A Maple Valley farm best known for a $5 on-site train ride that families with young kids will appreciate, though tree pricing, cutting method, and 2026 dates are all unconfirmed.
$5 per person for the on-site train ride (2025); tree pricing not published in sources checked.
Crystal Creek Tree Farm’s standout feature, per this record, is an on-site train ride — a $5-per-person draw that sets it apart from the more strictly tree-focused farms elsewhere in the Maple Valley area. Beyond that, the record is thin: no tree pricing, no confirmed cutting method, and no 2026 season dates.
At $5 per person in 2025, the train ride is the only dollar figure in this record you can plan around with any confidence. Everything about the trees themselves — cost, species, whether you cut your own or choose one for staff to cut — is unpublished in the sources checked for this pass. That’s worth being upfront about: this page can tell you what the train costs, but not what the tree will run you, and padding that gap with a guessed number would defeat the purpose of an honest recommendation.
The 2025 season opened November 22, with weekend hours of 9am to 4pm and separate weekday hours of 1 to 4pm — but weekday visits required an appointment rather than allowing walk-ins. That’s a meaningful detail if you’re planning a Tuesday afternoon trip on a whim: without calling ahead first, you may arrive to find the farm not set up for drop-in weekday visitors, even during its posted hours.
The farm’s own website currently returns a certificate-expired error, meaning it can’t be read directly for 2026 confirmation. That pushes more weight onto the phone number on record, 425-432-1111, as the most reliable way to check whether the 2025 pattern (weekend walk-ins, weekday-by-appointment) still holds, what a tree actually costs this year, and whether the train ride is still running at the same price.
Setting Crystal Creek’s specific gaps aside, a reasonable general expectation for small family tree farms in this part of King County: parking areas are usually unpaved fields rather than paved lots, so expect mud if it’s been raining, which is common in the Puget Sound region through late November and December. A smaller, family-run operation like this one is also more likely than a large commercial farm to lean on cash or check for smaller transactions like a train ride ticket, even though the record doesn’t state a payment policy either way. None of this is confirmed for Crystal Creek specifically — it’s a general, region-based inference, not a stated fact about this farm.
Nothing in the record describes how busy Crystal Creek gets, but the broader pattern across small Puget Sound tree farms with a short season is that the first Saturday after Thanksgiving tends to be the busiest day of the year, since many families treat that weekend as the traditional start of their own tree-buying trip. If the train ride is the main draw for your visit, arriving earlier in the day on a weekend, rather than late afternoon, is a reasonable way to avoid the longest wait, even though this record doesn’t confirm wait times one way or another.
If the train ride is the draw for your family, Crystal Creek is worth the call to confirm it’s still operating in 2026. If you’re mainly there for the tree, go in expecting to ask about price on arrival rather than assuming any number in advance, and stick to a weekend visit unless you’ve confirmed weekday access ahead of time.
No 2026 dates are published. In 2025 the farm opened Nov 22 with weekend hours of 9am-4pm and weekday hours of 1-4pm; weekday visits required an appointment. If that pattern repeats, weekends are the simpler walk-in option.
Not stated in the record. If you're riding the train as well as getting a tree, budget extra time beyond a typical quick tree stop — the train ride alone is a distinct activity, not something bundled into a five-minute tree purchase.
Not stated in the record.
Not described in the record.
Not addressed in the source.
Skip a weekday visit unless you've called ahead for an appointment, based on the 2025 pattern, and skip if you need confirmed tree pricing before you go, since none is published.
Wilson Hill Tree Farm is also in Maple Valley and offers wreaths, garlands, and a gift shop if you want a second stop nearby.
$5 per person in 2025, per the record. This is the only confirmed dollar figure available for this farm.
Not published. No price_from or price_note for trees appears in the sources checked.
In 2025, weekday hours (1-4pm) required an appointment; only weekends were walk-in. Confirm this still applies for 2026.
Not confirmed. The cutting method isn't stated in the record.
2026 dates had not been published when we last checked. Check with the farm before driving out.
Pricing was not published when we last checked. $5 per person for the on-site train ride (2025); tree pricing not published in sources checked.
23604 SE 192nd St, Maple Valley, WA 98038, in King County. It is one of 6 farms we track in Puget Sound WA.
We track 6 farms in Puget Sound WA, 3 of which let you cut your own tree. The farm has not published a starting price, so it cannot be compared on cost — call before you budget.
One caveat worth repeating: this farm had not published its 2026 dates when we last checked, while 0 of the 6 farms we track in Puget Sound WA had. Treat any date you see elsewhere as last year's until the farm confirms it.
There are 5 other farms we track in King County. All Puget Sound WA farms →
crystalcreektreefarm.com · seattleschild.com
Checked September 2026.