A small, choose-and-cut Morgan Valley grower with no public website found, meaning a phone call is the only real way to know whether it's operating this season.
Gale Gorder Christmas Trees is about as small and low-profile as tree farms in this research pass get. It shows up on Utah State University Extension’s forestry program list of Utah-grown Christmas tree growers, described as one of two small operations in the Morgan area — the other being Robinson Sawmill and Tree Farm, a distinct business on the other side of the valley. Beyond that university listing and a mention in a KSL roundup of Utah-grown trees, no dedicated website, Facebook page, or independent review source could be found for this grower.
In practice, that near-total lack of an online footprint is the single biggest fact to plan around. This appears to be a small, family-run operation listed under the grower’s own name rather than a formal storefront brand, which is common enough among smaller tree growers but does mean there’s no page to check for updated hours, no photos to browse, and no way to confirm remaining inventory before you leave the house. The record lists hours as 8 AM to 5 PM daily, which is a generous daily window compared to some Saturdays-only farms nearby, but no season start or end date, and no year-specific confirmation that the farm is even operating in 2026.
The trees themselves are described as Utah-grown blue spruce, Austrian pine, and Scotch pine, and the operation is marked as choose-and-cut rather than full cut-your-own, meaning you likely pick the tree and someone else handles the cutting, though the record doesn’t spell out the exact mechanics of that process. No price is published anywhere found, and no note addresses whether the farm takes cash, card, or both.
There’s genuinely not much here to work with beyond a name, an address, a phone number, and a species list, which is exactly what happens with a small grower that hasn’t built out a public presence. That’s not a red flag on its own — plenty of legitimate small farms operate this way — but it does mean the standard advice of “check the website first” doesn’t apply. Calling 801-829-6529 ahead of a visit isn’t just a nice-to-have here; it’s the only way to know whether the farm is open, what it currently has, and what it costs.
If you’re weighing this listing against Robinson Sawmill and Tree Farm on the other side of Morgan Valley, keep in mind neither has a confirmed price published either, so the real deciding factor for most visitors will probably come down to whichever grower actually picks up the phone.
Not stated in the record. Hours are listed as 8 AM-5 PM daily, which is a full daily window rather than a limited weekend schedule, but no season start or end date was found.
Not stated in the record.
Not stated in the record.
Not described in the record.
Not addressed in the source.
Skip Gale Gorder Christmas Trees if you'd rather confirm everything online first, since no dedicated website or Facebook page could be found, and skip it if you specifically want to cut the tree down yourself, since the record marks this as choose-and-cut rather than cut-your-own.
Robinson Sawmill and Tree Farm is another small grower in the same Morgan Valley area, on the opposite side of the valley, worth a comparison call if you're already making the drive out.
No. Utah State University Extension lists them as two separate, distinct small growers in the Morgan area, at different addresses.
The record marks this as choose-and-cut, not cut-your-own, meaning you likely select a tree that's cut for you rather than doing the cutting yourself, though the exact process isn't detailed further.
Blue spruce, Austrian pine, and Scotch pine, all described as Utah-grown, per USU Extension's grower listing.
Call 801-829-6529 directly. There's no confirmed website or social media page, so a phone call is the only reliable way to check current status, hours, and pricing.
2026 dates had not been published when we last checked. In past seasons it has run: Daily. Check with the farm before driving out.
Pricing was not published when we last checked.
Yes. It's choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you).
710 North Morgan Valley Drive, Morgan, UT 84050, in Morgan County. It is one of 8 farms we track in Wasatch Front UT.
We track 8 farms in Wasatch Front UT, 5 of which let you cut your own tree. The farm has not published a starting price, so it cannot be compared on cost — call before you budget.
One caveat worth repeating: this farm had not published its 2026 dates when we last checked, while 1 of the 8 farms we track in Wasatch Front UT had. Treat any date you see elsewhere as last year's until the farm confirms it.
There are 3 other farms we track in Morgan County. All Wasatch Front UT farms →
Checked September 2026.