A pre-tagged-pickup farm near Lincoln with unusually detailed, farm-published per-foot pricing, but only a loose 'mid-November to mid-December' season description rather than firm calendar dates.
Per-foot pricing found on the farm's own site: White Pine and Scotch Pine $12/ft; Blue Spruce, Douglas Fir, and Concolor Fir $16/ft. No extra charge above 8 feet; trees under 5 feet charged at the 5-foot price; $5 extra if staff cut the tree for you. Limit of 2 trees per household.
Bryn Arddun Tree Farm, near Davey in Lancaster County, runs on a pre-tagging model that’s a bit different from the typical cut-and-go visit: you walk the field, choose and tag a tree, then return on a scheduled weekend — pickup runs 12pm-4pm — to collect it. That two-trip structure is worth planning around if you’re used to a single same-day visit.
Where this farm stands out is pricing detail. Its own site publishes a genuinely specific rate card: White Pine and Scotch Pine at $12 per foot, and Blue Spruce, Douglas Fir, and Concolor Fir at $16 per foot. Two structural details make that pricing more favorable than a straight per-foot rate might suggest. First, trees under 5 feet are still charged at the 5-foot price — so a smaller tree doesn’t get proportionally cheaper below that floor, but you also aren’t punished for wanting something compact. Second, and more notably, there’s no extra charge above 8 feet. That means if you want a genuinely tall tree — a 9 or 10-footer for a high-ceilinged room — you pay the same per-foot rate as an 8-foot tree rather than an escalating premium, which is a real advantage over farms that charge straight through regardless of size.
The base price assumes you cut your own tree. If you’d rather not — say you don’t have a saw, or you’re short on time, or the tree is awkwardly placed — staff will cut it for a flat $5 surcharge, per the farm’s own pricing page. That’s a genuinely useful piece of information for anyone weighing a cut-your-own visit against a full-service one: here, it isn’t an either/or choice between farms, it’s a $5 add-on at the same farm.
One firm limit to know ahead of time: two trees per household. If you were planning to buy for two separate households from the same visit, that cap is worth factoring into your trip.
Unlike farms that give a specific opening date tied to the day after Thanksgiving, Bryn Arddun’s own site describes its season only as “mid-November till mid-December” — a general description rather than a calendar commitment. That’s honest of the farm, but it also means this page can’t respond with confirmed 2026 dates the way it can for farms with more specific published schedules. If a particular weekend matters to your plans, a call or a fresh check of the farm’s site or Facebook page closer to the season is worth doing before you commit.
Mechanical needle shaking and baling/netting are offered as part of the visit, according to the record — useful if you want the tree road-ready before it goes on your car. Beyond pricing and the pre-tagging mechanism, the record doesn’t say anything about payment method, hours on non-pickup days, or on-site extras like hot drinks or a gift shop, so treat those as open questions rather than assumptions either way.
Bryn Arddun offers some of the most transparent, farm-published pricing in this batch, with real structural perks for anyone wanting a tall tree or the option to skip cutting for a small fee. The tradeoff is a season description vague enough that you’ll want to confirm actual dates before building a specific weekend plan around it.
The farm's own site describes its season loosely as 'mid-November till mid-December' without specific calendar dates, so no firm 2026 window can be given here. Weekend pickup runs 12pm-4pm for pre-tagged trees. Confirm exact dates before planning a specific trip.
Not stated directly, but this is a pre-tagging model: you select and tag a tree, then return on a weekend to pick it up, which spreads the visit across two trips rather than one.
Not stated in the record. The pre-tagging model, where you select a tree in advance and return on a scheduled weekend to collect it, may spread visits out more evenly than farms where everyone shows up to cut on the same busy Saturday.
Not described in the record.
Not addressed in the source.
Skip Bryn Arddun if you need more than two trees per household, or if you need firm calendar dates rather than a 'mid-November to mid-December' description before you can commit to a visit weekend.
No specific nearby-farm comparison is available in this record.
Per foot: White Pine and Scotch Pine at $12/ft, and Blue Spruce, Douglas Fir, and Concolor Fir at $16/ft, per the farm's own site. Trees under 5 feet are charged at the 5-foot rate, and there's no extra charge for trees taller than 8 feet.
You can, and it's included in the base price. If you'd rather have staff cut it for you, that costs $5 extra, per the farm's site.
You visit and tag a tree in the field, then return on a weekend (pickup runs 12pm-4pm) to collect it, rather than cutting and taking it home the same day.
The farm's own site describes it only as 'mid-November till mid-December' without specific calendar dates, so exact 2026 season_start and season_end dates aren't confirmed. Check closer to the season.
2026 dates had not been published when we last checked. In past seasons it has run: Weekends (pre-tagged pickup). Check with the farm before driving out.
Trees start at $12. Per-foot pricing found on the farm's own site: White Pine and Scotch Pine $12/ft; Blue Spruce, Douglas Fir, and Concolor Fir $16/ft. No extra charge above 8 feet; trees under 5 feet charged at the 5-foot price; $5 extra if staff cut the tree for you. Limit of 2 trees per household.
Yes. It's cut-your-own and choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you).
1920 Branched Oak Road, Davey, NE 68336, in Lancaster County. It is one of 7 farms we track in Lincoln Region.
We track 7 farms in Lincoln Region, 2 of which let you cut your own tree. At $12 to start this one sits right on the regional median of $12, undercutting 1 of the 3 priced farms we track here.
What sets it apart locally: it has free netting/baling, cut-your-own trees, which most Lincoln Region farms on our list do not.
One caveat worth repeating: this farm had not published its 2026 dates when we last checked, while 4 of the 7 farms we track in Lincoln Region had. Treat any date you see elsewhere as last year's until the farm confirms it.
There are 8 other farms we track in Lancaster County. All Lincoln Region farms →
Map pin is set to the town centre. Navigate to the street address above, not the pin.
brynarddun.com
Checked September 2026.