City of Lights is a family-owned self-cut farm in Natchitoches Parish offering several Leyland Cypress cultivars plus Arizona Cypress, with weekend Santa visits — though no independent source confirms it operated in 2024 or 2025, so call ahead before making a special trip.
City of Lights is a family-owned self-cut farm in Natchitoches Parish, and its tree selection is more specific than most records in this batch: research describes several distinct Leyland Cypress cultivars — Castlewellan Gold, Green Giant, and Ovensii among them — alongside Arizona Cypress, rather than a single generic “Leyland Cypress” line item.
For most visitors, a Leyland Cypress is a Leyland Cypress, but the cultivar-level detail here is a genuine point of interest for anyone who’s shopped for one before and knows that different cultivars vary in color, density, and growth habit. That’s a level of specificity this record doesn’t have for several other farms in the batch.
The farm is open Friday through Sunday, 9am-5pm, until sold out — no weekday hours, and no confirmed closing date beyond running out of inventory. Santa’s visit schedule adds another layer: it’s posted to the farm’s Facebook page rather than fixed on a set weekend, per the farm’s own posts, so if a Santa visit is the reason for the trip, check there first rather than assuming a specific date. Tree tagging is also offered, useful if you’d rather lock in a specific tree in advance than take your chances on a busy Saturday.
This is worth stating plainly. Beyond the base listing (cross-checked against an AARP local-business page) and a Facebook page that looks active, no 2024 or 2025-specific confirmation — a dated post describing that season, a news mention, an updated directory entry — was found for this farm. That’s a real gap in currency, even though nothing found suggests the farm has closed. It just means the confirmation here is thinner than for farms with a clearly dated recent Facebook post or news feature.
Google Maps resolves the farm’s street address to “Parish Road 543” rather than the “Mount Olive Church Road” name used in the base listing. That reads as the same road under a different official designation rather than any real uncertainty about where the farm actually is.
As with several farms in this batch, no pricing figure of any kind was found in any source checked, so there’s no honest dollar amount to offer here.
City of Lights offers real cultivar-level variety and a homegrown Santa-visit tradition, but its current operating status rests on thinner confirmation than several other farms in this file — a quick call to 318-352-6048 is worth it before you make the drive.
Open Friday through Sunday, 9am-5pm, until sold out. No specific season start or end date was found in any source. Santa's visit schedule is posted to the farm's Facebook page rather than fixed in advance, so if seeing Santa is part of the plan, check there before you go rather than assuming a specific weekend.
Not stated directly, but with tree tagging offered and several distinct Leyland Cypress cultivars to choose among, this could support a slightly longer visit for anyone comparing varieties closely.
Not stated in the record.
Not described in the record.
Not addressed in any source checked.
Skip City of Lights if you need firm confirmation the farm is currently operating before you commit to the drive, since no 2024 or 2025-specific update, dated post, or news mention was found beyond the base listing and an active-looking Facebook page.
Not available in the record checked.
Several Leyland Cypress cultivars, plus Arizona Cypress. Named cultivars mentioned in research include Castlewellan Gold, Green Giant, and Ovensii.
Friday through Sunday, 9am-5pm, until sold out. No specific season start or end date was found.
Santa visits are offered on weekends per the farm's Facebook page, but the specific schedule is posted there rather than fixed in advance — check before you go.
No independent 2024 or 2025-specific confirmation was found beyond the base listing and an active-looking Facebook page, so call 318-352-6048 ahead of a special trip.
2026 dates had not been published when we last checked. In past seasons it has run: Friday, Saturday, Sunday. Check with the farm before driving out.
Pricing was not published when we last checked.
Yes. It's cut-your-own.
136 Mount Olive Church Road, Natchitoches, LA 71457, in Natchitoches Parish. It is one of 1 farms we track in Cane River Country LA.
facebook.com · pickyourownchristmastree.org
Checked September 2026.