One of the few farms in this research with a 2026 opening date confirmed directly from the farm's own site -- November 27-29 -- though beyond White Pine and that one weekend, almost nothing else about pricing, hours, or additional species has been confirmed.
Bohman Christmas Tree Farm, in Greensburg in Decatur County, stands out in this research for a specific reason that’s rarer than it should be this early in the year: its 2026 opening weekend, November 27, 28, and 29, is confirmed directly from the farm’s own website, rather than being inferred from a recurring pattern or a secondhand source. That’s genuinely useful if you’re trying to build a firm plan around a specific date rather than working from an estimate.
Beyond that opening weekend, the record thins out quickly. White Pine was the only tree species confirmed from the site’s visible content during this research. The farm’s site appears to have a “Pricing of Trees” page that would likely list additional species and cost information, but that page returned a 404 error when checked directly, meaning it either wasn’t published yet, was mislinked, or has since been taken down. No hours, phone number, or on-site activities were found either. This is a farm where one important fact, the opening date, is unusually solid, while almost everything else you’d want to know before visiting remains unconfirmed.
There’s also a small discrepancy worth flagging: the Indiana Christmas Tree Growers Association’s directory lists the farm’s address as 9801 E Base Rd, while the farm’s own website lists 9966 E. Base Road, both on the same road in Greensburg. This is a much smaller gap than some address discrepancies found elsewhere in this research (a difference in house number rather than an entirely different town), but it’s still worth a quick confirmation call before you drive out, particularly on a rural road where a wrong turn could mean driving well past the actual farm.
Even with the other gaps, having a hard opening date directly from the source is a real point in this farm’s favor. Most farms in this batch require guessing at season timing from patterns or third-party mentions; Bohman’s removes that guesswork for at least the start of the season. If you’re planning specifically around opening weekend, the traditional busiest stretch at most cut-your-own farms, this is one of the more reliable dates to build around in this entire research batch.
Given the missing pricing page and lack of hours, calling the farm directly before visiting is the responsible move, though no phone number was found in this research either. Checking the farm’s website again closer to the season, since the pricing page may simply not have been live yet when this was checked, is a reasonable next step.
If a confirmed opening weekend and White Pine specifically are enough for you to plan around, Bohman’s gives you that much with real confidence. For anything beyond that, pricing, hours, additional species, you’re working with an honest gap that needs closing before you visit.
Opening weekend, November 27-29, 2026, is confirmed directly from the farm's own website. No closing date, standing hours, or other season details were found.
Likely 30-60 minutes for a straightforward cut, though this is a general estimate rather than a farm-specific detail.
Not specified in available sources. Opening weekend at any cut-your-own farm tends to be the busiest stretch of the season, a general pattern worth expecting here too, though not a confirmed detail specific to Bohman's.
Not specified in available sources.
Not specified in available sources.
you need confirmed hours, pricing, or a full species list before deciding to visit -- none of that was found for this farm.
Not established from available sources.
Opening weekend is confirmed directly from the farm's own website as November 27, 28, and 29, 2026, the Friday through Sunday after Thanksgiving.
White Pine was the only species confirmed from the visible site content. A linked 'Pricing of Trees' page that likely lists additional species could not be reached (404 error) during this research.
Not found in the sources checked for this research.
There's a minor discrepancy: the ICTGA grower directory lists 9801 E Base Rd, while the farm's own site lists 9966 E. Base Road, on the same road in Greensburg. This is noted here but not resolved -- worth a quick confirmation call.
Opens November 27, 2026 (closing date not published).
Pricing was not published when we last checked.
Yes. It's cut-your-own and choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you).
9966 E. Base Road, Greensburg, IN 47240, in Decatur County. It is one of 3 farms we track in Southeast Indiana.
We track 3 farms in Southeast Indiana, 2 of which let you cut your own tree. The farm has not published a starting price, so it cannot be compared on cost — call before you budget.
bohmanchristmastrees.com
Checked September 2026.