A well-established Billings agritourism farm that sold flat-rate $95 precut trees with a full family activity package in 2024, but its current website only advertises a fall pumpkin patch through October and doesn't mention Christmas trees at all for 2026.
2024 pricing was a flat $95 per tree (including tax), regardless of size or species, per pickyourownchristmastree.org - not confirmed for 2026.
Grandpa’s Farm in Billings is a well-established agritourism operation, known locally for a fall pumpkin patch and a “Haunted Maize” corn maze, and as of a 2024-dated listing, it also ran a substantial Christmas tree sale on top of that fall business. The 2024 description is genuinely appealing on paper: a flat $95 per precut tree, including tax, no matter the size or species, plus tractor-driven hayrides, a farm animal petting area, free hot chocolate, staff who shake and bale the tree for you, a snack stand, and restrooms. That’s a full family outing built around a single flat, known price, which is rare enough in this batch to be worth calling out directly.
Because price_note actually states a number here, this is worth doing the arithmetic on. A flat $95 regardless of size or species means there’s no per-foot penalty for going bigger, and no reward for going smaller. If your space calls for a large tree, that flat structure works in your favor compared to farms that charge more as trees get taller. If you only need a small tree, you’re paying the same $95 as someone taking home something twice the size. Whether that’s a good deal depends entirely on what you’re used to paying elsewhere, and this record has no comparison figure to offer, only the number itself.
Here’s the complication: the farm’s own current website, which does list this same address, currently promotes only its fall pumpkin patch and haunted corn maze, with hours running September 11 through October 31, 2026. There is no mention of Christmas trees, November, or December anywhere on the site as it stands. On top of that, the phone number attached to the 2024 tree listing, 406-247-9998, doesn’t match the farm’s current published number, 406-696-6266. Neither fact proves the tree sale is gone. Farms sometimes simply haven’t updated a seasonal page yet, especially this early in the year, and a changed phone number could reflect something as mundane as a new answering service. But together, these two discrepancies are a real enough signal that this page can’t respond to reasonably by just repeating the 2024 details as though they’re current.
Even the 2024 description doesn’t say where the precut trees were sourced from, meaning they were trucked in rather than grown on the property, which matters if a locally grown tree is important to you. No species names were given either.
If the 2026 season matches 2024, this is one of the more visitor-friendly, clearly priced tree stops in this batch. But given the current website’s silence on trees and the mismatched phone number, call 406-696-6266 directly and confirm a 2026 Christmas tree sale is actually happening before planning around it.
No 2026 season dates or hours are confirmed. The 2024 listing described gates open 9 am to 3:30 pm, but the farm's current website only publishes hours for its fall pumpkin season running through October 31, 2026, with no Christmas-season information posted.
Not stated for the tree season specifically, but a hayride, petting area, and hot cocoa stand suggest a visit built for lingering, if the program is confirmed still active.
Not stated in the record for the tree season, though a farm running hayrides, a petting area, and a hot cocoa stand is built for family traffic, which tends to concentrate on weekends.
Not described in the record.
Restrooms are listed among the 2024 activities, per the record, though current availability for a Christmas tree season isn't confirmed.
Skip Grandpa's Farm this year unless you've called the current number to confirm a 2026 Christmas tree sale is happening, since the current website's 2026 hours run only through October 31 with no mention of trees, and since the phone number on the 2024 tree listing doesn't match the farm's current published contact number.
No specific nearby-farm comparison is available in this record.
This can't be confirmed from the record. A 2024 listing described a full precut Christmas tree sale, but the farm's current website only advertises its fall pumpkin patch through October 31, 2026, with no mention of trees, November, or December anywhere on the site.
A flat $95 per tree, including tax, regardless of size or species, per the record. This is not confirmed to apply for 2026.
No. The record lists this as precut only, with trees trucked in rather than grown on site.
The record flags a discrepancy: the 2024 tree listing gives 406-247-9998, while the farm's current website lists 406-696-6266. Try the current number first, since it's more likely to reach the farm as it operates today.
2026 dates had not been published when we last checked. Check with the farm before driving out.
Trees start at $95. 2024 pricing was a flat $95 per tree (including tax), regardless of size or species, per pickyourownchristmastree.org - not confirmed for 2026.
No — this farm sells pre-cut trees it grew itself; you don't cut your own here.
2001 58th St West, Billings, MT 59106, in Yellowstone County. It is one of 1 farms we track in South-Central Montana.
grandpasfarmmt.com · pickyourownchristmastree.org
Checked September 2026.