A varied choose-and-cut, precut, and living-tree operation with real family extras, but it is closed Monday through Wednesday all season and has no published base price.
Discount coupons noted as available on the farm's website; no base price published.
Crowell’s Land of Christmas has one operating detail that will change how you plan a visit more than almost anything else: it is closed Monday through Wednesday for the entire season. That leaves a four-day window, Thursday through Sunday, and even within that window the hours are short, roughly 12:30 to 4:30 on weekdays and a longer 10 to 4:30 stretch on Saturday. If you are used to farms open daily through December, build this schedule into your plan before you drive out.
This is a choose-and-cut operation in the specific sense of you choose, they cut. The farm’s own site describes customers picking a tree and staff doing the cutting, not a bring-your-own-saw setup. Seven tree varieties are offered in heights up to 24 feet, a real range if you are shopping for anything from a tabletop tree to a two-story living room centerpiece. The farm also sells precut trees for anyone who would rather skip the field entirely, and, more unusually, living, balled trees that can be planted after the holidays instead of thrown out. That is worth considering if you want a tree that outlives the season.
No base price is published anywhere checked, which means there is no honest dollar figure to give you for a tree here. What is confirmed is that the farm’s website offers discount coupons – check for one before you go, since it is a real, no-cost step that could lower whatever the eventual price turns out to be. Beyond the tree itself, add-ons include a tractor-pulled hayride, hot cocoa, cookies, and candy canes, all described as part of the farm’s own visit rather than optional guesses.
The record’s payment notes describe cash or check as the accepted methods, with no mention of card payment anywhere in the sources checked. If you are used to tapping a card at farm stands, do not assume that works here. Bring cash or your checkbook as a backup.
With only four open days a week and shorter weekday hours, the open days, especially the longer Saturday hours, are likely to see more traffic than farms with a full daily schedule to spread visitors across. If the first Saturday after Thanksgiving falls within this farm’s season (and per the resolved 2026-11-27 start date, it likely does), expect that to be the single busiest day the farm sees all year. A weekday afternoon, if your schedule allows a Thursday or Friday visit, is a safer bet for a calmer trip.
The site also mentions accommodations for group or bulk visits, worth a call ahead if you are coordinating a class trip, church group, or extended family outing rather than a single-family stop. Keep in mind that the season dates here, November 27 through December 24, are a resolved estimate built from the farm’s own relative description, not a 2026-specific date the farm itself has published yet. It is a reasonable estimate, but still worth confirming by phone if your visit depends on a specific weekend near the edges of that window.
Crowell’s offers real variety, cut trees, precut trees, and living trees, plus family extras like a hayride and cocoa, but the four-day-a-week schedule and unpublished pricing mean you should check the calendar and call ahead rather than assuming this farm runs like a typical daily-open lot.
The season is estimated to run 2026-11-27 through 2026-12-24, resolved from the farm's own relative description of running Thanksgiving weekend through Christmas Eve rather than a published 2026-specific date. Within the open days (Thursday through Sunday), a weekday afternoon is likely calmer than the longer Saturday hours.
Not stated directly, but with seven varieties up to 24 feet, precut and living-tree options, plus a hayride and cocoa stand, expect more than a quick in-and-out cutting stop if you plan to use the extras.
Not stated directly, but with only four open days a week and longer hours on Saturday than the other three, Saturday -- especially the first one after Thanksgiving -- is the day most likely to draw the heaviest traffic.
Not described in the source.
Not addressed in the source.
Skip this farm if your schedule only allows a Monday, Tuesday, or Wednesday visit, since it is closed those three days all season, or if you specifically want to cut your own tree with your own saw rather than have staff cut it for you.
Sandpoint Ranch Tree Farm is another choose-and-cut farm in Sandpoint, also covered in this research, if you want a second stop nearby.
No base price is published in any source checked. The farm's website is confirmed to offer discount coupons, but no starting dollar figure was found.
No. The farm's own site describes the process as you choose, they cut -- staff does the cutting, not the customer.
Thursday through Sunday only, closed Monday through Wednesday all season. Hours run shorter on Thursday and Friday (about 12 to 4:30 p.m.) and longer on Saturday (10 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.).
Yes. The farm sells living, balled trees that can be planted after the holidays, in addition to choose-and-cut and precut options.
November 27 – December 24, 2026. Thursday-Sunday (closed Monday-Wednesday). Hours: Thu & Fri 12:00pm-4:30pm, Sat 10:00am-4:30pm, Sun 12:00pm-4:30pm.
Pricing was not published when we last checked. Discount coupons noted as available on the farm's website; no base price published.
Yes. It's choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you).
532 Upland Drive, Sandpoint, ID 83864, in Bonner County. It is one of 8 farms we track in Northern Idaho.
We track 8 farms in Northern Idaho, 3 of which let you cut your own tree. The farm has not published a starting price, so it cannot be compared on cost — call before you budget.
Its season runs about 28 days against a regional average of 28, so it is broadly in line with the rest of the region.
What sets it apart locally: it has a hayride or sleigh ride, a cocoa or cider stand, wreaths and garland for sale, which most Northern Idaho farms on our list do not.
There are 3 other farms we track in Bonner County. All Northern Idaho farms →
Map pin is set to the town centre. Navigate to the street address above, not the pin.
landofchristmas.com · local.aarp.org · sandpoint.com
Checked September 2026.