A dual pumpkin-and-Christmas farm with a distinctive paid Trail of Lights add-on, but 2026 season dates weren't confirmed to repeat the 2025 calendar, and no tree pricing was found.
Kadee Christmas Tree Farm runs a dual-season operation, transitioning from a fall pumpkin patch (Sept 27-Nov 2 in 2025) into Christmas tree sales for the winter holiday stretch – a pattern seen at several other farms in this research, but Kadee adds a distinctive twist most competitors don’t offer.
Alongside daytime tree sales, the farm runs a paid evening attraction called the Walking Trail of Lights, priced at $8 per person. That’s a genuinely useful, real number to plan around – for a family of four, that’s $32 for the trail alone, a straightforward cost you can budget for in advance, separate from whatever the tree itself ends up costing. It’s a distinctive add-on that turns a tree-buying errand into more of an evening outing if you time your visit for after dark.
Virginia Pine and imported fir varieties (the specific firs aren’t named) are what’s on offer, but no pricing was found for either, and whether trees are cut-your-own or staff-cut wasn’t specified in any source checked. That’s a meaningful gap for a farm that’s otherwise fairly well documented through its own TCTGA page – worth asking about directly when you call or arrive, since it affects whether you should bring gloves and expect to do physical work, or plan on simply pointing at a tree.
The clearest 2025-specific detail found was the farm’s own TCTGA page stating a season of November 21 through December 14, 2025, or until sold out. That’s an absolute date range for that particular year, not a stated recurring rule like “opens the day after Thanksgiving” seen at other farms – so there’s no reliable way to project a 2026 equivalent from it. If you’re planning around this farm, check current-year dates directly rather than assuming the same three-and-a-half-week window will repeat.
The record also lists hayrides, a gift shop, arts and crafts, petting animals, food and drinks, and farm field trips (priced at $8 per student, in the fall) as part of the broader operation. That’s a solid amenity list even setting aside the tree-specific gaps.
Kadee Farm’s Trail of Lights add-on is a real, priced feature that sets it apart from most other farms in this research, but the combination of unconfirmed 2026 dates and missing tree pricing means you’ll want to verify both before building a trip around this stop.
2025 season dates were Nov 21-Dec 14 (or until sold out) -- an absolute range not stated as a recurring rule, so 2026 dates aren't assumed here. The 2025 hours pattern was Friday after Thanksgiving 10am-7pm, Mon-Fri 2pm-7pm, and Sat-Sun 10am-7pm; confirm before visiting.
Not stated directly, but between the gift shop, arts and crafts, petting animals, and the evening Trail of Lights, this reads as a farm built for a longer visit than a simple tree pickup.
Not stated in the record. Evening hours running until 7pm on weekdays and weekends alike suggest the farm spreads visits across a longer daily window than farms that close by 5 or 6pm, which may ease crowding somewhat, though this is an inference rather than a documented fact.
Not described in the record.
Not addressed in the sources reviewed.
Skip Kadee Farm if you need confirmed 2026 season dates or tree pricing before committing to the drive, since the only dates found were tied specifically to the 2025 season and no per-tree cost turned up anywhere checked.
No specific nearby-farm comparison is available in this record.
Virginia Pine and imported fir varieties, per the record, though the specific fir species and whether trees are cut-your-own or staff-cut weren't specified in sources checked.
Not stated in the record. No per-tree or per-foot pricing was found anywhere checked.
A paid evening attraction, $8 per person, that runs alongside the daytime tree sales -- a distinctive add-on not seen at most other farms in this research.
Not confirmed. The 2025 season ran Nov 21-Dec 14 (or until sold out), an absolute date range from the farm's TCTGA page rather than a stated recurring rule, so 2026 dates should be checked directly before planning.
2026 dates had not been published when we last checked. In past seasons it has run: Fri-Sun, Mon-Fri reduced hours (2025 season). Check with the farm before driving out.
Pricing was not published when we last checked.
5054 Hwy 69 S, Greenville, TX 75402, in Hunt County. It is one of 3 farms we track in North Texas.
We track 3 farms in North Texas, 2 of which let you cut your own tree. The farm has not published a starting price, so it cannot be compared on cost — call before you budget.
What sets it apart locally: it has a gift shop or farm market, a petting area, which most North Texas farms on our list do not.
One caveat worth repeating: this farm had not published its 2026 dates when we last checked, while 2 of the 3 farms we track in North Texas had. Treat any date you see elsewhere as last year's until the farm confirms it.
facebook.com
Checked September 2026.