A historic, reservation-only cut-your-own farm where slots reportedly fill fast and trees over 9 feet are already described as limited for 2026 -- book early or skip this one.
Harvest-your-own trees priced around $80 including tax ($75.22 + tax) per the farm's site; may reflect a prior season's posting. $5 additional charge for tree netting. Selection over 9 ft is described as limited in 2026.
Angevine Farm has operated since 1868, and it runs its Christmas tree season differently than most farms in this research: harvest-your-own visits require an advance reservation rather than walk-in access. That’s the single most important planning detail here. The record notes that slots have reportedly filled quickly in past seasons, so anyone who wants a specific weekend – especially the weekend after Thanksgiving or the first weekend of December, when reservations reportedly opened Nov 1, 2026 – should book well ahead rather than assuming a spot will be available.
The farm’s own site lists harvest-your-own trees at around $80 including tax ($75.22 plus tax), with a $5 additional charge for netting. Those are the actual numbers from the source, not estimates, but the record notes they may reflect a prior season’s posting rather than a confirmed 2026 figure. Treat $80 plus tax and a $5 netting fee as the working numbers to plan around, while expecting to double-check them when you book.
One detail specific to this season: selection above 9 feet is described as limited for 2026, straight from the farm’s own site. If a tall tree is the plan, that’s a real constraint worth knowing before making a reservation, not something to discover after driving out.
Saws and wagons are provided for harvest-your-own cutting, so there’s no need to bring your own equipment. Beyond the trees themselves, the farm runs a Christmas Barn with a gift shop and hot chocolate, plus local baked goods – though the baked goods are sold only through mid-December, so a visit later in the season won’t include that option.
Because everything runs on reservations rather than drop-in visits, this farm rewards planning. It’s a good fit for anyone drawn to a genuinely historic, 150-plus-year-old working farm in the Litchfield Hills who doesn’t mind booking ahead and is flexible on tree height. It’s a poor fit for anyone who wants a spontaneous, same-day tree run, since the reservation system is explicitly built around advance booking rather than walking in.
The reservation structure itself is a useful clue about demand: farms that move to a booking system generally do so because walk-in traffic outgrew what the fields and parking could comfortably handle, and the record’s note about slots filling quickly backs that up. The weekend after Thanksgiving is the obvious first target for most visitors statewide, so if that specific weekend matters, book as close to the Nov 1 opening as possible rather than waiting. The Litchfield Hills in late November also mean real cold and the possibility of an early frost or light snow underfoot, so dressing for outdoor conditions and expecting uneven, unpaved ground – typical of most tree-farm fields rather than a paved lot – is a reasonable general expectation even though the record doesn’t describe the terrain directly.
Season starts Nov 28, 2026, with the Christmas Barn open weekends 9:30am-4:30pm. Reservations reportedly opened Nov 1, 2026 for the weekend after Thanksgiving and the first weekend of December, so book as early as possible if a specific date matters.
About an hour for the reserved cutting slot itself, plus extra time at the Christmas Barn for wreaths and hot chocolate.
Not stated directly, but the reservation requirement and reports of slots filling quickly in past seasons suggest real demand for weekend cutting times.
Not described in the record.
Reservation-based cutting wagons are provided, along with saws, so you don't need your own equipment; specific accessibility accommodations aren't described.
Skip if you want a walk-in visit with no advance planning, need a tree over 9 feet, or are looking for baked goods after mid-December, since none of those are available here.
Not specified in the record.
Yes. Harvest-your-own visits require advance reservations rather than walk-in access, and per the record, slots have reportedly filled quickly in past seasons.
Around $80 including tax per the farm's site, plus $5 for netting if you want it -- though this pricing may reflect a prior season, so confirm before visiting.
Possibly not. The farm's own site describes selection above 9 feet as limited for 2026.
A Christmas Barn gift shop, hot chocolate, and local baked goods (sold only through mid-December).
Opens November 28, 2026 (closing date not published). Weekends, by reservation. Hours: 9:30 AM-4:30 PM (Christmas Barn, weekends).
Trees start at $80. Harvest-your-own trees priced around $80 including tax ($75.22 + tax) per the farm's site; may reflect a prior season's posting. $5 additional charge for tree netting. Selection over 9 ft is described as limited in 2026.
Yes. It's cut-your-own and choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you), and a saw is provided.
40 Angevine Road, Warren, CT 06754, in Litchfield County. It is one of 4 farms we track in Litchfield Hills CT.
We track 4 farms in Litchfield Hills CT, 4 of which let you cut your own tree. At $80 to start this one sits right on the regional median of $80.
What sets it apart locally: it has wreaths and garland for sale, a gift shop or farm market, a hayride or sleigh ride, which most Litchfield Hills CT farms on our list do not.
There are 3 other farms we track in Litchfield County. All Litchfield Hills CT farms →
angevinefarm.com
Checked September 2026.