A large multi-season agritourism operation running both cut-your-own and pre-cut trees, but with no 2026 dates, hours, or a confirmed per-foot rate published yet.
2025 aggregator (littlechicagoguide.com) said pricing was billed by the foot for both cut-your-own and pre-cut trees; exact rate not published on the farm's own site.
Abbey Farms in Aurora sits in an unusual spot among Illinois tree farms: it isn’t primarily a tree farm at all. The operation’s core business is a fall pumpkin patch and corn maze, with a Christmas tree season layered on afterward using the same land and infrastructure. That matters for what to expect. A farm built to handle autumn crowds for pumpkins likely has more parking, more staff, and more built-out visitor flow than a small family cut-your-own operation working a single field — but none of that is confirmed specifically for the tree season, so treat it as a reasonable inference rather than a fact from the record.
The farm’s own site confirms the basics that matter most for deciding whether to go: both choose-and-cut and pre-cut trees are available, so a group split between someone who wants to walk a field with a saw and someone who’d rather grab a tree already down can both be satisfied at the same stop. Beyond that, the record runs thin. No 2026 season dates, hours, tree species, or payment method turned up on the farm’s own site. A 2025-season listing from a local aggregator put the season at a full month, November 22 through December 23 — notably longer than the typical small u-cut operation, which often runs just the weeks around Thanksgiving. A month-long season suggests a fairly large tree inventory, since running out early would leave weeks of an open, empty season. But that 2025 window is not confirmed to repeat for 2026, so don’t book a specific weekend around it without checking first.
The one piece of cost information available is that trees are billed by the foot, for both the cut-your-own and pre-cut options, according to a 2025 aggregator listing. No actual dollar rate is published on the farm’s own site, and none was found elsewhere, so there is genuinely no number to give you here. That’s a real gap for trip planning, not a minor omission: per-foot pricing on a full-size tree can add up quickly, and without a published rate, you’re walking in blind on cost. The honest move is to call the farm before you go, ask for the current per-foot rate for both cutting methods, and decide your budget before you’re standing in a field with a saw and a tree half-cut.
Nothing in the available sources addresses saws (bring your own or borrowed on-site), payment method, or any tree-season-specific activities like hayrides, cocoa, or a gift shop — all things the farm’s fall pumpkin season likely has some version of, but that weren’t confirmed to carry over. If any of those matter to your visit, they’re worth a direct question when you call about pricing and hours.
Abbey Farms is a large, established agritourism operation offering real flexibility between cutting your own tree and buying pre-cut, but the lack of any confirmed 2026 pricing, hours, or dates means this is a call-before-you-drive situation rather than a plan-and-go one.
The 2025 season ran a full month, Nov 22-Dec 23, per a third-party aggregator, but this is not confirmed to repeat for 2026. If it does, the early-to-mid part of that window would avoid the first-Saturday-after-Thanksgiving crush.
Not stated in the record. Abbey Farms also runs a fall pumpkin patch and corn maze on the same property, so expect the infrastructure of a bigger destination than a quick tree stop.
Not stated directly, but a farm large enough to run pumpkins, a corn maze, and a month-long tree season is a sizable operation, and sizable operations draw more weekend traffic than small family lots. Treat weekends as the busier option and weekdays, if offered, as the calmer one.
Not described in the record.
Not addressed in the source.
Skip Abbey Farms this year if you need confirmed 2026 hours or pricing before you can commit to a drive, since neither is published yet, and skip it if a quiet, low-traffic visit matters more to you than convenience, since a farm this size and this well known for fall agritourism tends to draw weekend crowds.
No specific nearby-farm comparison is available in this record.
Both. The record confirms cut-your-own trees are offered alongside pre-cut trees.
Pricing is billed by the foot per a 2025 aggregator listing, but no specific dollar rate was published on the farm's own site at the time of this research, so no figure can be given here. Ask on arrival or call ahead.
Not yet published. The 2025 season ran Nov 22-Dec 23 per a third-party source, but that is not confirmed to repeat for 2026.
Abbey Farms is primarily known as a fall pumpkin patch and corn maze operation that adds a Christmas tree season on top of that infrastructure, which suggests more built-out visitor amenities than a single-purpose tree lot, though specifics weren't confirmed for the tree season itself.
2026 dates had not been published when we last checked. Check with the farm before driving out.
Pricing was not published when we last checked. 2025 aggregator (littlechicagoguide.com) said pricing was billed by the foot for both cut-your-own and pre-cut trees; exact rate not published on the farm's own site.
Yes. It's cut-your-own.
2855 Hart Road, Aurora, IL 60502, in null. It is one of 10 farms we track in Chicago Suburbs.
We track 10 farms in Chicago Suburbs, 9 of which let you cut your own tree. The farm has not published a starting price, so it cannot be compared on cost — call before you budget.
One caveat worth repeating: this farm had not published its 2026 dates when we last checked, while 2 of the 10 farms we track in Chicago Suburbs had. Treat any date you see elsewhere as last year's until the farm confirms it.
There are 2 other farms we track in null. All Chicago Suburbs farms →
Map pin is set to the town centre. Navigate to the street address above, not the pin.
abbeyfarms.org · littlechicagoguide.com
Checked September 2026.