A small, low-key choose-and-cut farm near Easley that sells out early most years and stops cutting at dark, but has no published 2026 dates or pricing yet.
Elves Christmas Tree Farm in Easley reads, from the record, like a small family operation built around a genuine field experience rather than a big commercial lot. It’s a choose-and-cut farm that provides bow saws, so you walk the rows, pick your tree, and cut it yourself without needing to own or borrow a saw first. That distinction matters for anyone weighing whether this is a “show up empty-handed” kind of outing or one that requires gear — here, it’s the former.
Tree options run mostly toward varieties that do well in the Upstate SC climate: Leyland Cypress, Murray Cypress, Carolina Sapphire, Blue Ice, White Pine, and Thuja Green Giant as choose-and-cut options, with pre-cut Fraser Fir available for anyone who wants the classic mountain-grown look and scent without walking a field. That split is common across Upstate farms generally — true Fraser Fir needs cooler, higher-elevation growing conditions than most of South Carolina offers, so farms here tend to grow cypress and cedar varieties on site and truck in pre-cut Fraser Fir from further north or from higher elevation. Nothing about the mix of activities is invented: the record specifically lists a play tunnel, a playground with a playhouse and see-saw, a campfire, weekend hayrides, and hot cocoa with cookies and candy canes as the on-site extras. That’s a real kid-focused setup, not a bare field.
Both season_start and season_end are null in this record, and so are price_from and price_note. That’s honest to report as a gap rather than to guess around. What we do know, from research notes rather than a live listing, is that the farm has historically sold out of choose-and-cut trees by early-to-mid December in past years, and that management indicated via Facebook it expected to have more trees available in November 2026 — but no confirmed 2026 opening date had surfaced as of this research. If getting a specific size or shape of tree matters to you, treat “early in the season” as the operating assumption until the farm publishes something firmer, and call ahead before driving out.
On price, there’s genuinely nothing to report. No price-from figure and no price note exist in the record, which means no dollar amount — not even a “typical” range — can be honestly written here. That’s frustrating for trip planning, but inventing a number to fill the gap would be worse: it would give you a false sense of what to budget. The right move is to call 864-354-0002 before you go and ask directly.
The record notes there’s no field lighting, so cutting stops when it gets dark. In late November and December, days are short — sunset well before 6 pm across the Upstate. If your plan is an after-work or after-school visit, that window closes fast, and the record’s advice to call ahead before visiting late in the day is worth taking seriously rather than discovering it by driving up to a closed field.
This looks like a solid, kid-friendly choose-and-cut stop for an early-season weekend visit, but with no confirmed 2026 dates or pricing and a documented history of selling out, the smartest move is a phone call before you commit a Saturday to the drive.
The record notes the farm has historically sold out of choose-and-cut trees by early-to-mid December, so an opening-weekend or early-November visit is the safer bet once the 2026 season is announced. No 2026 season_start date had been published when we checked.
Not stated in the record. With a play tunnel, playground with playhouse and see-saw, and weekend hayrides on top of the actual tree-cutting, a family with kids should plan for more than a quick in-and-out.
Not stated directly, but a farm small enough to be described as family-run rather than a large commercial operation, combined with a documented history of selling out by early-to-mid December, suggests real demand concentrated in the early weeks of the season. Expect the first weekends after opening to be the busiest.
Not described in the record.
Not addressed in the source. The record does describe a play tunnel and playground equipment, which implies at least some of the grounds are set up for young kids, but nothing about surfaces or pathways is confirmed.
Skip this farm if you're planning a mid-to-late December visit expecting full choose-and-cut selection, since the record says it has sold out early in past years, and skip it if you need firm 2026 hours or pricing confirmed before you leave the house, since neither was published as of this research.
No specific nearby-farm comparison is available in this record.
No. The record confirms the farm provides bow saws for choose-and-cut visitors.
Not found. Neither a price-from figure nor a price note turned up in the sources checked, so no dollar figure can be given honestly. Call the farm directly before you go.
Based on the record, yes it's a real risk. The farm has historically sold out of choose-and-cut trees by early-to-mid December in past seasons, though 2026 dates were not confirmed at the time of this research.
The record lists a play tunnel, a playground with a playhouse and see-saw, weekend hayrides, a campfire, and hot cocoa with cookies and candy canes.
2026 dates had not been published when we last checked. Check with the farm before driving out.
Pricing was not published when we last checked.
Yes. It's cut-your-own and choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you), and a saw is provided.
925 Old Vinland School Rd, Easley, SC 29640, in Pickens County. It is one of 7 farms we track in Upstate South Carolina.
We track 7 farms in Upstate South Carolina, 5 of which let you cut your own tree. The farm has not published a starting price, so it cannot be compared on cost — call before you budget.
What sets it apart locally: it has a hayride or sleigh ride, a cocoa or cider stand, which most Upstate South Carolina farms on our list do not.
One caveat worth repeating: this farm had not published its 2026 dates when we last checked, while 1 of the 7 farms we track in Upstate South Carolina had. Treat any date you see elsewhere as last year's until the farm confirms it.
There is 1 other farm we track in Pickens County. All Upstate South Carolina farms →
elveschristmastreessc.com · agriculture.sc.gov
Checked September 2026.