An Illinois Christmas Tree Association member farm near Shannon with confirmed payment flexibility and an on-site ATM, but almost no other operational details published.
No pricing was found in available sources; the farm's own site confirms it accepts cash, checks, and credit cards, with an ATM on site.
Dollinger Christmas Tree Farm, near Shannon in Carroll County, is confirmed as an active member of the Illinois Christmas Tree Association, with its address and phone number matching what’s listed on its own website. Beyond that basic confirmation, though, the available sources for this farm are genuinely thin — the fetched page from the farm’s own site didn’t include season dates, hours, pricing, tree species, or the cutting method, and a dedicated Trees & Wreaths page exists on the site but wasn’t captured during this research.
The farm’s own site confirms two useful, concrete details. First, it accepts a wide range of payment methods — cash, check, or credit card — and even has an ATM on site, which is more flexible than several smaller, cash-only farms studied elsewhere in this research. Second, the farm asks visitors to leave pets at home, a stricter policy than at least one nearby farm that explicitly welcomes leashed dogs. Beyond those two points, the record doesn’t establish whether trees here are cut-your-own, staff-cut, or pre-cut only, what species are grown, what a tree costs, or when the farm is open.
It would be easy to assume Dollinger follows the same general pattern as nearby Illinois farms — a Thanksgiving-weekend opening, a per-foot or flat price, saws provided — but doing so would mean inventing details this record doesn’t support. The honest position is to say plainly that this information isn’t available yet rather than guess at a number or date that might be wrong. The farm’s own dedicated Trees & Wreaths page likely has these answers, but it wasn’t part of what was captured here.
If Dollinger is on your list, the practical next step is a direct phone call or a visit to its Trees & Wreaths page before making the drive. The ICTA membership and the specific address and phone number matching between sources are reassuring signs that this is a real, active operation, but that’s a different thing from having enough information to plan a visit around.
Dollinger’s confirmed payment flexibility and ATM access are genuinely useful trip-planning facts, but with season dates, pricing, tree species, and even the basic cutting method all unconfirmed, this is one of the thinner records in this research — treat it as a lead to follow up on by phone rather than a farm you can plan a specific visit to today.
Not stated in the record. No season dates or hours were found in any source checked for this farm.
Not stated in the record.
Not stated in the record.
Not described in the record.
Not addressed in the source.
Skip Dollinger for now if you need confirmed season dates, hours, pricing, or tree species before deciding whether to visit, since none of that turned up in available sources, and skip bringing pets, since the farm's site asks visitors to leave them at home.
No specific nearby-farm comparison is available in this record.
No pricing was found in available sources for this farm.
Yes — the farm's own site confirms it accepts cash, checks, and credit cards, and has an ATM on site, which is more flexible than many smaller cash-only farms.
No. The farm's own site asks visitors to leave pets at home.
Not confirmed. The record does not establish whether trees are cut-your-own, staff-cut, or pre-cut only.
2026 dates had not been published when we last checked. Check with the farm before driving out.
Pricing was not published when we last checked. No pricing was found in available sources; the farm's own site confirms it accepts cash, checks, and credit cards, with an ATM on site.
23882 Payne Road, Shannon, IL 61078, in Carroll County. It is one of 8 farms we track in Northern Illinois.
We track 8 farms in Northern Illinois, 6 of which let you cut your own tree. The farm has not published a starting price, so it cannot be compared on cost — call before you budget.
One caveat worth repeating: this farm had not published its 2026 dates when we last checked, while 1 of the 8 farms we track in Northern Illinois had. Treat any date you see elsewhere as last year's until the farm confirms it.
There are 5 other farms we track in Carroll County. All Northern Illinois farms →
Map pin is set to the town centre. Navigate to the street address above, not the pin.
dollingertreefarm.com
Checked September 2026.