Glove Hollow has confirmed 2026 dates, an unusually clear tiered price sheet that actually gets cheaper as the season goes on, and enough goats, slides, and towers to fill an afternoon - genuinely one of the best-documented cut-your-own farms in this batch.
Cut-your-own priced by date tier (2025 season): $85 pre-season, $70 Black Friday-Dec 6, $68 Dec 7-20, $66 Dec 21-24, for trees up to 8.5 ft; pre-cut trees start around $10 for small/kids' trees.
Glove Hollow, just off I-93 Exit 24 near Plymouth, is one of the more amenity-heavy cut-your-own farms in this batch. Alongside the actual tree fields there’s a treehouse, an observation tower, a slide, and goats to visit - enough to turn a tree-cutting errand into a half-day family outing if the kids want to explore before or after.
Most seasonal farms price their earliest weekend as a bargain and let costs climb as inventory thins out closer to Christmas. Glove Hollow’s stated 2025 tiers did the opposite: $85 in the pre-season window, dropping to $70 from Black Friday through Dec 6, $68 from Dec 7-20, and $66 from Dec 21-24, all for trees up to 8.5 feet. If that structure holds for 2026, procrastinating slightly could genuinely save you money here - a rare case where waiting doesn’t just risk a picked-over field, it might also mean a cheaper tree. The tradeoff, as always with cut-your-own farms, is that the best trees in popular sizes tend to get taken first regardless of what the price tag says, so cheaper-but-thinner selection late in the season is the real risk to weigh against the lower price.
Hand saws and baling twine come free with the visit. Netting the tree for transport costs an extra $3, and trunk drilling is available if you need it. Chainsaws aren’t allowed, and the farm doesn’t let visitors tag or reserve trees ahead of time, so if you see the one you want, cut it that day.
Glove Hollow allows cutting outside its posted hours through a self-service and lockbox payment system - a genuinely uncommon feature for a Christmas tree farm. The farm’s own guidance recommends a flashlight if you’re doing this after dark, which is a fair warning: a tree field at night with no farm staff around is a different experience than a daytime visit, and you’ll want to be prepared for it.
Posted hours are Monday through Thursday, 1pm to 5pm, and Friday through Sunday, 8am to 6pm, with the day itself closing at noon on Dec 24. The season is expected to run Nov 27 through Dec 24, 2026, based on the farm’s own day-after-Thanksgiving opening language, though this project resolved that phrase to a specific date rather than the farm confirming it directly for 2026.
Leashed dogs are welcome in the fields, which isn’t something every cut-your-own farm allows - worth knowing if the family outing includes the family dog.
Between the confirmed-pattern dates, an actual price sheet instead of “call for pricing,” and enough extras (treehouse, slide, tower, goats) to justify a longer stay, Glove Hollow is better documented and probably better set up for a family visit than most other farms in this batch. The main thing to verify before you go is whether the 2025 pricing tiers actually carried over to 2026, since that’s the one number here that isn’t locked in yet.
The season runs Nov 27-Dec 24, 2026. Per the farm's stated 2025 tiers, prices start highest before the season opens and step down through Black Friday-Dec 6, Dec 7-20, and Dec 21-24 - so waiting later in the season could mean paying less, not more, though 2026 tiers weren't independently confirmed.
An hour or more if kids want time at the treehouse, slide, observation tower, and petting area in addition to cutting a tree.
Not documented directly, but the tiered pricing that's cheapest right before Christmas suggests the farm expects, and is pricing for, lighter demand late in the season, while the pre-season and Black Friday tiers being the most expensive points to that period being the busiest.
Not specified in the record; treat it as an unpaved farm lot as at most cut-your-own operations, especially given the property's rural I-93 Exit 24 location.
Not specified in the record.
Skip if you want to bring your own chainsaw or plan to tag or reserve a tree in advance, since the farm doesn't allow either.
Nichols Trees in Lyme, a similar-sized daily-hours cut-your-own farm about 30 minutes further into the Upper Valley, if Glove Hollow's Plymouth-area crowds are heavier than you'd like.
The farm's stated pattern points to Nov 27-Dec 24, 2026, based on its day-after-Thanksgiving opening and Dec 24 closing (at noon).
Per 2025 pricing tiers (not yet confirmed for 2026): $85 before the season proper, $70 from Black Friday through Dec 6, $68 Dec 7-20, and $66 Dec 21-24, for trees up to 8.5 feet. Small pre-cut trees started around $10.
Yes - the farm allows self-service cutting and lockbox payment off-hours, though it recommends bringing a flashlight after dark.
No - hand saws are provided free, but chainsaws aren't allowed.
November 27 – December 24, 2026. Mon-Thu 1-5pm, Fri-Sun 8am-6pm, plus self-service off-hours. Hours: Mon-Thu 1pm-5pm; Fri-Sun 8am-6pm; closes at noon on Dec 24.
Trees start at $66. Cut-your-own priced by date tier (2025 season): $85 pre-season, $70 Black Friday-Dec 6, $68 Dec 7-20, $66 Dec 21-24, for trees up to 8.5 ft; pre-cut trees start around $10 for small/kids' trees.
Yes. It's cut-your-own and choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you), and a saw is provided.
395 Daniel Webster Highway, Plymouth, NH 03264, in Grafton County. It is one of 3 farms we track in White Mountains NH.
We track 3 farms in White Mountains NH, 3 of which let you cut your own tree. At $66 to start this one sits right on the regional median of $66.
Its season runs about 28 days against a regional average of 28, so it is broadly in line with the rest of the region.
What sets it apart locally: it has a cocoa or cider stand, a petting area, free netting/baling, which most White Mountains NH farms on our list do not.
There are 3 other farms we track in Grafton County. All White Mountains NH farms →
glovehollow.com
Checked September 2026.