A Davis County farm with real event-style extras — bonfires, free hot chocolate, weekend Santa visits — and both choose-and-cut and precut options, but no pricing published and a 2026 opening date that's an educated guess, not a confirmed one.
Green Ridge reads as one of the more event-built farms in this Davis County research pass. Multiple listings independently mention bonfires with s’mores, free hot chocolate, a concessions stand, and weekend Santa visits, which is a more built-out set of extras than most of the smaller Morgan Valley and Uinta Basin growers in this file offer. If part of the appeal of a tree-farm trip is the outing itself rather than just the transaction, this farm has more going for it on paper than several others here.
One practical detail stands out: Green Ridge offers both true choose-and-cut trees in the field and precut trees for anyone who doesn’t want to do the cutting. That’s genuinely useful for a mixed group — say, someone who wants the field experience and someone else who’d rather grab a tree and go — and it’s a distinction the record confirms directly rather than leaving ambiguous. The species lineup also leans unusual for the area: noble, Nordmann, grand, and Korean fir, all varieties that are less commonly listed at the spruce- and pine-heavy farms elsewhere in this batch.
Where a lot of small Utah tree farms run Saturdays-only or daylight-only hours, Green Ridge’s schedule covers weekday evenings (5-9 PM) and Sunday afternoons (11 AM-5 PM) in addition to a long Saturday (9 AM-9 PM). That’s a meaningfully wider window than farms like Meldrum, which runs Saturdays and appointment-only weekdays. If your schedule doesn’t leave much daytime flexibility, this is one of the more accommodating options in the file.
Two real gaps remain. First, no season opening date has been published for 2026 specifically — the 2025 season opened the day after Thanksgiving, and if that pattern holds, 2026 would open around November 27, but that’s a calculated inference, not a confirmed calendar date, and sources disagree slightly on the exact 2025 phone number tied to the listing, which hints the business’s contact details may be evolving. Second, no pricing is published anywhere found for either the choose-and-cut or precut trees, so there’s no dollar figure to offer for planning a budget.
Green Ridge has more confirmed amenities and a more flexible schedule than most farms in this file, which makes it a reasonable pick if the extras matter to you. The gaps that remain — an inferred rather than confirmed opening date, and zero visibility into price — are exactly the kind of thing a two-minute call before you drive out would resolve.
Saturday runs the longest hours (9 AM-9 PM), giving the most flexibility in a single day. If the farm keeps its 2025 pattern of opening the day after Thanksgiving, 2026's opening would likely fall around November 27, but that is an inference from last year's date plus this year's calendar, not something the farm has confirmed.
Not stated directly, but bonfires, s'mores, and Santa visits suggest a visit built for lingering rather than a quick in-and-out stop.
Not stated with numbers, but Saturday's extended 9 AM-9 PM window is the longest single-day schedule in the record, which typically signals the day the farm expects the most traffic. Weeknight hours (5-9 PM) and Sunday afternoon (11 AM-5 PM) are likely calmer alternatives for anyone who can avoid Saturday.
Not described in the record.
Not addressed in the source.
Skip Green Ridge if you need a firm, confirmed 2026 opening date before making plans, since the date here is an inference from last year's pattern rather than a published one, and skip it if you're hoping for a quiet, low-key visit, since bonfires, s'mores, and weekend Santa visits point to a busier, more event-like atmosphere than a bare field-and-a-saw farm.
Meldrum Christmas Tree Farm and Stevens Tree Farm are both also in Layton, Davis County, a short drive from Kaysville, though both carry their own confirmed-status caveats worth checking before adding a second stop.
Not confirmed. The 2025 season opened November 28. If that day-after-Thanksgiving pattern holds, 2026 would open around November 27, but that's an inference, not a published date.
Both are offered — the record confirms choose-and-cut in the field as well as precut trees for those who'd rather skip the cutting.
Bonfires with s'mores, free hot chocolate, a concessions stand, weekend Santa visits, and wreaths and garland for sale are all listed.
Noble fir, Nordmann fir, grand fir, and Korean fir — a fir-heavy lineup that's less common than the spruce- and pine-heavy selections at several other Utah farms in this research.
Opens November 28, 2026 (closing date not published). Daily. Hours: Mon-Fri 5:00 PM-9:00 PM, Sat 9:00 AM-9:00 PM, Sun 11:00 AM-5:00 PM.
Pricing was not published when we last checked.
Yes. It's cut-your-own and choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you).
1370 North US-89 (frontage road), Kaysville, UT 84037, in Davis County. It is one of 8 farms we track in Wasatch Front UT.
We track 8 farms in Wasatch Front UT, 5 of which let you cut your own tree. The farm has not published a starting price, so it cannot be compared on cost — call before you budget.
What sets it apart locally: it has a cocoa or cider stand, wreaths and garland for sale, which most Wasatch Front UT farms on our list do not.
There are 3 other farms we track in Davis County. All Wasatch Front UT farms →
green-ridge-christmas-trees.business.site
Checked September 2026.