A second-generation, 30,000-tree operation with confirmed 2026 dates and true full-service cutting, but no published pricing anywhere checked.
Country Conifers is a second-generation, family-run farm about 9 miles north of Omaha, established in 1990 and still drawing what the record describes as many repeat customers — the kind of longevity that suggests a genuinely reliable operation rather than a seasonal side business. With over 30,000 trees growing across its fields, this is one of the larger inventories among the farms in this batch, which matters practically: a bigger standing crop means less risk of running low on good sizes even if you visit later in a four-week season.
Unlike several farms in this area that leave cutting to the customer, Country Conifers offers genuinely full-service handling. Staff cut the tree, shake it to knock loose needles, bale it for the drive home, and load it onto your vehicle. That’s a meaningfully different visit than a cut-your-own operation: you’re not bringing a saw, you’re not doing the physical labor of felling a tree, and the whole process should move faster since you’re not waiting your turn for a shared saw or handling the tree yourself. If you’re bringing kids too young to help with cutting, or you simply don’t want the work, that’s a real advantage over the u-cut farms nearby.
The farm’s own site didn’t list current hours or dates when checked directly. The 2026 season window used here — Fri-Sun, Nov 27 through Dec 13 — comes from a described pattern (“open the first Friday after Thanksgiving, Friday to Sunday through the second weekend of December, 10am-4pm”) found via aggregated search results rather than the farm’s own page. Applying the actual 2026 calendar (Thanksgiving falls on Nov 26, so the first Friday after is Nov 27; the second weekend of December is Dec 12-13) gives that range, but because it wasn’t confirmed on the farm’s current site, treat it as a reasonable-but-unverified projection and call ahead if your trip depends on it.
Nothing about cost is published anywhere checked — not a per-tree rate, not a per-foot rate, nothing. That’s a genuine information gap rather than something this page can paper over with a guess. Given the site’s honesty rule against inventing numbers, there’s no dollar figure to offer here at all. The practical move is to call the farm directly or check its Facebook page before you go, especially if you’re comparing cost against a specific budget or against a competing farm nearby that does publish pricing.
Payment method (cash-only or cards accepted) isn’t confirmed either way, so bring flexible payment options just in case. Nothing about restrooms, a gift shop, hot drinks, or other add-on activities beyond the tree itself turned up in the sources checked, so this looks like it may be a straightforward tree-focused visit rather than a full agritourism destination — though that’s an inference from absence, not a confirmed fact.
Country Conifers is a well-established, large-inventory farm with real full-service convenience and reasonably solid (if not farm-confirmed) 2026 dates, but the total lack of published pricing means you’re calling ahead regardless of how firm your other plans are.
The farm is scheduled to run Fri-Sun, Nov 27 through Dec 13, 2026, 10am-4pm, resolved from the farm's own stated pattern of opening the first Friday after Thanksgiving and running through the second weekend of December. With 30,000 trees across the fields, selection pressure should be lower than at a smaller farm, so an early weekend isn't as critical here as it is elsewhere.
Not stated in the record. Full-service cutting (staff cut, shake, bale, and load) typically moves faster than a self-cut visit, since you're not doing the physical work yourself.
Not stated directly, but 30,000 trees across the property suggests substantial acreage and inventory, which should mean the farm can absorb more visitors without running short on good trees the way a smaller lot might.
Not described in the record.
Not addressed in the source.
Skip Country Conifers if getting a firm price before you leave the house matters to you, since no pricing was found published anywhere and it will need a phone call or Facebook check to resolve.
No specific nearby-farm comparison is available in this record.
Fri-Sun, Nov 27 through Dec 13, 2026, 10am-4pm, based on the farm's stated pattern of opening the first Friday after Thanksgiving through the second weekend of December. This was found via aggregated search results rather than confirmed directly on the farm's current site, so a quick call before a special trip is worth it.
No. The record describes full-service: staff cut, shake, bale, and load the tree for you rather than customers cutting their own.
Not published anywhere found. Call the farm or check its Facebook page for current per-tree or per-foot rates.
The record notes over 30,000 trees growing across the farm's fields, which suggests a large, well-stocked operation compared to smaller family lots in the area.
November 27 – December 13, 2026. Fri-Sun. Hours: 10:00am-4:00pm.
Pricing was not published when we last checked.
Yes. It's choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you).
12778 County Road 30, Blair, NE 68008, in Washington County. It is one of 4 farms we track in Omaha Region.
We track 4 farms in Omaha Region. The farm has not published a starting price, so it cannot be compared on cost — call before you budget.
Its season runs about 17 days against a regional average of 17, so it is broadly in line with the rest of the region.
There are 20 other farms we track in Washington County. All Omaha Region farms →
Map pin is set to the town centre. Navigate to the street address above, not the pin.
countryconifers.com · omahaguide.com · christmastreefarms.net
Checked September 2026.