Bradbury is a genuinely long-running, 35-acre operation with 8,000-plus trees, but its posted opening-weekend schedule reads as last year's calendar, so 2026 dates need a phone call before you plan a specific day.
Some trees are pre-tagged with height/price; untagged trees are measured and priced at the sale shed. Exact per-foot rate not published.
Bradbury has been in the same family since 1978, which puts it among the longer-running Christmas tree operations in the Little Rock area. The farm covers 35 acres and grows more than 8,000 trees, so there’s real scale here – this isn’t a small backyard operation with a few rows to pick from.
The farm’s own website describes a pattern rather than confirmed 2026 dates: a preview weekend before Thanksgiving, then a short closure, then reopening on Thanksgiving Day through the rest of the season. The specific dates attached to that pattern land on a Saturday and Sunday in 2025, not 2026, so they aren’t carried forward here as this year’s schedule. If the timing of your visit matters – say, you want the quieter preview weekend rather than the Thanksgiving-Day rush – call ahead and confirm before you commit to a day.
Weekday hours run 2pm to 7pm, weekends stretch to 9am-7pm, and both Thanksgiving Day and Black Friday get the same 9am-7pm window. That’s a generous schedule compared to farms that only open a few hours a day or close entirely on weekdays, and it gives you more flexibility to avoid the busiest windows.
Bradbury supports cut-your-own, and saws are available on site if you don’t want to bring your own. Once you’ve made your cut, staff will shake, bag, and help load the tree – useful if you’re managing kids or don’t want to deal with netting yourself. Tree species aren’t listed anywhere in the record, so if you have a specific type in mind, that’s worth asking about by phone before you drive out.
This is genuinely uncertain from the record. Some trees are pre-tagged with a height and price, while untagged ones are measured and priced at the sale shed – meaning the per-foot rate itself was never published anywhere found in this research. There’s no honest dollar figure to give you here; the reasonable approach is to ask on arrival or call ahead if you need to know before leaving the house.
A small Christmas shop rounds out the visit, selling ornaments, homemade jellies, and stocking-stuffer items – a modest but real reason to browse a bit after you’ve picked your tree.
Bradbury’s decades of history and genuine scale (35 acres, 8,000-plus trees) make it a solid, established choice, but the record can’t confirm this year’s opening dates or give you a tree price ahead of time. A quick call to (501) 602-2449 closes both gaps before you commit to a drive out to Mabelvale.
The record doesn't confirm 2026 season dates. The farm's site describes a preview weekend before Thanksgiving followed by a close and a reopening on Thanksgiving Day, which is the typical pattern, but the specific dates found in this research match 2025, not 2026. Weekday afternoons (2-7pm) should be calmer than the longer weekend window (9am-7pm).
Not stated directly. With 8,000-plus trees across 35 acres plus a small Christmas shop, expect more than a five-minute stop, especially if you're searching a large field for a specific size or shape.
Not stated in the record. A preview weekend before Thanksgiving, if it repeats in 2026, would likely be a lower-traffic option than the day-after-Thanksgiving rush that hits most farms.
Not described in the record.
Not addressed in any source checked.
Skip Bradbury if you need confirmed 2026 season dates before making a plan, since the record only has a typical pattern carried over from 2025, not a confirmed current-year schedule, and skip it if you need a firm tree price in advance, since untagged trees are priced at the sale shed rather than posted.
Not available in the record checked.
Not confirmed. The farm's site describes a preview weekend before Thanksgiving followed by a close and reopening on Thanksgiving Day, but the specific dates found in this research match 2025, not 2026 -- call (501) 602-2449 to confirm.
Not published. Some trees are pre-tagged with a height and price; untagged trees are measured and priced at the sale shed. No per-foot rate is stated anywhere found.
Yes -- you can cut your own tree, and saws are available on site, though you're also welcome to bring your own.
Not listed anywhere in the record checked.
2026 dates had not been published when we last checked. In past seasons it has run: Weekdays and weekends, per farm's typical schedule. Check with the farm before driving out.
Pricing was not published when we last checked. Some trees are pre-tagged with height/price; untagged trees are measured and priced at the sale shed. Exact per-foot rate not published.
Yes. It's cut-your-own and choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you), and a saw is provided.
9427 Donna Lane, Mabelvale, AR 72103, in Saline County. It is one of 6 farms we track in Central Arkansas.
We track 6 farms in Central Arkansas, 4 of which let you cut your own tree. The farm has not published a starting price, so it cannot be compared on cost — call before you budget.
What sets it apart locally: it has a gift shop or farm market, which most Central Arkansas farms on our list do not.
One caveat worth repeating: this farm had not published its 2026 dates when we last checked, while 1 of the 6 farms we track in Central Arkansas had. Treat any date you see elsewhere as last year's until the farm confirms it.
There are 3 other farms we track in Saline County. All Central Arkansas farms →
bradburytreefarm.com
Checked September 2026.