A pre-cut-only, retail-lot-style tree stand near Monee opening Nov 27, 2026, with long daily hours and broad payment flexibility, but no walk-a-field cut-your-own option.
No specific dollar price was found in available sources; tree shaking is included, and the farm accepts cash and all major cards including Apple Pay.
Gorman Tree Farm, in Monee, operates differently from most of the farms in this research batch: rather than offering a field to walk and a saw to use, it sells pre-cut trees only, per its own site and its Illinois Christmas Tree Association member listing. That makes it more of a retail tree lot than a farm-visit destination, which is worth knowing if part of the appeal of a “tree farm” outing, for you, is the act of cutting your own.
The farm’s own site states plainly that it opens “the day after Thanksgiving,” which resolves to November 27 for the 2026 season. Daily hours run 9am to 7pm, per the record — notably longer into the evening than most cut-your-own farms in this batch, which tend to close by 4:30 or 5pm. That’s a real practical advantage if you’re working during the day and want to shop for a tree after work rather than only on weekends. The season itself runs “while supplies last” rather than to a fixed calendar date, meaning it could close earlier than a farm with a stated end date if inventory sells through.
The lineup includes Douglas fir, Fraser fir, Scotch pine, and white pine, per the farm’s own site, alongside wreaths, garlands and roping, and bagging/tying service to make the tree easier to transport. Online ordering is also listed as an option — a convenience feature not found elsewhere in this research batch, and one more sign that this operates on a retail-lot model rather than a rustic-farm one.
Gorman accepts cash and all major credit cards, including Apple Pay, per the record — broader flexibility than several cash-only farms nearby. What’s missing, notably, is any actual dollar figure: no price was found in the sources checked for this research, on the farm’s own site or elsewhere. That’s a real gap, and it means there’s no number this page can responsibly give you. Budget flexibly and expect to find out the price when you arrive or call.
Because this is a pre-cut-only operation with no cut-your-own field as a backup, running out of a specific species or size means it’s genuinely gone for the season — there’s no field of ungathered trees to fall back on the way there might be at a u-cut farm. If you have a specific tree in mind, buying earlier in the season is the more reliable strategy.
Gorman’s long hours, broad payment options, and online ordering make it a convenient, fast stop for buyers who just want a tree without the field-walking experience, but the complete absence of published pricing means you’re going in without a number, and the pre-cut-only, while-supplies-last model rewards an earlier visit over a later one.
The farm's own site states it opens the day after Thanksgiving, which is Nov 27 for 2026, and runs daily while supplies last rather than through a fixed end date. Since it's precut and inventory-limited, earlier in the season is safer than waiting until close to Christmas.
Not stated, but with pre-cut trees ready to go, bagging and tying available, and even online ordering, this is set up as a faster stop than a walk-the-field cut-your-own farm.
Not stated directly, but long daily hours (9am-7pm) spread visits across more of the day than farms with short weekday windows, which may ease pressure compared to farms only open a few hours on weekdays.
Not described in the record.
Not addressed in the source.
Skip Gorman's if part of what you want from a tree farm is the cut-your-own field experience, since the record confirms this is a pre-cut-only operation, and skip waiting until late in the season, since inventory is sold while supplies last rather than restocked.
No specific nearby-farm comparison is available in this record.
No. The record confirms this is a pre-cut-only operation with no cut-your-own or choose-and-cut field.
No specific dollar price was found in available sources at the time of this research. The farm accepts cash and all major cards, including Apple Pay.
Douglas fir, Fraser fir, Scotch pine, and white pine, per the farm's own site.
Yes — the record lists online ordering as an available option alongside in-person purchase.
Opens November 27, 2026 (closing date not published). Daily while supplies last. Hours: 9:00am–7:00pm.
Pricing was not published when we last checked. No specific dollar price was found in available sources; tree shaking is included, and the farm accepts cash and all major cards including Apple Pay.
No — this farm sells pre-cut trees it grew itself; you don't cut your own here.
6607 W. Bruns Road, Monee, IL 60449, in Will County. It is one of 10 farms we track in Chicago Suburbs.
We track 10 farms in Chicago Suburbs, 9 of which let you cut your own tree. The farm has not published a starting price, so it cannot be compared on cost — call before you budget.
What sets it apart locally: it has wreaths and garland for sale, which most Chicago Suburbs farms on our list do not.
There are 2 other farms we track in Will County. All Chicago Suburbs farms →
Map pin is set to the town centre. Navigate to the street address above, not the pin.
gormantreefarm.com
Checked September 2026.