For farms

Aisles of Christmas Tree Farm

📍 6253 Newberry Rd, Winnsboro, SC 29180🗓 Season dates not yet published for 2026🏷 Pricing TBD

A Fairfield County choose-and-cut farm that only takes cash or check, closes entirely on Sundays, and runs a free kids' train ride for one weekend only at the start of the season.

Aisles of Christmas Tree Farm in Winnsboro, SC

How you get your tree

This farm offers

cut-your-ownchoose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you)

Included

free barrel train rides for kids (first weekend of season)wreaths for sale

Cash only. This farm doesn't take cards, based on what we found — bring cash or confirm ahead if that's changed.

Our take

Aisles of Christmas Tree Farm, a family-owned choose-and-cut operation in Fairfield County, has two payment-and-schedule details worth knowing before you go that set it apart from most other farms in this research. First, it only accepts cash or check, per the farm’s own Facebook posts — no mention of card payments being accepted, which is worth planning around if you’re used to tapping a card everywhere. Second, it’s closed entirely on Sundays, a stricter schedule than most other farms in this batch, several of which keep at least limited Sunday hours.

What’s grown and sold here

The choose-and-cut lineup includes Leyland Cypress and Carolina Sapphire, with pre-cut Fraser Fir also available for anyone who wants that species without walking the field — the familiar pattern across South Carolina farms generally, since true Fraser Fir favors cooler, higher-elevation growing conditions than the Midlands provides. Wreaths are also sold on site, giving a one-stop option if decor is part of your plan.

The free train ride is a timing-specific perk, not a season-long one

One activity in the record is worth flagging carefully: a free barrel train ride for kids, offered only during the first weekend of the season. That’s meaningfully different from an activity like a hayride that typically runs every weekend of a farm’s season — if you’re planning a visit specifically because a young kid would enjoy a train ride, you’d need to time your trip to that opening weekend specifically, once the farm announces when the season actually starts. Arriving in mid-December expecting the same activity to still be running isn’t something the record supports.

Hours run later into the evening on weekdays

Monday through Thursday, the farm stays open until 8 pm, which is later than most other Midlands farms in this research — several close by 5:30 or 6 pm on weekday evenings. That gives more flexibility for an after-work visit during the week, even though the farm makes up for it by closing entirely on Fridays’ counterpart, Sunday.

The pricing and season gaps

No price_from figure and no price_note exist anywhere in the record for this farm, so no dollar amount can be responsibly given for either the choose-and-cut trees or the pre-cut Fraser Fir. Similarly, no opening or closing date for any season was found in the sources checked, including the farm’s Facebook page, a Bizapedia business listing, an scliving.coop feature on South Carolina tree farms, and the state’s own agritourism page. Given that the free train ride is tied to opening weekend specifically, confirming that date matters more here than at farms where timing is a looser recommendation rather than a hard cutoff for a specific perk.

The honest bottom line

Aisles of Christmas Tree Farm is a straightforward, cash-and-check choose-and-cut option with a genuinely kid-friendly opening-weekend perk, but between the payment restriction, the Sunday closure, and the lack of any confirmed pricing or dates, calling ahead — 803-718-2800 — is worth doing before you plan the trip around a specific day.

Planning your visit

Best time to go

Hours run Monday-Thursday 3-8 pm and Friday-Saturday 9 am-6 pm; the farm is closed Sunday. No season_start or season_end date was found, so 2026 opening timing is unconfirmed, but the free barrel train ride is only offered the first weekend of whatever the season turns out to be.

How long to budget

Not stated directly. With a free barrel train ride only during the season's opening weekend, timing your visit matters more here than at farms where the extras run all season.

Crowds

Not stated in the record, though closing entirely on Sundays while several other farms in this research keep at least limited Sunday hours may shift some demand onto this farm's other open days.

Parking

Not described in the record.

Strollers and accessibility

Not addressed in the source.

What to bring

  • Cash or a check — the record confirms cards are not accepted here, unlike several surrounding farms
  • A specific plan to arrive during the season's very first weekend if the free barrel train ride for kids matters to your visit, since it's not available all season
  • Evening availability if you're coming on a weekday, since Monday-Thursday hours run 3-8 pm rather than starting in the morning

How to spend less here

  • No price-from figure or price note exists in this record, so no dollar amount can be honestly given here for either the choose-and-cut varieties or the pre-cut Fraser Fir
  • The free barrel train ride, when it's running during opening weekend, is a real no-cost activity worth timing a visit around if you have young kids and flexible scheduling

Who it suits

Good for

  • Visitors specifically hoping to catch the free barrel train ride, as long as they can make the first weekend of the season
  • Shoppers who have cash or a check on hand and don't need to rely on a card
  • Anyone with long weekday evenings free, since Monday-Thursday hours run until 8 pm

Skip it if

Skip this farm if you only carry a card, since it accepts cash or check only, and skip a Sunday visit entirely, since the farm is closed that day.

Worth pairing with

No specific nearby-farm comparison is available in this record.

Common questions

Does Aisles of Christmas Tree Farm take credit cards?

No. The record confirms the farm accepts cash or check only, based on its own Facebook posts — a detail worth planning around since it's less common at nearby farms that appear to take cards.

Is the farm open on Sundays?

No. The record lists the farm as closed on Sundays entirely, open Monday through Saturday only.

Is the barrel train ride available all season?

No. The record specifies it's a free ride offered only during the first weekend of the season, not a standing daily feature.

How much does a tree cost?

Not found in any source checked. No price-from figure or price note exists in this record, so no dollar figure can be given here.

When is Aisles of Christmas Tree Farm open in 2026?

2026 dates had not been published when we last checked. In past seasons it has run: Monday-Saturday; closed Sunday. Check with the farm before driving out.

How much does a tree cost at Aisles of Christmas Tree Farm?

Pricing was not published when we last checked.

Can I cut my own tree at Aisles of Christmas Tree Farm?

Yes. It's cut-your-own and choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you).

Where is Aisles of Christmas Tree Farm?

6253 Newberry Rd, Winnsboro, SC 29180, in Fairfield County. It is one of 11 farms we track in Midlands South Carolina.

How Aisles of Christmas Tree Farm compares in Midlands South Carolina

We track 11 farms in Midlands South Carolina, 9 of which let you cut your own tree. The farm has not published a starting price, so it cannot be compared on cost — call before you budget.

One caveat worth repeating: this farm had not published its 2026 dates when we last checked, while 1 of the 11 farms we track in Midlands South Carolina had. Treat any date you see elsewhere as last year's until the farm confirms it.

Other farms near Winnsboro

There are 3 other farms we track in Fairfield County. All Midlands South Carolina farms →

Quick facts

SeasonSeason dates not yet published for 2026
Days openMonday-Saturday; closed Sunday
HoursMonday-Thursday 3:00-8:00 pm; Friday-Saturday 9:00 am-6:00 pm
Starting priceNot published
Tree typesLeyland Cypress, Carolina Sapphire, Fraser Fir (pre-cut)
CountyFairfield County
RegionMidlands South Carolina

Sources

agriculture.sc.gov · christmastreefarms.net

Checked September 2026.