A 40-plus-acre farm near Conway that fills a real gap for Grand Strand and Myrtle Beach-area shoppers who'd otherwise drive well inland for a cut-your-own experience, but with no published price.
Booth’s Christmas Tree Farm fills a genuine gap in this research: it’s one of the only cut-your-own or choose-and-cut operations found serving the Grand Strand and Myrtle Beach area, rather than requiring coastal visitors to drive well inland to the Upstate or Midlands for a real field-cutting experience. At 40-plus acres, it’s also one of the larger operations covered here, family-owned and growing seven South Carolina varieties on site, though the specific species weren’t itemized in the sources checked. Pre-cut Fraser Fir, trucked in from North Carolina, rounds out the options for anyone who wants that particular tree without walking the field — a common structure across South Carolina farms generally, since Fraser Fir favors cooler, higher-elevation growing conditions than the coastal plain offers.
One detail that stands out in the record: Booth’s keeps unusually long weekday hours, 8 am to 6 pm Monday through Saturday. Several Upstate and Midlands farms in this research don’t open until early afternoon on weekdays, or close by late afternoon. A near-full workday’s worth of weekday access makes this a more flexible option for coastal visitors who want to avoid the weekend crowd without waiting for a narrow evening window.
Handmade wreaths, a gift shop, weekend hayrides, and weekend Santa visits are all listed for this farm. That’s a reasonably full slate of family-oriented extras, concentrated on weekends the way many farms in this research structure their more resource-intensive activities — a hayride or a Santa visit typically needs more staffing than a weekday afternoon can support.
Neither price_from nor price_note exists anywhere in the record for Booth’s. That’s a real limitation, especially for a farm this size where per-foot or per-tree costs could plausibly differ from a smaller family lot, but nothing in the sources checked — the farm’s own FAQ page, Facebook, Yelp, South Carolina’s Department of Agriculture agritourism page, or certifiedsc.com — gave a dollar figure. The straightforward move is to call 843-365-3633 before you make what could be a longer drive if you’re coming from further up or down the coast.
No opening or closing date for any season turned up in this research, only the farm’s standing hours. For a coastal visitor weighing whether to make this trip versus driving further inland to a farm with a confirmed season, that’s a real gap worth closing with a phone call rather than an assumption based on when other South Carolina farms typically open.
Booth’s real value is geographic — it’s a legitimate cut-your-own option for Grand Strand-area families who’d otherwise face a much longer drive — but with no confirmed pricing or season dates, calling ahead matters more here than at farms closer to a denser cluster of alternatives.
Hours run Monday-Saturday 8 am-6 pm and Sunday 1-5 pm — notably long weekday hours compared to several inland farms in this research. No season_start or season_end date was found, so 2026 opening timing is unconfirmed.
Not stated directly, but with weekend hayrides, Santa visits, a gift shop, and seven SC-grown varieties to walk through, plan for more than a quick errand, especially on a weekend.
Not stated numerically, but as one of the only cut-your-own farms serving the Grand Strand area found in this research, it may draw visitors from a wider radius than a farm with more local competition, particularly on weekends when hayrides and Santa visits run.
Not described in the record.
Not addressed in the source.
Skip this farm if you need confirmed 2026 pricing or dates before you commit to the drive, since neither was found published anywhere checked.
No specific nearby-farm comparison is available in this record, though the farm's own positioning as one of the only cut-your-own options serving the Grand Strand area may be worth factoring in if you're comparing the drive against Upstate or Midlands farms.
Booth's is one of the only cut-your-own or choose-and-cut farms found serving the Grand Strand/Myrtle Beach area in this research, rather than requiring a drive to the Upstate or Midlands.
Not found in any source checked. No price-from figure or price note exists in this record, so no dollar figure can be given here.
Seven South Carolina-grown varieties, not itemized by name in the sources found, plus pre-cut Fraser Fir trucked in from North Carolina.
The record lists weekend hayrides and weekend Santa visits, along with a gift shop and handmade wreaths.
2026 dates had not been published when we last checked. Check with the farm before driving out.
Pricing was not published when we last checked.
Yes. It's cut-your-own and choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you).
5268 Adrian Hwy, Conway, SC 29526, in Horry County. It is one of 1 farms we track in Grand Strand South Carolina.
boothschristmastreefarm.com · agriculture.sc.gov · certifiedsc.com
Checked September 2026.