A Johnson County farm doubling as a photography venue, with a real cash-or-check-only policy worth knowing before you drive out -- but no tree pricing or confirmed current-year hours.
Cash only. This farm doesn't take cards, based on what we found — bring cash or confirm ahead if that's changed.
Angel Path Christmas Tree Farm carries a distinction most other farms in this research don’t: its own Facebook page name includes “and Photography Venue,” reflecting a business built around holiday family photos as much as tree sales. If you’re looking to combine a tree-cutting trip with a seasonal photo session, this is one of the more purpose-built options in the dataset for that specific combination.
Local coverage from The Daytripper specifically flags that Angel Path operates on a cash-or-check-only basis – no card payments. That’s a real, verified policy detail rather than an inference, and it’s worth taking seriously: showing up expecting to pay with a debit or credit card and finding out otherwise at the register is exactly the kind of avoidable friction this record can help you sidestep. Bring cash or a checkbook, and don’t assume a card will work as a backup.
The same local coverage notes the farm may require an appointment, though this wasn’t independently confirmed directly with the farm as part of this research. That’s a meaningfully different model from a typical drop-in tree lot, and if accurate, it means calling ahead isn’t just a nice-to-have here – it may be the only way to actually get in. Treat this as a strong recommendation rather than an optional step.
The farm offers cut-your-own trees from its fields as well as a precut Noble Fir for visitors who’d rather skip the cutting. Some listings also mention painted trees, though that offering wasn’t confirmed as currently active, so don’t count on it without asking. No pricing was found for any of these options in the sources checked, which is a real gap given the additional appointment and payment-method considerations already at play – you’ll want your budget and your payment method both sorted out in the same phone call.
Historically, the farm has opened the Friday after Thanksgiving and continued until sold out, which resolves to a 2026 opening around November 27, following the same pattern seen at several other Johnson County farms in this dataset. But this specific detail wasn’t independently reconfirmed for the current year, so treat it as a starting assumption rather than a locked date.
Angel Path’s photography-venue angle is a genuine point of difference worth considering if that’s part of what you’re looking for, but the combination of a cash-or-check-only policy, a possible appointment requirement, and no published tree pricing means this is one of the farms in this dataset where a phone call isn’t optional – it’s the only way to actually plan the visit.
Historically open from the Friday after Thanksgiving (2026: Nov 27) until sold out, though current-year hours were not independently confirmed. An appointment may be required, per local coverage.
Not stated in the record, though if you're booking a holiday photo session as well as cutting a tree, plan for more time than a simple tree pickup.
Not stated in the record. If the farm does require an appointment as reported by local coverage, that structure would likely limit walk-in crowding compared to open-gate farms, though this is an inference rather than a confirmed fact.
Not described in the record.
Not addressed in the sources reviewed.
Skip Angel Path if you don't carry cash or a checkbook, since the farm is reported to be cash-or-check only with no card option, or if you need confirmed current hours before committing to the drive, since only historical scheduling information was found.
No specific nearby-farm comparison is available in this record.
No -- local coverage specifically flags this as a cash-or-check-only farm, with no card option mentioned.
Local coverage suggests the farm may require an appointment, though this wasn't confirmed directly with the farm. Call ahead to check.
Both -- the record confirms cut-your-own field trees are available, plus a precut Noble Fir option.
Yes -- the farm's own Facebook page name includes 'and Photography Venue,' and it's noted as popular for holiday family photos in addition to tree cutting.
Opens November 27, 2026 (closing date not published).
Pricing was not published when we last checked.
Yes. It's cut-your-own and choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you).
8312 CR 528, Burleson, TX 76028, in Johnson County. It is one of 4 farms we track in Dallas-Fort Worth.
We track 4 farms in Dallas-Fort Worth, 4 of which let you cut your own tree. The farm has not published a starting price, so it cannot be compared on cost — call before you budget.
What sets it apart locally: it has a hayride or sleigh ride, which most Dallas-Fort Worth farms on our list do not.
There are 8 other farms we track in Johnson County. All Dallas-Fort Worth farms →
facebook.com
Checked September 2026.