Greene Acres is a big agritourism stop near Abbeville with a zipline, a kids' train, hayrides, and a country store, but it's weekends-only, staff does the cutting rather than offering self-cut, and no price figures were extracted from the farm's own dedicated pricing page for this record.
The farm's own site (greeneacreschristmastreefarm.com) has a dedicated field-tree-prices page; figures were not extracted from it for this listing.
Greene Acres sits about 10 miles from downtown Abbeville and reads, across every source checked, as one of the bigger agritourism operations in this batch — closer to a weekend family destination than a simple tree lot.
Sources consistently describe the process here as selecting a Leyland Cypress in the field and having staff cut it for you, rather than offering a bring-your-own-saw option. If self-cutting is part of why you’re drawn to a tree farm, that’s not what’s on offer at Greene Acres based on the record. Alternatively, the farm sells trucked-in precut Fraser Fir while supplies last, for anyone who wants a traditional Northern species without wading into the field at all.
While your tree is being prepped, Greene Acres offers hayrides, a kids’ train ride, a zipline, and a playground, plus a country store called Nora’s Nook that sells food. That’s a genuinely broad activity list — on par with Curry Farms and Yawn Station as one of the more developed, activity-heavy stops in this batch — and it changes what kind of trip this is. Budget more than a quick stop if you’re bringing kids who’ll want to do more than watch a tree get cut.
The season opens 2026-11-27, but the farm is open Saturday and Sunday only — Saturday 9am-5pm, Sunday 12-5pm. There’s no weekday window at all, which is worth building into your plans if your schedule is tighter on weekends than weekdays.
This is worth being honest about: the farm’s own website reportedly has a dedicated page listing field-tree prices, but those figures weren’t extracted for this record. That’s different from farms where no pricing exists anywhere — here, real numbers almost certainly exist, they’re just not reflected in what’s in front of you. No dollar figure can honestly be written here even though one likely exists just a click away on greeneacreschristmastreefarm.com. If cost matters to your planning, check that page directly rather than guessing based on farms elsewhere in this batch.
Cards are accepted at Greene Acres, per the record, which removes one worry that applies to several other farms in this file.
Greene Acres offers one of the most complete family-activity packages in this batch — a zipline and kids’ train are genuinely unusual extras for a tree farm — but it’s a staff-cuts-it operation open only on weekends, and while real pricing almost certainly exists on the farm’s own site, this record doesn’t have it in hand, so check there before you go if the exact cost matters to you.
Season starts 2026-11-27 (the Friday after Thanksgiving). The farm is only open Saturday (9am-5pm) and Sunday (12-5pm) — there's no weekday option. Saturday's longer hours give more flexibility than Sunday's shorter afternoon window.
Not stated directly, but between hayrides, a zipline, a kids' train ride, a playground, and a country store with food, this reads as a half-day family outing rather than a quick tree pickup.
Not stated directly in the record. A farm with this many family activities packed into a two-day-a-week window is the kind of setup that reasonably infers heavier weekend traffic than a farm open all week, but that's an inference rather than a documented fact.
Not described in the record.
Not addressed in any source checked.
Skip Greene Acres if you specifically want to cut your own tree, since sources describe staff doing the cutting rather than offering a self-cut option, and skip it if you need a weekday visit, since it's Saturday and Sunday only.
Not available in the record checked.
Saturday and Sunday only, 9am-5pm Saturday and 12-5pm Sunday, starting 2026-11-27.
Sources describe staff selecting and cutting the tree for you rather than offering a self-cut option. Precut Fraser Fir is also available while supplies last.
Hayrides, a zipline, a kids' train ride, a playground, and a country store ('Nora's Nook') with food.
Not extracted for this record. The farm's own website (greeneacreschristmastreefarm.com) has a dedicated field-tree-prices page — check there directly for current figures.
Opens November 27, 2026 (closing date not published). Saturday and Sunday only. Hours: Saturday 9am-5pm; Sunday 12-5pm.
Pricing was not published when we last checked. The farm's own site (greeneacreschristmastreefarm.com) has a dedicated field-tree-prices page; figures were not extracted from it for this listing.
Yes. It's choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you).
17004 Greene Acres Rd, Abbeville, LA 70510, in Vermilion Parish. It is one of 2 farms we track in Acadiana LA.
greeneacreschristmastreefarm.com
Checked September 2026.