For farms
✓ 2026 dates confirmed on the farm's own site

Havana Christmas Tree Farm (Turner's)

📍 2867 FL-GA Highway, Havana, FL 32333🗓 Season dates not yet published for 2026🏷 From $12

A well-documented Big Bend cut-your-own farm with real 2025 pricing on record, plus a separately-ticketed light show on the same property that's worth knowing about before you show up expecting a quiet tree lot.

Aerial view of Havana Christmas Tree Farm (Turner's) in Havana, FL

How you get your tree

This farm offers

cut-your-ownchoose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you)

Included

gift shopwreaths for saleSanta visits

$12/foot with a 4-foot minimum for cut-your-own trees in the 2025 season, per WCTV News (Nov 29, 2025); co-owner Bryan Turner cited rising fertilizer and labor costs for the increase.

Our take

Havana Christmas Tree Farm, run by Gina and Bryan Turner, sits in Gadsden County northwest of Tallahassee, and it’s one of the better-documented farms in this batch specifically because a local TV station interviewed the owners about pricing during the 2025 season — which means you get real numbers instead of a stale directory listing.

The cut-your-own lineup, and what it isn’t

The farm grows Leyland Cypress, Virginia Pine, and Red Cedar in the field for cutting. None of these are firs, and that’s normal for North Florida: the climate here doesn’t support the cold-hardy species most people picture when they think “Christmas tree.” Leyland Cypress has soft, feathery blue-green foliage and a milder scent than a fir; Virginia Pine has stiffer, longer needles in a more open form; Red Cedar is dense and genuinely aromatic, closer to what a lot of older Southern households grew up cutting before cypress became the regional default. If you want the classic dense-fir silhouette, the farm also carries Fraser Fir — but per the record, that one’s shipped in from further north rather than grown on-site, so it’s a pre-selected tree, not a field-walking experience.

The pricing is real, and here’s the math

WCTV News quoted co-owner Bryan Turner directly on 2025 pricing: $12 per foot, 4-foot minimum. That’s specific enough to build a real budget around. A 5-foot tree runs $60, a 6-footer $72, a 7-footer $84, and an 8-footer $96 — straightforward per-foot arithmetic using the actual number on record, nothing invented. Turner attributed the increase to rising fertilizer and labor costs, which is a useful thing to know if you’re comparing this season’s price to what you remember paying in past years — it’s not that the farm decided to charge more for no reason, and asking about it at checkout wouldn’t be an unreasonable question.

The light show is a separate event

One detail buried in the research notes is worth pulling out explicitly: the farm hosts “The Allison Christmas Spectacular,” a light show running Thanksgiving through New Year’s from 6 to 10pm. That’s described as a separately-visited attraction from tree sales, meaning the operating hours don’t obviously overlap with a typical daytime tree-cutting trip. If you’re coming specifically for both, plan two visits, or at least confirm with the farm whether same-day admission to both is possible — the record doesn’t say either way.

What’s still unconfirmed

Hours are listed as 9am-6pm daily, but that figure comes from aggregator listings spanning 2023-2025 rather than a fresh 2026 confirmation, so treat it as a reasonable starting assumption rather than a guarantee. Whether the farm is cash-only, whether saws are provided or you bring your own, and the exact 2026 season dates are all unconfirmed as of this writing — not because the farm is obscure, but because the most recent solid confirmation (the WCTV interviews) predates the 2026 season. A quick call to 850-539-6524 before you drive out would close all three gaps at once.

Between the confirmed per-foot pricing, a genuine field-grown cut-your-own selection, and a bonus light show for a return trip, Havana is a solid pick for the Big Bend region — just don’t conflate the tree farm and the light show into one visit without checking first.

Planning your visit

Best time to go

The record shows the 2025 season opened Saturday, Nov 22 (ahead of Thanksgiving) and ran into late December, with Santa visits Saturdays 12-2pm through Dec 20. If that pattern holds for 2026, the weekend before Thanksgiving through the following weekend is your best shot at full tree selection before the after-Thanksgiving rush thins the field.

How long to budget

Not stated directly, but between selecting and cutting a tree, browsing the gift shop, and wreath shopping, plan for at least an hour — longer on a Saturday with Santa there.

Crowds

Not stated directly in the record, but a farm that opened ahead of Thanksgiving in 2025 and runs an evening light show through New Year's likely sees its heaviest weekend traffic in the two weeks bracketing Thanksgiving and the first weekend of December.

Parking

Not described in the record. Most cut-your-own tree farms of this type use an unpaved field or gravel lot, so plan for that possibility, especially if Florida's occasional November rain has left the ground soft.

Strollers and accessibility

Not addressed in the record.

What to bring

  • Cash or a card — the record doesn't specify which the farm accepts, so it's worth asking when you call
  • A tarp or rope for the drive home if you don't already own one, since the record doesn't say whether netting or tying is included
  • A separate plan (and likely separate tickets) if you also want to catch the Allison Christmas Spectacular light show, since research notes describe it as a distinct evening attraction

How to spend less here

  • 2025 cut-your-own pricing was $12 per foot with a 4-foot minimum, so a 6-foot tree would run $72 and an 8-foot tree $96 at that rate — real math from the record, not a guess
  • The farm's co-owner told WCTV News the 2025 increase reflected higher fertilizer and labor costs, which is useful context if the per-foot price has moved again by the time you visit and you want to ask why
  • Buying at the smaller end of the size range (the 4-foot minimum) keeps the per-tree cost lowest under a strict per-foot model

Who it suits

Good for

  • Families who want a genuine field-grown cut-your-own tree plus a gift shop and Santa visit in one stop
  • Anyone specifically wanting Leyland Cypress, Virginia Pine, or cedar rather than a shipped-in fir
  • Visitors near Tallahassee who also want to see 'The Allison Christmas Spectacular' light show, though that's billed as a separate, later-hours attraction

Skip it if

Skip Havana if you're set on a fir-forest look for the whole lot, since the cut-your-own selection here is Leyland Cypress, Virginia Pine, and cedar, or if you're hoping the light show and tree shopping are the same visit, since research notes describe them as separately-visited attractions running 6-10pm.

Worth pairing with

Not available in the record.

Common questions

What does it cost to cut a tree at Havana Christmas Tree Farm?

For the 2025 season it was $12 per foot with a 4-foot minimum, per a WCTV News interview with co-owner Bryan Turner. That's the most recent confirmed pricing in the record; it hasn't been reconfirmed for 2026, and the owners cited rising fertilizer and labor costs as the reason for the 2025 increase, so some movement for 2026 wouldn't be surprising.

What kinds of trees can I cut myself here?

Leyland Cypress, Virginia Pine, and Red Cedar are the farm's own field-grown, cut-your-own trees. Fraser Fir is also available, but it's shipped in rather than grown on-site, so it wouldn't be part of the walk-the-field, pick-your-own experience the other species offer.

Is the Christmas light show part of the tree farm visit?

They're on the same property but described in the research notes as separately-visited attractions — 'The Allison Christmas Spectacular' runs Thanksgiving through New Year's, 6-10pm, which is well outside typical daytime tree-cutting hours. Don't assume one ticket or one visit covers both.

When does the season open?

The 2025 season opened Saturday, Nov 22, ahead of Thanksgiving that year, and ran into late December with Saturday Santa visits through Dec 20. The 2026 season hadn't been confirmed at the time this was written.

When is Havana Christmas Tree Farm (Turner's) open in 2026?

2026 dates had not been published when we last checked. In past seasons it has run: Daily; 2025 season opened Saturday, Nov 22, 2025 (ahead of Thanksgiving) and ran into late December; Santa visits were offered Saturdays 12-2pm through Dec 20, 2025.. Check with the farm before driving out.

How much does a tree cost at Havana Christmas Tree Farm (Turner's)?

Trees start at $12. $12/foot with a 4-foot minimum for cut-your-own trees in the 2025 season, per WCTV News (Nov 29, 2025); co-owner Bryan Turner cited rising fertilizer and labor costs for the increase.

Can I cut my own tree at Havana Christmas Tree Farm (Turner's)?

Yes. It's cut-your-own and choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you).

Where is Havana Christmas Tree Farm (Turner's)?

2867 FL-GA Highway, Havana, FL 32333, in Gadsden County. It is one of 2 farms we track in Big Bend FL.

Other farms near Havana

Quick facts

SeasonSeason dates not yet published for 2026
Days openDaily; 2025 season opened Saturday, Nov 22, 2025 (ahead of Thanksgiving) and ran into late December; Santa visits were offered Saturdays 12-2pm through Dec 20, 2025.
Hours9am-6pm daily (typical hours cited across several 2023-2025 aggregator listings; not independently reconfirmed for 2026)
Starting price$12
Tree typesLeyland Cypress, Virginia Pine, Red Cedar, Fraser Fir
CountyGadsden County
RegionBig Bend FL

Sources

turnershavanachristmastreefarmllc.com · pickyourownchristmastree.org · havanachristmastrees.com

Checked September 2026.