Curry Farms is the most activity-rich stop in this batch — sleigh rides, wagon rides, a train, and a fall pumpkin patch/corn maze combo — with a real number to plan around, though that $10 admission fee is a 2021 figure the record flags as possibly outdated.
A 2021 update cited a $10/person admission fee (free with tree purchase; free for children 2 and under); may be outdated.
Curry Farms in Rayville is the most activity-dense stop in this batch of records — a larger combination operation that runs pumpkins and a corn maze in October and pivots to Christmas trees from Thanksgiving through mid-December, with sleigh, wagon, and train rides layered on top of the tree sales.
Unlike most farms in this file, Curry Farms has an actual price attached: a $10 per-person admission fee, waived if you buy a tree, with children 2 and under always free. That’s genuinely useful for budgeting — a family of four who don’t buy a tree would be looking at $40 in admission alone, while buying even one tree waives that fee for the whole group. The honest caveat is that this figure comes from a 2021 update to a third-party listing, not a current statement from the farm itself, so treat it as a starting point rather than a locked number and confirm by phone (318-728-6203) if the exact cost matters to your trip.
The field-grown lineup covers Arizona Cypress, Carolina Sapphire, Eastern Red Cedar, Leyland Cypress, and Virginia Pine — a solid regional spread of cypress, cedar, and pine species suited to Louisiana growing conditions. For visitors who specifically want a traditional Northern species, the farm also trucks in precut Fraser Fir, which holds its needles longer than some other conifers, a widely known general horticultural fact rather than a farm-specific claim. That gives you a real choice between a locally grown Southern-adapted tree and an imported traditional option, side by side.
Sleigh rides, winter wagon rides, and a winter train ride are all listed, along with face painting, farm animals, birthday party hosting, and school tours. That’s a lot more than a bare tree lot — this reads as a destination built for a family to spend a few hours at, not just a quick stop to grab a tree and leave. If you’re bringing kids who’ll want to do more than watch you pick a tree, this is one of the stronger options in the batch for that.
The season opens 2026-11-26, which is Thanksgiving Day, with the farm running a shortened 1-5pm schedule that day. Regular hours are Monday-Saturday 10am-5pm and Sunday 1-5pm. That Thanksgiving Day opening is worth knowing if you’re looking to start the season early, though expect it to be one of the busier days given the holiday itself.
Curry Farms accepts all major payment types, explicitly including American Express — a contrast with several other farms in this batch where cash-only policies or unconfirmed card acceptance are the norm. That’s one less thing to plan around here.
Curry Farms offers the widest activity list and tree variety in this batch, plus a real, usable price figure for admission — but that $10 number is four-plus years old as of this writing, and general cost increases since 2021 make it the single figure in this file most worth double-checking with a phone call before you build a budget around it.
Season starts 2026-11-26 (Thanksgiving Day, when the farm is open 1-5pm). Regular hours run Monday-Saturday 10am-5pm and Sunday 1-5pm. Since this doubles as a big family-activity destination, weekday mornings likely mean fewer people competing for sleigh, wagon, and train rides than a Saturday afternoon — though the record doesn't document crowd levels directly.
Not stated directly, but with sleigh rides, wagon rides, a winter train, face painting, farm animals, and a farm store all in the mix, this reads as a half-day family outing rather than a quick tree pickup.
Not stated directly in the record. A farm this activity-rich, combined with a fall pumpkin patch and corn maze under the same operation, is the kind of setup that safely infers heavier weekend traffic, but that's an inference, not a documented fact.
Not described in the record.
Not addressed in any source checked.
Skip Curry Farms if you just want a fast, no-frills tree pickup, since this is a larger combination operation built around rides and activities, and skip it if you're relying on the $10 admission figure being current, since that number dates to a 2021 update and may no longer be accurate.
Not available in the record checked, though the same farm runs a pumpkin patch and corn maze each October, so it's a location worth remembering for fall as well as the Christmas season.
A $10 per-person admission fee was cited in a 2021 update, waived entirely if you buy a tree, with children 2 and under always free. This may be outdated, so confirm by phone (318-728-6203) before visiting.
Sleigh rides, winter wagon rides, a winter train ride, face painting, farm animals, and a farm store, per the record. The farm also runs a pumpkin patch and corn maze in October.
Arizona Cypress, Carolina Sapphire, Eastern Red Cedar, Leyland Cypress, and Virginia Pine grown on-site, plus trucked-in precut Fraser Fir for a traditional Northern option.
Yes, 1-5pm on Thanksgiving Day itself, which is also the season's opening day.
Opens November 26, 2026 (closing date not published). Monday-Saturday, Sunday, and Thanksgiving Day. Hours: Mon-Sat 10am-5pm; Sun 1-5pm; Thanksgiving Day 1-5pm.
Trees start at $10. A 2021 update cited a $10/person admission fee (free with tree purchase; free for children 2 and under); may be outdated.
Yes. It's cut-your-own and choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you), and a saw is provided.
548 Robinson Dr, Rayville, LA 71269, in Richland Parish. It is one of 2 farms we track in Northeast Louisiana.
curryfarms.net · pickyourownchristmastree.org
Checked September 2026.