One of the most thoroughly documented farms in this research batch, with 2026 dates, hours, and a clear $10-per-foot rate confirmed directly from the farm — the main thing to plan around is that the pre-cut Fraser firs are priced separately and individually.
$10 per foot for choose-and-cut field trees (4'-11'); fresh-cut Fraser firs (mostly 6'-11', some 12'+) trucked in from North Carolina are individually priced separately.
Bottoms Christmas Tree Farm is one of the most thoroughly documented farms in this entire research batch, and it’s worth naming directly why: the 2026 season dates (November 21 through December 19), the full hours schedule, and the choose-and-cut pricing all come straight from the farm’s own current website, not from a secondary aggregator or a description of a prior season. That’s a genuinely different level of certainty than most of the farms researched alongside it.
Choose-and-cut field trees, 4 to 11 feet tall, are priced at a flat $10 per foot, confirmed directly on the farm’s site. That’s simple, honest arithmetic anyone can do before arriving: a 6-foot tree runs $60, an 8-foot tree runs $80, using only the farm’s own stated rate. Over 5,000 choose-and-cut trees are reportedly in the fields, so there’s real inventory to choose from. But that per-foot rate applies specifically to the field-grown trees, not to the pre-cut Fraser firs the farm also sells, which are trucked in from North Carolina growers, run mostly 6 to 11 feet with some over 12 feet, and are priced individually and separately. If a pre-cut Fraser fir specifically is what you’re after, ask the price on that tree directly rather than assuming the $10/foot field rate carries over — it doesn’t, per the farm’s own description.
The farm’s own phrasing on this is worth quoting directly for how plainly it sets expectations: “we provide the saw, you provide the saw power.” You won’t need to bring a tool, but you should expect to do real physical work getting the tree down. Leashed pets are explicitly welcome on the property, a detail not commonly addressed at other farms in this research batch.
A hayride runs to walking trails with farm animals for a flat $3 per rider — another rare instance in this batch of an actual dollar figure straight from the source rather than an unpublished detail. Hot apple cider with marshmallows and a “Santa Snack Shack” selling jams and jellies round out the on-site offerings. Santa himself is on-site for free photos, but only on three specific mornings — November 21, 28, and December 5, from 10am to 1pm — not as a standing weekend fixture, so plan around those dates specifically if a Santa photo matters.
Thanksgiving week runs extended hours, Monday through Saturday 9am-6pm. After that, the schedule tightens to Monday-Friday 3-6pm and Saturday 9am-6pm, with the farm closed entirely on Sundays. That Sunday closure is worth double-checking against your own schedule before planning a weekend trip.
Bottoms Christmas Tree Farm gives you as close to a fully confirmed visit as any farm in this research batch — real dates, real hours, a real per-foot price, and a real hayride fee — with the one catch being that the confirmed $10/foot rate applies only to the choose-and-cut field trees, not the separately priced pre-cut North Carolina Fraser firs.
The farm's own site confirms the 2026 season runs November 21 through December 19. Thanksgiving week runs extended hours (Mon-Sat 9am-6pm); after that it's Mon-Fri 3-6pm and Sat 9am-6pm, closed Sundays. Santa is on-site for free photos only on three specific Saturday mornings: Nov 21, Nov 28, and Dec 5, 10am-1pm.
Not stated directly, but with a $3/rider hayride out to walking trails with farm animals, cutting your own tree, and a snack shack, this reads as a multi-hour outing on a weekend rather than a five-minute stop.
Not stated directly, but Thanksgiving week's extended hours and the three scheduled Santa mornings (Nov 21, 28, Dec 5) are reasonable candidates for the busiest days of the season, since they combine the season's opening rush with a specific, publicized draw.
Not described in the record.
Not addressed in any source checked.
Skip Bottoms if you're hoping to visit on a Sunday, since the farm is closed that day, and skip the choose-and-cut field if you specifically want a taller, more mature Fraser fir look, since those are trucked in pre-cut from North Carolina and priced separately from the $10/foot field trees.
Not available in the record checked.
Choose-and-cut field trees (4'-11') are $10 per foot, confirmed directly on the farm's own site. Pre-cut Fraser firs trucked in from North Carolina (mostly 6'-11', some 12'+) are priced individually and separately.
November 21 through December 19, 2026. Thanksgiving week runs Mon-Sat 9am-6pm; after that, Mon-Fri 3-6pm and Sat 9am-6pm. Closed Sundays.
Yes. The farm's own site states, 'we provide the saw, you provide the saw power' — meaning you still do the actual cutting.
Three confirmed mornings: November 21, November 28, and December 5, from 10am to 1pm, per the farm's own site. These are the only dates listed, not every weekend.
November 21 – December 19, 2026. Thanksgiving week: Mon-Sat 9am-6pm; after that: Mon-Fri 3-6pm, Sat 9am-6pm; closed Sundays. Hours: see days_open.
Trees start at $10. $10 per foot for choose-and-cut field trees (4'-11'); fresh-cut Fraser firs (mostly 6'-11', some 12'+) trucked in from North Carolina are individually priced separately.
Yes. It's cut-your-own and choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you), and a saw is provided.
5880 John Burruss Road, Cumming, GA 30040, in Forsyth County. It is one of 7 farms we track in Atlanta Metro GA.
We track 7 farms in Atlanta Metro GA, 3 of which let you cut your own tree. At $10 to start this one sits right on the regional median of $10.
Its season runs about 29 days against a regional average of 29, so it is broadly in line with the rest of the region.
What sets it apart locally: it has a hayride or sleigh ride, a petting area, a cocoa or cider stand, which most Atlanta Metro GA farms on our list do not.
Map pin is set to the town centre. Navigate to the street address above, not the pin.
bottomstreefarm.com
Checked September 2026.