A 145-acre, three-generation nursery-and-tree operation with free baling and a heated gift shop, open weekends only — genuinely established, but with no confirmed 2026 dates, hours, pricing, or tree species.
Echo Hill Choose and Cut, also operating as Echo Hill Nursery, brings a different kind of credibility to this list than a typical seasonal tree lot: it’s a 145-acre operation that’s grown nursery trees since the 1970s and been in the Christmas wreath and tree business specifically since 1982, run across three generations of the same family. That’s a long institutional memory behind a relatively simple seasonal offering, and it shows in the range of what’s available.
Most farms in this batch offer some combination of cut-your-own, staff-cut, or pre-cut trees. Echo Hill offers all three, plus something unusual for this list: living trees you can plant later rather than cut down at all. That’s a meaningful option for anyone thinking about a tree’s life beyond one holiday season, and it points to a farm whose main business is horticultural, not just seasonal retail. Choose-and-cut specifically is available on weekends, with a heated gift shop on site and free tree baling included — no charge to have your tree wrapped and secured for transport. Wreaths, boughs, and garland round out the offering if you want more than a tree from the visit.
The farm’s phone number and address are solidly cross-checked between its own site and the Maine Christmas Tree Association’s member listing, so reaching them isn’t a problem. What’s missing is anything specific to 2026: no season start or end date, no hours beyond “weekends,” and no pricing at all. A secondary source (Lincoln County News) described the farm as open to the public on weekends in November and December, which confirms the general shape of the season without pinning down which weekends. Tree species also weren’t specified anywhere checked — an unusual gap for a farm this established, and one worth closing with a direct question before you drive out expecting a specific fir.
With neither price_from nor price_note populated, there is no dollar figure available to responsibly report here, not even a general range. That’s a real planning gap given how comprehensive the rest of the farm’s offering sounds. The honest move is to call ahead (207-832-8021) and ask directly what a tree costs this season, particularly since Echo Hill’s mix of retail and landscape-industry customers suggests pricing might work differently than at a simple family tree lot.
Echo Hill’s depth — multiple generations, multiple tree options including living trees, a heated shop, and free baling — makes it a genuinely appealing stop for a Midcoast Maine visit, especially if you want more flexibility than a standard cut-your-own field offers. The catch is that almost none of the trip-planning specifics (exact dates, price, species) are documented publicly, so treat this as a farm to call before visiting, not one to simply show up at on a guessed Saturday.
No 2026 season dates are posted. A secondary source described the farm as open to the public on weekends in November and December generally, without exact dates, so plan for a weekend visit sometime in that window and confirm the specific date before driving out.
Not stated in the record, though a heated gift shop suggests a comfortable stop even in cold weather.
Not stated directly. A weekends-only choose-and-cut schedule concentrates whatever demand exists into two days rather than spreading it across the week, which typically means more visitors per open day than a daily operation would see.
Not described in the record.
Not addressed directly. A heated gift shop is confirmed, which offers at least one indoor, sheltered space on the property.
Skip Echo Hill if you can only visit on a weekday, since choose-and-cut is offered on weekends, and skip it if you need a confirmed tree species ahead of time, since none were specified in available sources.
No specific nearby-farm pairing is available in this record.
Choose-and-cut is available on weekends. The record doesn't specify weekday hours for other options like pre-cut trees.
Not specified in available sources. Ask on arrival or call ahead (207-832-8021).
Yes. The farm offers living trees to plant later alongside cut-your-own, staff-cut, and pre-cut options.
Not stated in the record. No pricing information was found, so no figure can be given — ask when you call or arrive.
2026 dates had not been published when we last checked. In past seasons it has run: weekends. Check with the farm before driving out.
Pricing was not published when we last checked.
Yes. It's cut-your-own and choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you), and a saw is provided.
2498 Winslows Mills Rd, Waldoboro, ME 04572, in Lincoln County. It is one of 3 farms we track in Midcoast Maine.
We track 3 farms in Midcoast Maine, 2 of which let you cut your own tree. The farm has not published a starting price, so it cannot be compared on cost — call before you budget.
What sets it apart locally: it has a gift shop or farm market, which most Midcoast Maine farms on our list do not.
One caveat worth repeating: this farm had not published its 2026 dates when we last checked, while 0 of the 3 farms we track in Midcoast Maine had. Treat any date you see elsewhere as last year's until the farm confirms it.
There are 9 other farms we track in Lincoln County. All Midcoast Maine farms →
Map pin is set to the town centre. Navigate to the street address above, not the pin.
echohillnursery.com · mainechristmastree.com
Checked September 2026.