The most fully priced-out farm in this research batch, with confirmed 2026 tiered pricing and an unusually wide six-species mix, but shifting to appointments-only for 2026 — a real change from typical walk-up access that could turn away visitors who don't call first.
2026 pricing per farm's own site: trees 7 ft or under $120+tax; 8-10 ft $140+tax; 11-13 ft $160+tax; 14-16 ft $180+tax; over 16 ft add $20/ft. Deluxe wreaths $100+tax. $10 discount buying a tree with a wreath/swag/garland.
Holly Lane Tree Farm, in the Mt. Spokane foothills area near Mead and Colbert, is the most thoroughly priced-out farm in this entire research batch. Its own site lists explicit, tiered 2026 pricing: $120 plus tax for trees 7 feet or under, $140 for 8-10 feet, $160 for 11-13 feet, $180 for 14-16 feet, and an additional $20 per foot beyond that. That level of detail is rare here — most farms in this research have no pricing at all, or a single vague range.
Because the pricing is tiered and explicit, you can plan precisely. A 9-foot tree, for example, falls in the $140-plus-tax tier — the same as an 8-footer, since the tiers group multiple heights together. Add a deluxe wreath at $100 plus tax, and the combined total before any discount is $220 plus tax. But the farm also offers a $10 discount for buying a tree together with a wreath, swag, or garland, bringing that same combination down to $210 plus tax. These are all real numbers pulled directly from the farm’s own stated pricing, not estimates.
Six species are offered: Rocky Mountain White fir, Grand fir, Balsam fir, Blue Spruce, Blue Alpine fir, and Douglas fir. Rocky Mountain White fir and Blue Alpine fir in particular aren’t commonly seen at u-cut farms on the western side of the state, making this list genuinely distinctive within this research batch, not just longer for its own sake.
For 2026, the farm’s own site states it will be taking appointments only, a change from what a typical walk-up u-cut visitor might expect. No specific opening date is given beyond “mid to late November.” That’s a real planning constraint — you can’t simply decide on a free Saturday to drive out; booking ahead is necessary. Hand saws are provided (power saws are prohibited), and staff will cut trees for visitors who aren’t able to do so themselves, a genuine accommodation worth knowing about when you book.
Holly Lane gives you more concrete numbers than almost any other farm in this research — real tiered pricing, a real combined-purchase discount, and a distinctive species list. The tradeoff is the new appointment requirement: call (509) 928-5970 to book ahead rather than assuming you can simply show up once the season starts.
The farm's own site says it's 'opening for the 2026 season in mid to late November and will be taking appointments only,' without a specific calendar date. Since this is a change to an appointment model, book ahead rather than planning to walk up.
Not stated directly, but with an appointment system and a gift shop plus a warming fire on-site, this reads as a more deliberate, scheduled visit than a quick drop-in stop.
Not stated in the record. An appointment-only model for 2026 likely reduces walk-in crowding compared to open-hours farms, by design.
Not described in the record.
Not addressed in the source. Staff will cut trees for visitors unable to do so themselves, per the record, which is a genuine accommodation.
Skip planning a walk-up visit — the farm is shifting to appointments only for 2026, a change from a typical drop-in u-cut farm, so book ahead of time.
Green Bluff Christmas Tree Farm in Colbert is also in the Spokane area if Holly Lane's appointment-only system doesn't fit your schedule.
Per the farm's own site: $120+tax for 7 ft or under, $140+tax for 8-10 ft, $160+tax for 11-13 ft, $180+tax for 14-16 ft, and an additional $20 per foot beyond 16 ft.
Yes. A deluxe wreath is $100+tax on its own, and buying a tree together with a wreath, swag, or garland gets a $10 discount off the combined purchase.
Yes, for 2026. The farm's own site states it will be taking appointments only when it opens in mid-to-late November, a change from a typical walk-up model.
Rocky Mountain White fir, Grand fir, Balsam fir, Blue Spruce, Blue Alpine fir, and Douglas fir — a six-species mix that includes types less commonly seen on the west side of Washington.
2026 dates had not been published when we last checked. Check with the farm before driving out.
Trees start at $120. 2026 pricing per farm's own site: trees 7 ft or under $120+tax; 8-10 ft $140+tax; 11-13 ft $160+tax; 14-16 ft $180+tax; over 16 ft add $20/ft. Deluxe wreaths $100+tax. $10 discount buying a tree with a wreath/swag/garland.
Yes. It's cut-your-own, and a saw is provided.
Mead, WA (Mt. Spokane foothills area; exact street address not published), in Spokane County. It is one of 2 farms we track in Spokane Area WA.
There is 1 other farm we track in Spokane County. All Spokane Area WA farms →
Map pin is set to the town centre. Navigate to the street address above, not the pin.
hollylanetreefarm.com
Checked September 2026.