A small, no-frills farm that explicitly skips tree shaking and netting services other farms provide for free, and only a single source could be found to verify it's still operating, so confirming by phone before visiting matters more here than for most farms in this list.
Not published in sources checked.
Cash only. This farm doesn't take cards, based on what we found — bring cash or confirm ahead if that's changed.
Converse Tree Farm sits about two miles west of Harveyville on K-31 to Fairview Road, and it’s the least-documented listing in this entire batch of Kansas farms. Only one substantive source — a regional pick-your-own directory — could be found describing it, with no independent farm website or recent local news coverage turning up anywhere in this research. That doesn’t necessarily mean anything is wrong with the farm itself, but it does mean this listing carries more uncertainty than most others researched, and it’s worth taking that seriously before planning a trip.
Converse offers both self-cut and staff-cut options for Scotch pine and Austrian pine, with the season running from the day after Thanksgiving through Christmas Eve day (November 27 to December 24, 2026, based on that pattern). Hours are Monday through Friday, 1 to 5pm, and Saturday-Sunday, 9am to 5pm — actually one of the more generous weekly schedules in this research batch, since several other small Kansas farms limit themselves to weekends only. Staff-assisted loading is offered, and payment is cash or check.
The single most useful and specific fact in the record: this farm explicitly does not offer tree shaking or netting, services that many competing farms provide for free as a standard part of the visit. That’s a real, practical gap to plan around rather than a minor omission. If you’re used to a farm shaking loose needles out of your tree before you take it home, or wrapping it in netting for the drive, you’ll need to either bring your own solution or accept a looser, unwrapped tree and rope for the trip back.
Most farms in this research batch could be cross-checked against at least two independent sources — a farm’s own website, a regional directory, local news coverage, or social media. Converse could not be. That’s not proof the farm has closed or changed, but it does mean the usual safety net of independent confirmation isn’t available here. Given that gap, and given that hours, season dates, and even continued operation all rest on one source, calling 785-589-2334 before making the drive to Harveyville is a genuinely useful precaution rather than excessive caution.
As with several other farms in this Kansas batch, no dollar figure for tree pricing is published anywhere checked for Converse. There’s no rate, high or low, that can honestly be offered here. Budget flexibly and expect to ask on arrival, factoring in the extra cost or effort of securing your own tree for transport since shaking and netting aren’t included.
Converse Tree Farm looks like a legitimate small operation with reasonably generous weekday hours for its size, but it’s the thinnest, least-verified listing in this entire batch. Combine that with the explicit lack of free shaking or netting, and this is a farm worth confirming by phone before you commit to the drive out to Harveyville.
The season is stated as running Nov 27-Dec 24, 2026, the day after Thanksgiving through Christmas Eve day, with Monday-Friday hours 1-5pm and Saturday-Sunday 9am-5pm.
Not stated in the record. With only staff-assisted loading mentioned as an amenity, this reads as a straightforward, quick cut-and-go visit rather than a longer outing.
Not stated in the record.
Not described in the record.
Not addressed in the source.
Skip Converse if you're counting on free tree shaking or netting, since the record explicitly notes this farm does not offer either, and skip driving out without calling first, since only one substantive source could be found confirming this farm's current details.
No specific nearby-farm comparison is available in this record.
No. The record explicitly notes this farm does not offer tree shaking or netting services that many competitors provide for free, so plan to bring your own means of securing the tree.
Scotch pine and Austrian pine, per the record, with both self-cut and staff-cut options available.
The record indicates cash or check, with no card option mentioned.
Less certain than most in this research batch. Only a single substantive source (a regional pick-your-own directory) could be found for this farm, with no independent website or recent local news coverage located. Confirming the farm is still operating by phone before visiting is genuinely worthwhile here.
November 27 – December 24, 2026. Mon-Sun (reduced weekday hours). Hours: Mon-Fri 1-5pm; Sat-Sun 9am-5pm.
Pricing was not published when we last checked. Not published in sources checked.
Yes. It's cut-your-own and choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you).
12763 Fairview Rd, Harveyville, KS 66431, in Wabaunsee County. It is one of 4 farms we track in Northeast Kansas.
We track 4 farms in Northeast Kansas, 3 of which let you cut your own tree. The farm has not published a starting price, so it cannot be compared on cost — call before you budget.
Its season runs about 28 days against a regional average of 28, so it is broadly in line with the rest of the region.
Map pin is set to the town centre. Navigate to the street address above, not the pin.
pickyourownchristmastree.org
Checked September 2026.