A Sand Mountain choose-and-cut farm that openly warns it usually sells out by the second weekend, which makes this one of the clearer go-early-or-miss-out cases in this batch.
Farm does not post prices online; a secondary aggregator cited roughly $10/foot for 2024, unconfirmed for the current season.
Frazier Farms, on Sand Mountain near Albertville, stands out in this batch for a specific piece of self-reported honesty: the farm’s own website has warned that it “usually” sells out of trees by the second weekend of the season. That’s not a vague marketing tease about popularity – it’s a direct planning signal from the business itself, and it changes how you should treat this listing compared to farms with no such warning.
If tree selection – size, shape, species – matters to your family, the practical takeaway is to go on opening weekend rather than waiting until you’re ready to decorate. The 2025 schedule the farm’s site was still showing at research time listed operating dates of November 28-30 and December 6, alongside a “closed for 2025 season” banner once those dates passed, which is consistent with a farm that runs through its inventory faster than its calendar. The farm’s 2026 dates hadn’t been posted yet when this record was researched, so treat the general Thanksgiving-weekend pattern as a guide rather than a locked date.
Frazier’s offers both approaches. You can walk the field and cut your own tree, or let staff shake, wrap, and load it for you – useful if you don’t want to deal with sap-covered hands or hauling a tree across a field yourself. The species list leans toward cypress and pine varieties well suited to north Alabama: Arizona cypress, White pine, Murray cypress, Leyland cypress, and Green Giant. There’s no Fraser fir here, which is worth knowing if that’s specifically what you’re after.
Beyond the tree, the farm runs an on-site gift shop called The Mistletoe Place, selling ornaments, wreaths, and holiday decor, plus hot cocoa and treats. It’s a reasonable add-on if you want to make the stop more than a quick transaction, though the record doesn’t describe the shop’s size or scope beyond that.
The farm’s own website does not list prices. The one figure that shows up anywhere in this record – roughly $10 per foot – comes from a secondary aggregator citing 2024 numbers, and it’s explicitly flagged as unconfirmed for the current season. That’s close enough to a real number that it’s worth mentioning as historical context, but it would be dishonest to present it as this year’s rate. If knowing the cost before you drive out matters, call 256-293-6062 and ask directly, especially since prices commonly shift year to year with tree costs and demand.
Between the explicit sellout warning and the unconfirmed pricing, Frazier’s rewards visitors who plan ahead and call rather than those hoping to wander in on a whim in mid-December.
The farm's own site has historically warned it 'usually sells out of trees by the second weekend,' and the 2025 schedule showed operating dates of Nov 28-30 and Dec 6 -- so opening weekend, right after Thanksgiving, is the reliable window if you want a real choice of trees.
Not stated in the record. Staff-assisted cutting, shaking, wrapping, and loading suggests a visit that can move fairly quickly if you already know what you want, though that's an inference rather than a stated time.
Not stated directly, but a farm that warns its own customers it typically sells out by the second weekend is implicitly describing high demand relative to its supply, which points toward a busy opening weekend.
Not described in the source material.
Not addressed in the source material.
Skip Frazier's if you can't make it out during the first couple of weekends after Thanksgiving, since the farm itself has said it typically sells out of trees by the second weekend, and skip it if you need firm current-season pricing before you go, since the farm doesn't post prices online.
No specific nearby-farm comparison is available in this record.
The farm's own site has stated it usually sells out by the second weekend of the season, so going early -- ideally opening weekend -- gives you the best shot at a full selection.
No. The record confirms staff will cut, shake, wrap, and load your tree for you if you'd rather not do it yourself, in addition to the choose-and-cut option.
Arizona cypress, White pine, Murray cypress, Leyland cypress, and Green Giant, per the record.
The farm doesn't post prices on its own website. A secondary aggregator cited roughly $10 per foot for 2024, but that figure is unconfirmed for the current season -- call ahead if you need a number before you go.
2026 dates had not been published when we last checked. In past seasons it has run: Fri-Sat, Sun (2025-season pattern). Check with the farm before driving out.
Pricing was not published when we last checked. Farm does not post prices online; a secondary aggregator cited roughly $10/foot for 2024, unconfirmed for the current season.
Yes. It's choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you).
615 Frazier Road, Albertville, AL 35950, in Marshall County. It is one of 2 farms we track in North Alabama (Sand Mountain).
Map pin is set to the town centre. Navigate to the street address above, not the pin.
frazierchristmastreefarm.com
Checked September 2026.