For farms

D & L Christmas Tree Farm

📍 16140 NE Watts Rd, Fletcher, OK 73541🗓 Opens November 27, 2026 (closing date not published)🏷 Pricing TBD

A personally run Fletcher farm with a wider on-site fir selection than most in-state operations attempt, a free petting zoo run by the owner who lives on the property, but no pricing was found and no dedicated website exists.

D & L Christmas Tree Farm in Fletcher, OK

How you get your tree

This farm offers

cut-your-ownchoose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you)

Included

free petting zoo (goats, donkeys, chickens)hot apple ciderhandmade holiday wreathspre-cut trees available

Our take

D&L Christmas Tree Farm is operated by DeAnn Hill, who lives on the property — a detail that shapes the character of the whole visit. Rather than a large commercial operation with hired seasonal staff, the record describes a farm where the owner personally runs the free petting zoo (goats, donkeys, and chickens) alongside selling trees, giving it a more personal, small-scale feel than the bigger agritourism destinations covered elsewhere in this research.

A wider fir selection than typical for the state

What stands out on the tree side is the species list: Noble fir, Grand fir, and Fraser fir are grown for select-and-cut here, alongside Virginia and Scotch pine. That’s a wider fir range than most Oklahoma farms attempt to offer as cuttable trees, since true firs generally struggle in the state’s climate and are more commonly trucked in and sold pre-cut rather than grown on-site. This research couldn’t fully confirm whether D&L’s firs are actually grown locally or sourced elsewhere and simply offered for select-and-cut alongside the farm-grown pine — that distinction matters for anyone specifically seeking a locally grown fir, and it’s worth asking about directly when you call.

The petting zoo is a genuine free add-on

Goats, donkeys, and chickens make up the petting zoo, described in the record as free and run by the owner personally. Combined with hot apple cider and handmade holiday wreaths for sale, this reads as a farm built around a personal touch rather than large-scale infrastructure — no mention of hayrides, a big gift shop, or Santa visits here, just a straightforward tree selection and a small, real petting zoo.

Hours that shift through the week

The most recent hours found show a Sunday-through-Friday window of 2pm-5:30pm, with Saturday opening earlier at 10am and running to the same 5:30pm close. That gives Saturday roughly three and a half more hours than any other day of the week — worth knowing if you want the most time to browse rather than a tight afternoon visit.

No website, and no pricing

D&L doesn’t appear to have a dedicated website; the sources found were tourism and directory listings like TravelOK and The Comanche County Chronicle rather than a farm-run page. That means there’s no online source to check for updates, and it also means no pricing was found anywhere in this research. A phone call to (580) 549-6994 is genuinely the primary way to get current information here, more so than for farms with an active web presence to fall back on.

The honest bottom line

D&L offers a genuinely personal, owner-run visit with a wider on-site fir selection than typical for Oklahoma and a real free petting zoo, but the absence of any pricing information or dedicated website means calling ahead is the only realistic way to plan the trip with confidence.

Planning your visit

Best time to go

Season is expected to open 2026-11-27, with the most recent hours found running Sun-Fri 2pm-5:30pm and Saturday 10am-5:30pm. Saturday offers the longest, earliest window if you want more time to look around.

How long to budget

Not stated directly, but a free petting zoo with goats, donkeys, and chickens suggests a somewhat longer, more personal visit than a quick tree pickup, especially for families with young kids.

Crowds

Not stated in the record. As a smaller, personally run farm rather than a large agritourism destination, it likely draws a more modest, local crowd than bigger regional operations.

Parking

Not described in the record.

Strollers and accessibility

Not addressed in the source.

What to bring

  • A backup payment method, since payment options aren't confirmed
  • A call to (580) 549-6994 to confirm current-year hours and pricing, since no dedicated farm website was found
  • Kids ready for a free petting zoo visit with goats, donkeys, and chickens

How to spend less here

  • No price_from or price_note exists in the record, so no dollar figure can honestly be given here — ask when you call
  • The petting zoo is described as free, which is real value if you'd otherwise pay for a similar experience elsewhere

Who it suits

Good for

  • Visitors who want a select-and-cut fir experience, since the farm grows Noble, Grand, and Fraser fir on-site alongside Virginia and Scotch pine, a wider fir range than most Oklahoma farms attempt to grow locally
  • Families wanting a free petting zoo (goats, donkeys, chickens) as part of the trip
  • Anyone who values a smaller, personal, owner-run farm feel over a large commercial operation

Skip it if

Skip D&L if you need confirmed pricing before committing to the drive, since none was found in any source checked, and skip a very early weekday visit if you want the longest hours, since weekday hours start later (2pm) than Saturday's 10am opening.

Worth pairing with

No specific nearby-farm comparison is available in this record.

Common questions

Can I cut my own fir tree, or is it pre-cut only?

The record shows both select-and-cut and pre-cut trees available, with Noble, Grand, and Fraser fir grown on-site alongside Virginia and Scotch pine — though sourcing for the fir specifically (grown vs. trucked in) wasn't fully confirmed either way.

Is there anything for kids to do besides pick a tree?

Yes — a free petting zoo with goats, donkeys, and chickens, run personally by the owner, who lives on site, per the record.

What are the hours?

The most recent pattern found: Sunday through Friday 2pm-5:30pm, Saturday 10am-5:30pm. These weren't confirmed as dated to a specific year, so a call ahead is worth it.

How much does a tree cost?

Not published in any source checked. Call (580) 549-6994 to ask before your visit.

When is D & L Christmas Tree Farm open in 2026?

Opens November 27, 2026 (closing date not published). Sun-Fri, Saturday. Hours: Sun-Fri 2pm-5:30pm, Sat 10am-5:30pm (most recent pattern found).

How much does a tree cost at D & L Christmas Tree Farm?

Pricing was not published when we last checked.

Can I cut my own tree at D & L Christmas Tree Farm?

Yes. It's cut-your-own and choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you).

Where is D & L Christmas Tree Farm?

16140 NE Watts Rd, Fletcher, OK 73541, in Comanche County. It is one of 1 farms we track in Lawton Region (Southwest Oklahoma).

Other farms near Fletcher

Quick facts

SeasonOpens November 27, 2026 (closing date not published)
Days openSun-Fri, Saturday
HoursSun-Fri 2pm-5:30pm, Sat 10am-5:30pm (most recent pattern found)
Starting priceNot published
Tree typesNoble fir, Grand fir, Fraser fir, Virginia Pine, Scotch Pine
CountyComanche County
RegionLawton Region (Southwest Oklahoma)

Sources

christmastreefarms.net

Checked September 2026.