A long-established, pre-tagging farm open only three days a week starting the Friday after Thanksgiving, but it's unclear from available sources whether you cut your own tree or staff does it for you.
Clark’s is described by local guides as operating since 1958, which if accurate makes it one of the longer-running farms in this batch, though that date comes only from third-party sources rather than the farm’s own site and isn’t independently verified. What is more clearly documented is the farm’s system: a pre-tagging approach where complimentary shaking, baling, and tying are included, alongside a small farm stand selling honey, ornaments, and wreaths.
The one detail worth flagging plainly is that it’s genuinely unclear from the sources checked whether customers cut their own tagged tree themselves or whether staff handles the cutting after a tree has been tagged. This matters if a hands-on cut-your-own experience is specifically what you’re after – some farms with pre-tagging systems have the customer return and do the cutting, others have staff cut and prepare it for pickup. Rather than guess, the honest answer here is: call ahead and ask directly before you build a trip around expecting one or the other.
Clark’s opens for a shorter window than several other farms in this batch – Friday, Saturday, and Sunday only, from 10am to 4pm, starting the Friday after Thanksgiving (November 27 in 2026). There’s no fixed closing date; the farm is described as sometimes selling out before the season would otherwise end. Combined with the three-day-a-week schedule, that means the margin for waiting is thinner here than at farms open daily. If a good tree matters more to you than convenience, the opening weekend or the one right after it are the safer targets.
The farm stand is modest but specific: honey, ornaments, and wreaths, rather than a larger gift shop or food operation. That’s useful to calibrate expectations – this reads as a farm focused on the tree itself and a small side stand, not a full agritourism destination with hayrides or festival-style attractions.
No price information for Clark’s turned up anywhere in the sources checked. That’s a real blank spot for trip planning, and rather than estimate a number that isn’t traceable to any actual source, the honest approach is to treat cost as an open question you resolve with a phone call before driving out, especially given the farm’s limited three-day schedule makes a wasted trip more costly in time than at a daily-open farm.
Clark’s offers a long-established, tagging-based system with real finishing services included, but the short weekend-only schedule, sellout risk, and unresolved question of who actually does the cutting mean a phone call before visiting isn’t optional here – it’s the only way to know what kind of visit you’re actually signing up for.
The season is described as opening the Friday after Thanksgiving, which for 2026 falls on November 27. Hours are 10am-4pm, Friday through Sunday only, until the farm sells out. No fixed closing date is published, and the farm is reported to sell out some seasons, so the opening weekend and the one after it are the safer bets for selection.
Not stated in the record.
Not stated directly, but a farm that sells out some seasons and is only open three days a week is likely to see concentrated weekend traffic, especially near the opening weekend.
Not described in the record.
Not addressed in the source.
Skip a weekday trip entirely, since the farm is open Friday through Sunday only, and call ahead before assuming you'll be doing the cutting yourself, since it's not clearly confirmed across sources whether customers cut their own tagged tree or staff does the cutting.
No specific nearby-farm comparison is available in this record.
This isn't clearly confirmed across the sources checked. The farm uses a pre-tagging system, but whether the customer or staff does the actual cutting wasn't reconciled -- call ahead if this matters to your plans.
Friday through Sunday only, 10am-4pm, starting the Friday after Thanksgiving, until the farm sells out.
No price information was found published for this farm. Call ahead to ask.
Local guides describe it as operating since 1958, though this isn't independently verified beyond those third-party sources.
Opens November 27, 2026 (closing date not published). Fri-Sun. Hours: 10am-4pm, Fri-Sun, until sold out.
Pricing was not published when we last checked.
Yes. It's choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you).
4191 Main Rd, Tiverton, RI 02878, in Newport County. It is one of 10 farms we track in Rhode Island.
We track 10 farms in Rhode Island, 9 of which let you cut your own tree. The farm has not published a starting price, so it cannot be compared on cost — call before you budget.
What sets it apart locally: it has free netting/baling, which most Rhode Island farms on our list do not.
There is 1 other farm we track in Newport County. All Rhode Island farms →
clarkschristmastreefarm.com
Checked September 2026.