A small Sonoma County farm with an unusually transparent price list and a wide species selection, running Nov 27-Dec 21 on an estimated 2026 calendar carried forward from last year's pattern.
Tabletop trees under 3 ft ~$37; 4-5 ft trees ~$48 (2025-season price list; sizes above that not captured).
Celesta Farms stands out in this research for something surprisingly rare: an actual, farm-published price list. Tabletop trees under 3 feet run about $37, and 4-5 foot trees run about $48, according to the 2025-season list found on the farm’s own site. That’s real, traceable pricing you can plan a budget around, which puts Celesta ahead of most farms covered in this batch on pure transparency alone — though it’s worth noting that pricing for anything larger than 5 feet wasn’t captured in this research, so if you want a full-size tree, confirm that figure before you go.
For a small family farm, the species list here runs unusually deep: Douglas fir, Noble fir, Scotch pine, Monterey pine, Monterey cypress, Deodar cedar, and White fir. Monterey cypress and Deodar cedar in particular don’t show up often elsewhere in this research, so if you’re after a less common look or texture, Celesta is worth a closer look than farms offering just the standard fir-and-pine mix.
The season dates here need a caveat. The 2025-season pattern was described as “Nov 28 through Dec 21, while supplies last,” and this record resolves that forward to an estimated 2026-11-27 through 2026-12-21 based on the same day-of-week pattern repeating — but that’s an assumption, not a confirmed 2026 posting. More importantly, “while supplies last” means the stated end date is a ceiling, not a promise: if popular sizes sell through early, the farm could effectively be picked over, or closed, before December 21 arrives. If you want the best selection, lean toward the earlier part of that window rather than waiting.
Unlike many farms in this batch that simply have shorter weekday hours, Celesta explicitly offers weekday appointments by calling or emailing ahead, in addition to its standard Friday-through-Sunday hours (9am-5pm). That’s a genuine option if you want to avoid the weekend rush without giving up a weekday visit entirely — just plan to reach out in advance rather than showing up unannounced on a Tuesday.
Complimentary fresh-baked cookies, hot chocolate, apple cider, and hot coffee are called out as a recurring visitor mention, a small but real perk that costs nothing extra and suggests a farm that’s set up to make the visit feel like more than a quick transaction, even without a full hayride-and-petting-zoo program.
Celesta Farms offers a genuinely wide species selection and one of the few actual price lists found in this entire research batch, but the season’s “while supplies last” framing means the earlier you go within the estimated window, the better your odds of getting the tree and size you actually want.
Estimated 2026-11-27 through 2026-12-21, based on the 2025 pattern of "Nov 28 through Dec 21, while supplies last" resolved forward — not independently confirmed for 2026. Since the farm runs while supplies last, going earlier in that window improves your odds of a full species selection.
Not stated directly, but with complimentary cookies, cider, and cocoa mentioned as a recurring visitor draw, a visit here likely runs longer than a quick five-minute tree grab.
Not stated directly, but a "while supplies last" framing on a season running under a month suggests inventory can move quickly, and weekday appointments being offered as an alternative to walk-in weekend hours implies weekends are the higher-traffic option.
Not described in the record.
Not addressed in the source.
Skip Celesta Farms if you're set on visiting after Dec 21, since that's the farm's stated 2025-pattern closing date and the season also runs "while supplies last," meaning trees could sell out even before that date.
No specific nearby-farm comparison is available in this record.
Per the 2025-season price list: tabletop trees under 3 feet run about $37, and 4-5 foot trees run about $48. Prices for larger sizes weren't captured in this research.
Douglas fir, Noble fir, Scotch pine, Monterey pine, Monterey cypress, Deodar cedar, and White fir, per the record — a wider list than many nearby farms.
Yes, by appointment — the farm advertises weekday appointments available in addition to its regular Fri-Sun schedule.
Estimated Nov 27-Dec 21, 2026, based on last year's stated pattern ("Nov 28 through Dec 21, while supplies last") — not independently confirmed for 2026, and the farm notes trees are sold while supplies last, so the actual close could come earlier.
November 27 – December 21, 2026. Fri-Sun (weekday appointments available). Hours: 9:00am–5:00pm.
Trees start at $37. Tabletop trees under 3 ft ~$37; 4-5 ft trees ~$48 (2025-season price list; sizes above that not captured).
Yes. It's cut-your-own and choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you).
3447 Celesta Court, Sebastopol, CA 95472, in Sonoma County. It is one of 9 farms we track in Bay Area CA.
We track 9 farms in Bay Area CA, 9 of which let you cut your own tree. At $37 to start this one sits below the regional median of $80, undercutting 1 of the 2 priced farms we track here.
Its season runs about 25 days against a regional average of 26, so it is broadly in line with the rest of the region.
What sets it apart locally: it has a cocoa or cider stand, which most Bay Area CA farms on our list do not.
There are 4 other farms we track in Sonoma County. All Bay Area CA farms →
celestafarms.com
Checked September 2026.