A Ventura County farm open seven days a week with a clear split between choose-and-cut pine/cypress and a five-species pre-cut fir lineup, though no season dates or pricing were found.
Christmas Ranch Tree Farms draws a clear line between two different tree-buying experiences on the same property: a genuine choose-and-cut field growing Monterey pine, Aleppo pine, and Leyland cypress, and a separately sourced pre-cut lineup covering five fir species — Douglas fir, Noble fir, Grand fir, Fraser fir, and Nordmann fir. That’s a wide fir selection for a farm that also maintains its own cutting field, and it means shoppers get a real choice between the field-cutting experience and simply grabbing a fir already down, depending on what they’re after.
One detail stands out plainly in this record: Christmas Ranch is open seven days a week, with hours of noon to 7pm Monday through Friday and 9am to 7pm on weekends. That’s a genuine convenience compared to several other farms covered in this research, particularly the smaller operations that limit themselves to two or three days a week. If your schedule is unpredictable or weekday-only, this is one of the more accommodating options in the batch.
Beyond the trees themselves, the farm offers flocking, baling, and tree-shaking as add-on services, alongside wreaths and garland for sale. That’s a fairly complete set of the finishing touches many shoppers look for once they’ve picked a tree, though — as with the base tree price — no cost figures were found for any of these add-ons.
No pricing was found anywhere in the sources reviewed for this farm — price_from and price_note are both null. Given that two distinctly different product categories are on offer (a cutting field versus a five-species pre-cut fir selection), it’s reasonable to expect these are priced differently from each other, but there’s no way to confirm that, or to give you either number, from what’s available here. A call to (805) 405-5651 is the way to close that gap before you decide which option fits your budget.
No specific season open or close dates turned up in the business listings reviewed (AARP local, Yelp, Yellowpages). That’s a real gap for trip planning — without at least a rough seasonal window, it’s hard to know whether “open seven days a week” applies right now or only during a specific stretch of the calendar.
Christmas Ranch offers genuine flexibility with two distinct tree categories and the convenience of being open every day of the week, but with no pricing or season dates confirmed anywhere in the sources reviewed, a phone call is the only way to turn that flexibility into an actual plan.
No season open/close dates were found in the sources reviewed. Daily hours are Mon-Fri 12pm-7pm and Sat-Sun 9am-7pm — being open every day of the week is a real convenience compared to farms in this research limited to just a few days.
Not stated in the record.
Not stated directly in the record.
Not described in the record.
Not addressed in the source.
Skip Christmas Ranch if you need a published price or confirmed season dates before deciding, since neither was found in the sources reviewed.
No specific nearby-farm comparison is available in this record.
Not published. No price_from or price_note figure was found in the sources reviewed — call (805) 405-5651 to ask.
Both. Choose-and-cut pine and cypress varieties are grown on site, while a five-species pre-cut fir lineup (Douglas, Noble, Grand, Fraser, and Nordmann fir) is sourced separately, per the record.
Yes, seven days a week, per the record — less common among the smaller Northern California farms in this research batch.
Yes, along with baling and tree-shaking services, per the record.
2026 dates had not been published when we last checked. In past seasons it has run: Daily. Check with the farm before driving out.
Pricing was not published when we last checked.
Yes. It's cut-your-own and choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you).
1586 Pederson Road, Thousand Oaks, CA 91360, in Ventura County. It is one of 1 farms we track in Southern California.
christmasranchtreefarms.com
Checked September 2026.