A small, cash-only, appointment-friendly operation near the Quad Cities/Dubuque corridor, with a rough historical price range but no confirmed 2026 hours or dates.
Trees reported at $25-$50 depending on size; year of that pricing not specified, so treat as an estimate, not confirmed 2026 pricing.
Cash only. This farm doesn't take cards, based on what we found — bring cash or confirm ahead if that's changed.
Hainstock Christmas Trees is a smaller, lower-key operation than many farms in this research — no wagon rides, petting zoos, or gift shop were mentioned in any source found, and it doesn’t appear to have a dedicated website, relying instead on directory listings and a Facebook page for its online presence. That doesn’t make it a lesser option; it just means the appeal here is a straightforward, no-frills stop for a tree rather than a full family outing.
The farm is described as open weekends from mid-November onward, with other times available by appointment. That’s a real, practical difference from farms with fixed daily hours: if a weekend doesn’t work for your schedule, you have the option of arranging a different time, but it requires a call ahead rather than just showing up. No specific 2026 season dates were found beyond that general pattern, so a phone call to confirm the season is actually underway is worth the effort before you drive out, especially on a weekday appointment.
This is stated plainly in the sources reviewed: no card payment option is available. If your normal habit is to tap a card without thinking about it, that won’t work here — bring cash or a checkbook, and factor that into how much you plan to spend, since fumbling for an ATM in rural Clinton County isn’t a great way to end a tree-cutting trip.
One useful number does appear in the research: trees were reported at $25 to $50 depending on size. That’s a real range, not an invented one, but the year it reflects wasn’t specified in the sources found, so it should be treated as a historical estimate rather than confirmed 2026 pricing. If it still roughly holds, that’s a notably accessible price point compared with some other farms in this research — but the honest position is that this figure needs verification, not that it’s guaranteed to still apply.
Three species were confirmed: Scotch Pine, Fraser Fir, and White Pine, and the record supports both cutting your own tree and choosing one that’s been pre-selected. No activities beyond the tree sale itself were mentioned in any source.
If a simple, no-frills, likely-affordable cut-your-own or choose-and-cut visit near the Quad Cities or Dubuque area appeals to you, and you’re comfortable calling ahead and bringing cash, Hainstock is a reasonable choice. Just don’t expect the amenities that some larger, more heavily marketed farms in this research offer, and don’t treat the $25-$50 range as a locked-in 2026 price until you confirm it.
Described only as open weekends from mid-November on, with other times available by appointment. No specific 2026 dates were found.
Not documented in the record.
Not documented in the record.
Not specified in the record.
Not addressed in the sources reviewed.
Skip bringing only a card, since the farm is cash or check only, and skip expecting amenities like a gift shop, wagon rides, or a petting zoo — none were mentioned in any source reviewed.
Not documented in the record. The farm sits near the Quad Cities/Dubuque corridor.
Sources reported $25-$50 depending on size, but the year that pricing reflects wasn't specified, so treat it as an estimate rather than confirmed current pricing.
No. It's cash or check only, per sources reviewed.
Open weekends from mid-November on; other times are available by appointment. No specific 2026 dates were found.
Scotch Pine, Fraser Fir, and White Pine.
2026 dates had not been published when we last checked. In past seasons it has run: Weekends (mid-November on); other times by appointment. Check with the farm before driving out.
Trees start at $25. Trees reported at $25-$50 depending on size; year of that pricing not specified, so treat as an estimate, not confirmed 2026 pricing.
Yes. It's cut-your-own and choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you).
22700 1st St, Delmar, IA 52037, in Clinton County. It is one of 5 farms we track in Eastern Iowa.
We track 5 farms in Eastern Iowa, 5 of which let you cut your own tree. At $25 to start this one sits right on the regional median of $25.
One caveat worth repeating: this farm had not published its 2026 dates when we last checked, while 2 of the 5 farms we track in Eastern Iowa had. Treat any date you see elsewhere as last year's until the farm confirms it.
There are 2 other farms we track in Clinton County. All Eastern Iowa farms →
Map pin is set to the town centre. Navigate to the street address above, not the pin.
visitiowafarms.org
Checked September 2026.