A farm-market property with an unusually wide tree-size range and a genuine cider-doughnut draw on weekends, but no price list is published and the 2026 opening date isn't confirmed.
No price list published as of Aug 2026; recommend calling ahead.
The Farmer’s Daughter stands out in this batch for the sheer range of tree sizes on offer – from small 2-foot tabletop trees up to full 20-foot trees, according to research compiled from local guides. That’s a wider spread than most of the cut-your-own farms covered here, which tend to cluster around the standard 6-to-9-foot range for a typical living room. If your household needs are unusual, whether that’s a tiny apartment tree or something dramatic for a high-ceilinged space, this is worth a look specifically because of that range.
The farm provides the tools to measure and cut your tree, along with complimentary shaking (to knock loose needles free) and baling, so there’s no need to bring your own saw or pay extra for those finishing steps. What’s missing is any published price list – neither a flat rate nor a per-foot rate turned up in the sources checked, and a direct attempt to fetch the farm’s own christmas-trees page returned a 404 at research time rather than current information. Given a size range running from 2 feet to 20 feet, pricing almost certainly scales with size in some way, but there’s no honest way to estimate what that scale looks like from this record. The only responsible move is to call ahead and ask for pricing in your target size range before committing to the drive.
On Friday, Saturday, and Sunday, the farm partners with The Hard Pressed Cider Company to sell hot cider, hot chocolate, and apple cider doughnuts between 10am and 4pm. That’s a specific, concrete amenity worth planning around if food is part of why you’re going – but it’s not available Monday through Thursday, when the farm is still open (1pm to dusk) but without that partnership running. If doughnuts are the point, don’t show up on a Tuesday expecting them.
This tree lot sits within a larger farm-market property, which the record notes includes other seasonal offerings like a nursery and gift shopping. That’s worth knowing if you’re the kind of visitor who likes to make a longer stop out of a tree-cutting trip rather than a quick in-and-out – there’s apparently more to browse here than at a single-purpose lot.
A season end date of December 24 is stated, but no opening date has been confirmed for 2026. Given the farm’s own christmas-trees page wasn’t reachable at research time, this is one of the thinner spots in an otherwise reasonably detailed record, and calling ahead is the only way to know when the season actually starts this year.
The Farmer’s Daughter offers a genuinely unusual size range and a real weekend food draw through its cider partnership, but the missing price list and unconfirmed opening date mean you should call before treating any specific date as a sure thing.
The season is stated to run through December 24, 2026, with no confirmed opening date. Hours are Monday-Thursday 1pm-dusk and Friday-Sunday 9am-dusk. If you want the apple cider doughnuts, they're only served Friday-Sunday, 10am-4pm, so a weekend visit is the only way to get them.
Not stated in the record. This sits within a larger farm-market property, so expect the option to linger longer than a single-purpose tree lot would allow, browsing the nursery and gift shopping alongside the tree cutting.
Not stated in the record.
Not described in the record.
Not addressed in the source.
Skip a weekday trip if the cider doughnuts are the main draw, since they're only served Friday through Sunday, and skip planning around a specific opening date, since none has been confirmed for 2026 as of this research.
No specific nearby-farm comparison is available in this record.
The record describes an unusually wide range, from 2-ft tabletop trees up to 20 ft.
No. The farm provides the tools to measure and cut, plus complimentary shaking and baling.
No price list was published as of this research. Call ahead to confirm pricing before visiting.
Friday through Sunday, 10am-4pm, through the farm's partnership with The Hard Pressed Cider Company.
2026 dates had not been published when we last checked. In past seasons it has run: Mon-Thu; Fri-Sun. Check with the farm before driving out.
Pricing was not published when we last checked. No price list published as of Aug 2026; recommend calling ahead.
Yes. It's cut-your-own, and a saw is provided.
1650 Broad Rock Rd, Wakefield, RI 02879, in Washington County. It is one of 10 farms we track in Rhode Island.
We track 10 farms in Rhode Island, 9 of which let you cut your own tree. The farm has not published a starting price, so it cannot be compared on cost — call before you budget.
What sets it apart locally: it has a cocoa or cider stand, which most Rhode Island farms on our list do not.
One caveat worth repeating: this farm had not published its 2026 dates when we last checked, while 4 of the 10 farms we track in Rhode Island had. Treat any date you see elsewhere as last year's until the farm confirms it.
There are 20 other farms we track in Washington County. All Rhode Island farms →
thefarmersdaughterri.com
Checked September 2026.