A well-documented near-Athens farm with confirmed 2026 dates, a genuine cut-your-own-with-service model, and a lighted-tunnel hayride, though the tree price itself still isn't published.
Pricing structure not published on the farm's website as of this check.
Jack’s Creek Christmas Tree Farm & Nursery, just outside Athens in Bishop, is one of the better-documented farms in this research batch, with the farm’s own website directly confirming its 2026 season dates: November 21 through December 18. That kind of direct, farm-stated date range is more reliable than the “weekend before Thanksgiving” style descriptions found for several other farms researched alongside it.
The farm’s own description of its process is specific and worth quoting: “we provide the saw, and after you cut it, we shake it, bale it, and tie it on your car for you.” That’s a meaningful convenience layered onto the genuine cut-your-own experience — you still do the actual cutting, but you’re not left figuring out how to transport a loose, un-baled tree home on your own. For anyone who’s never done this before, that service is a real point in the farm’s favor. Field-grown choices include Leyland cypress, Eastern red cedar, Blue Ice cypress, Carolina Sapphire, and Thuja Green Giant, plus pre-cut Fraser fir shipped in from North Carolina for anyone who wants that look without walking the field.
Rather than a plain wagon ride, the hayride here runs through a tunnel of lights, a detail that sets it apart from the standard hayride offered at several other farms in this research batch. Combined with farm animals on the property and a concession stand selling boiled peanuts, chips, and hot chocolate, this reads as a farm built for a longer family visit rather than a quick transaction.
Family photos here cost $10, a specific, farm-stated price rather than an estimate — useful if a photo is part of your plan. The gotcha worth flagging directly: the farm’s site states all credit and debit cards are accepted, but that this carries a service charge. That’s a genuinely useful, honest detail for budgeting purposes, since paying cash instead would avoid that add-on cost, even without knowing what the tree itself costs.
“Grandma’s Christmas Shop,” selling garland, wreaths, and ornaments, runs from November 20 through December 17 — not the entire season, so a visit right at the very end of the season (December 18) would miss it by a day. Santa visits are mentioned as happening on dates that “vary,” which the farm’s site didn’t finalize as of this check, so treat a Santa appearance as a bonus rather than something to plan a specific day around.
Jack’s Creek offers one of the more solidly confirmed visits in this research batch — real dates, real service with the cut-your-own process, and a distinctive lighted-tunnel hayride — with the tree price itself still the one real gap, and a card-payment service charge worth planning around if you’d rather pay cash.
The farm's own site confirms the 2026 season runs November 21 through December 18. Weekday hours are 11am-6pm, weekends 9am-6pm, with Thanksgiving Day and Black Friday also 9am-6pm — so weekends and the holiday itself offer the longest windows.
Not stated directly, but between the farm store ('Grandma's Christmas Shop,' Nov 20-Dec 17), a hayride through a lighted tunnel, a concession stand, and farm animals, this reads as a longer visit than a quick cut-and-go, especially with kids.
Not stated directly, but with Thanksgiving Day and Black Friday both listed as full 9am-6pm days, and a hayride, concession stand, and shop as draws, those two days plus surrounding weekends are reasonable candidates for the busiest stretch of the season.
Not described in the record.
Not addressed in any source checked.
Skip Jack's Creek if paying by card without a service charge matters to you, since the farm's own site states credit/debit purchases carry a service fee, and skip it if you need a confirmed tree price before you commit, since that wasn't published as of this check.
Not available in the record checked.
November 21 through December 18, 2026. Weekdays 11am-6pm, weekends 9am-6pm, and Thanksgiving Day/Black Friday also 9am-6pm, per the farm's own site.
No. The farm provides the saw, and after you cut the tree, staff shake it, bale it, and tie it to your car, per the farm's own description.
Not published on the farm's website as of this check. Pre-cut Fraser firs shipped from North Carolina are also available for anyone who prefers not to cut their own.
Yes, all credit and debit cards are accepted, but the farm's site states this carries a service charge.
November 21 – December 18, 2026. Weekdays 11am-6pm; weekends 9am-6pm; Thanksgiving Day and Black Friday 9am-6pm. Hours: see days_open.
Pricing was not published when we last checked. Pricing structure not published on the farm's website as of this check.
Yes. It's cut-your-own and choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you), and a saw is provided.
2291 Price Mill Road, Bishop, GA 30621, in Oconee County. It is one of 2 farms we track in Athens Area GA.
There are 2 other farms we track in Oconee County. All Athens Area GA farms →
Map pin is set to the town centre. Navigate to the street address above, not the pin.
jackscreekfarm.com
Checked September 2026.