One of the only farms in this research with fully published per-species pricing -- White Pine from $50, Scotch Pine/Canaan Fir/Douglas Fir from $70, Colorado Blue Spruce from $85 -- though this is 2025-season pricing and Fraser Fir was unavailable that year.
White Pine from $50 (up to 7 ft); Scotch Pine, Canaan Fir, and Douglas Fir from $70 (up to 7 ft); Colorado Blue Spruce from $85 (up to 7 ft); each additional foot beyond 7 ft adds $12-$15 depending on species. Fraser Fir was listed as unavailable for the 2025 season. Prices are from the site's 2025 season page; not confirmed as 2026 pricing.
Hoff Christmas Trees, in Sunman in Ripley County, does something almost no other farm in this research does: it publishes actual, specific pricing. White Pine starts at $50 for trees up to 7 feet, Scotch Pine, Canaan Fir, and Douglas Fir all start at $70 up to 7 feet, and Colorado Blue Spruce starts at $85 up to 7 feet. Each additional foot beyond that 7-foot baseline adds $12 to $15, depending on species. That level of transparency is genuinely useful for budgeting before you leave the house, something most farms in this batch simply don’t offer.
Because the pricing structure is public, you can reason through your likely cost pretty precisely. A 7-foot White Pine runs $50 flat. A 9-foot Scotch Pine, Canaan Fir, or Douglas Fir would be the $70 base plus two additional feet at $12-15 each, landing somewhere around $94 to $100 depending on the farm’s exact per-foot rate for that species. An 8-foot Colorado Blue Spruce would be $85 plus one additional foot, roughly $97 to $100. None of these are farm-confirmed final totals, they’re straightforward arithmetic using the numbers the farm itself published, and they should give you a realistic ballpark before you commit to a specific size.
This pricing comes from the farm’s 2025 season page, the most recent pricing found during this research, and was not confirmed as current for 2026. Prices commonly shift year to year at small farms responding to their own growing costs, so treat these figures as a strong planning estimate rather than a locked-in guarantee. A quick call to 812-212-9240 before you go would confirm whether 2026 pricing has changed.
Fraser Fir was explicitly listed as unavailable for the 2025 season. If that’s the species you’re set on, this isn’t a safe bet without checking first whether it’s returned for 2026. The other five species, White Pine, Scotch Pine, Canaan Fir, Douglas Fir, and Colorado Blue Spruce, are the ones confirmed on offer.
Saws are provided on-site, so you don’t need your own tools. Staff also offer shaking, baling, drilling, and tie-down twine as part of the visit, practical services that make transporting the tree home easier. A limited wreath selection is also available. Cash, check, and credit payments are all accepted, giving you flexibility there as well.
Specific 2026 hours and season dates weren’t posted as of this research, only a reference to November 2025 marking the farm’s eighth season. Given how transparent the farm is about pricing, it’s reasonable to expect similarly clear posting once hours firm up closer to the season.
Hoff’s published pricing makes it one of the easier farms in this research to budget for confidently, even with the caveat that the numbers are from last season. If Fraser Fir isn’t a dealbreaker, this is a strong, transparent option worth prioritizing.
Unknown for 2026 specifically. The site referenced 'November 2025' as the farm's eighth season opening without posting 2026-specific dates or hours as of this research.
An hour or so for choosing and cutting a tree, plus time for shaking, baling, and drilling if you want those services.
Not specified in available sources.
Not specified in available sources.
Both choose-and-cut and pre-cut options are available, per the farm's site.
you're specifically counting on Fraser Fir -- it was unavailable for the 2025 season and isn't confirmed to be back for 2026.
Not established from available sources.
As of the 2025 season: White Pine from $50 (up to 7 ft), Scotch Pine, Canaan Fir, and Douglas Fir from $70 (up to 7 ft), and Colorado Blue Spruce from $85 (up to 7 ft). Each additional foot beyond 7 ft adds $12-15 depending on species. This is 2025 pricing, not confirmed for 2026.
It was listed as unavailable for the 2025 season. Don't count on that species being back for 2026 without confirming first.
Yes, saws are provided on-site, per the farm's site.
The site confirmed cash, check, and credit payment are all accepted.
2026 dates had not been published when we last checked. Check with the farm before driving out.
Trees start at $50. White Pine from $50 (up to 7 ft); Scotch Pine, Canaan Fir, and Douglas Fir from $70 (up to 7 ft); Colorado Blue Spruce from $85 (up to 7 ft); each additional foot beyond 7 ft adds $12-$15 depending on species. Fraser Fir was listed as unavailable for the 2025 season. Prices are from the site's 2025 season page; not confirmed as 2026 pricing.
Yes. It's cut-your-own and choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you), and a saw is provided.
7152 E. Hoff Rd., Sunman, IN 47041, in Ripley County. It is one of 3 farms we track in Southeast Indiana.
We track 3 farms in Southeast Indiana, 2 of which let you cut your own tree. At $50 to start this one sits right on the regional median of $50.
What sets it apart locally: it has wreaths and garland for sale, which most Southeast Indiana farms on our list do not.
One caveat worth repeating: this farm had not published its 2026 dates when we last checked, while 2 of the 3 farms we track in Southeast Indiana had. Treat any date you see elsewhere as last year's until the farm confirms it.
hoffchristmastrees.com
Checked September 2026.