A straightforward per-foot cut-your-own farm with saws provided and tax already baked into the price, though exact 2026 opening dates and hours hadn't been posted as of this research.
$10 per foot for trees up to 8 ft, $12 per foot for trees 8 ft and above; price includes tax and wrap. A $2 fee applies for credit/debit payment.
Bedrock is one of the more transparent farms in this batch when it comes to pricing, which matters more than it might sound like it should. Christmas tree pricing across farms varies wildly between flat rates, per-foot rates, and rates that don’t include tax or extras until you’re at the register, and Bedrock’s own site confirms exactly where it lands: $10 per foot for trees up to 8 feet, $12 per foot for anything taller, with tax and wrap already folded into that number. That’s a genuinely useful detail for budgeting, since the quoted rate is close to what you’ll actually pay rather than a starting point that grows with fees.
The only extra charge on record is a $2 fee for paying by credit or debit card. Cash and check don’t carry that fee. It’s a small amount, but worth knowing before you’re standing at checkout deciding how to pay – if you have cash on hand, there’s no reason to pay the $2.
Unlike Riverside or Pachet Brook elsewhere in this batch, Bedrock provides saws on site, so there’s no need to source your own beforehand. The farm also allows tagging a tree during an earlier visit and returning later to cut it, which is useful if you want to lock in a specific tree early in the season without committing to cutting it that same day.
Despite the clear pricing, the farm’s own site had a notable gap at research time: it still referenced 2025’s hours while saying only that they’re looking forward to the 2026 cutting season, without posting confirmed 2026 dates or daily hours. The RI Christmas Tree Growers Association’s directory listing describes a recurring pattern – opening the day after Thanksgiving and running through Christmas Eve, with weekday hours of noon to dark and weekend hours of 9am to dark – but that pattern isn’t independently confirmed as unchanged for this year. Given how clear the rest of the farm’s published information is, this feels like a temporary gap likely to close as the season approaches, but as of this research, a phone call is the only way to confirm exact 2026 hours before a trip.
Beyond the trees, Bedrock sells its own fir-needle candles and other farm products from a gift tent – a specific, homegrown add-on that stood out compared to other Rhode Island farms researched for this batch, most of which stick to more generic wreaths and cocoa. If you’re the type of visitor who likes a farm with its own small product line rather than a generic gift shop, that’s worth knowing.
Bedrock offers some of the clearest, most budget-friendly pricing in this batch of Rhode Island farms – per-foot rates with tax and wrap already included, saws provided, and only a small optional fee for card payment – but the lack of a confirmed 2026 opening date means a phone call is still worth making before you plan a specific weekend around it.
The farm's own site had not posted firm 2026 hours as of this research, still referencing 2025's schedule while noting they're looking forward to the 2026 season. The RI Christmas Tree Growers Association listing describes a prior pattern of day-after-Thanksgiving through Christmas Eve, weekdays 12pm-dark and weekends 9am-dark -- a reasonable guide, but not confirmed unchanged for 2026.
Not stated in the record. Saws are provided on site, which typically speeds up the cutting step compared to farms where you bring your own.
Not stated in the record.
Not described in the record.
Not addressed in the source.
Skip Bedrock if you specifically need a confirmed 2026 opening date before planning around it, since the farm's own site was still referencing 2025's hours as of this research, and skip paying by card if a couple extra dollars bothers you, since card payment adds a $2 fee.
No specific nearby-farm comparison is available in this record.
$10 per foot for trees up to 8 ft, and $12 per foot for trees 8 ft and taller. Tax and wrap are included in that price. A $2 fee applies if you pay by credit or debit card.
No. Saws are provided on site.
No -- cash, check, and card are all accepted, though card payments carry a $2 fee.
Yes, tree tagging for later pickup is offered per the record.
2026 dates had not been published when we last checked. In past seasons it has run: Weekdays; weekends (exact 2026 hours not yet posted). Check with the farm before driving out.
Trees start at $10. $10 per foot for trees up to 8 ft, $12 per foot for trees 8 ft and above; price includes tax and wrap. A $2 fee applies for credit/debit payment.
Yes. It's cut-your-own, and a saw is provided.
106 Woodland Trail, Wakefield, RI 02879, in Washington County. It is one of 10 farms we track in Rhode Island.
We track 10 farms in Rhode Island, 9 of which let you cut your own tree. At $10 to start this one sits below the regional median of $65, undercutting 1 of the 2 priced farms we track here.
What sets it apart locally: it has a gift shop or farm market, which most Rhode Island farms on our list do not.
One caveat worth repeating: this farm had not published its 2026 dates when we last checked, while 4 of the 10 farms we track in Rhode Island had. Treat any date you see elsewhere as last year's until the farm confirms it.
There are 20 other farms we track in Washington County. All Rhode Island farms →
bedrocktreefarm.com
Checked September 2026.