A small, long-running family lot north of Omaha with real choose-and-cut trees, but the price is genuinely unresolved between sources and the 2026 cutting weekends have not been published.
Reported as one flat price per tree regardless of size, but sources conflict on the amount ($40-$60); not confirmed directly with the farm.
Frosty’s Pines has been a family operation north of Omaha on Highway 75 for more than 20 years, working roughly 15 acres of choose-and-cut trees. That kind of longevity says something: a small lot doesn’t survive two decades on foot traffic alone, and the Washington County listing in the Nebraska Department of Agriculture’s grower directory backs up that it’s a real, established grower rather than a seasonal pop-up.
What’s harder to pin down is exactly what a visit costs and when you can make one. The reported pricing structure is unusual for the region: a single flat rate per tree, regardless of size, rather than the per-foot pricing most Nebraska farms use. That’s a real, potentially useful data point if it holds, since it would mean a taller tree doesn’t cost more than a shorter one here. But the actual dollar figure varies by source, landing somewhere in a $40-$60 range, and none of it has been confirmed directly with the farm. Until that’s nailed down, budget on the high end of that range and treat the number as a starting point for a phone call, not a quote.
Most farms in this batch describe their season as some version of “open the day after Thanksgiving through a date in December.” Frosty’s Pines doesn’t fit that mold. In 2025, cutting was limited to specific, non-continuous weekends — Nov 28-30, Dec 6-7, 13-14, and 20-21 — rather than a continuous run. That’s a meaningfully different planning problem: showing up on a random December Saturday because “it’s tree season” could mean arriving on a day the field isn’t open for cutting at all. Because that schedule doesn’t reduce to a simple rule, none of the 2026 dates have been confirmed, and none should be assumed just because they roughly match last year’s calendar.
The upside is that pre-tagging is available on the days cutting isn’t scheduled, according to the record. If you find a tree you like on a non-cutting visit, you can apparently mark it and come back, which takes some of the pressure off getting your calendar exactly right on the first try.
It isn’t stated publicly whether customers do their own cutting or whether staff handles it — a detail that matters if you’re planning to bring your own saw versus showing up empty-handed. Cash-only status isn’t confirmed either way, so bring a flexible mix of payment if you can. And the farm’s exact acreage location wasn’t independently verified beyond its Highway 75 address; the coordinates on file are a general Omaha city-center point rather than the farm’s precise location, so use the street address for navigation rather than a mapped pin.
Frosty’s Pines looks like a legitimate, long-running small operation, but this is one of the few farms in the batch where both the price and the calendar carry real uncertainty rather than just missing detail — the price is actively disputed between sources, and the cutting schedule follows a pattern that doesn’t reduce to an easy rule. A call to (402) 453-3522 before you drive out will resolve both questions faster than guessing.
Not confirmed for 2026. The 2025 season ran on non-continuous weekends (Nov 28-30, Dec 6-7, 13-14, 20-21), not a simple day-after-Thanksgiving-through-Christmas window, so last year's calendar can't be assumed to repeat. Call or check the farm's Facebook page before planning a specific date.
Not stated in the record. A 15-acre choose-and-cut field is a moderate walk, longer if you're comparing several trees before deciding.
Not stated in the record. Cutting is restricted to selected weekends rather than daily, which likely concentrates whoever does show up into fewer open days than farms running Thanksgiving through Christmas.
Not described in the record.
Not addressed in the source.
Skip this one if you need firm dates or a confirmed price before you'll commit to the trip, since the cutting schedule isn't a simple weekend-after-Thanksgiving pattern and the price itself is disputed between sources.
No specific nearby-farm comparison is available in this record.
Sources reported a flat price per tree regardless of size, somewhere between $40 and $60, but the exact figure wasn't confirmed directly with the farm, so treat that range as unverified and call to check before you go.
Not yet published. The 2025 season used specific non-continuous cutting weekends rather than a full Thanksgiving-to-Christmas run, and that pattern hasn't been resolved into confirmed 2026 dates.
The record notes choose-and-cut is offered, but it's unclear from public sources whether customers or staff do the actual cutting. Ask when you arrive.
Yes. Pre-tagging is available on days when cutting isn't scheduled, according to the record.
2026 dates had not been published when we last checked. In past seasons it has run: Selected weekends only (Fri-Sun). Check with the farm before driving out.
Pricing was not published when we last checked. Reported as one flat price per tree regardless of size, but sources conflict on the amount ($40-$60); not confirmed directly with the farm.
Yes. It's choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you).
2172 US Highway 75, Omaha, NE 68152, in Washington County. It is one of 4 farms we track in Omaha Region.
We track 4 farms in Omaha Region. The farm has not published a starting price, so it cannot be compared on cost — call before you budget.
One caveat worth repeating: this farm had not published its 2026 dates when we last checked, while 2 of the 4 farms we track in Omaha Region had. Treat any date you see elsewhere as last year's until the farm confirms it.
There are 20 other farms we track in Washington County. All Omaha Region farms →
Map pin is set to the town centre. Navigate to the street address above, not the pin.
facebook.com · theomahamom.com · christmastreefarms.net
Checked September 2026.