A Chiappone-family farm combining Balsam fir up to 12 feet with a fall corn maze and apple picking, plus a gift shop, snack stand, and restrooms — genuinely amenity-rich, with real 2026 dates but no published tree price.
Kings Mountain Christmas Trees, owned by the Chiappone family, is one of the more amenity-complete farms in this Maine batch. It combines several acres of Balsam fir up to 12 feet with a fall season of apple picking, a corn maze, and pumpkins — a two-season agritourism operation rather than a single-purpose Christmas tree lot, and the infrastructure reflects that.
Some of the most useful details in this record are the plainest ones: restrooms are on site, there’s a snack and refreshment stand, and a gift shop features Maine-made food and craft vendors. Those are the kinds of specifics that make or break a family outing with kids in tow, and they’re confirmed rather than inferred here, sourced from a WABI-TV news feature and cross-checked against the farm’s Maine Christmas Tree Association listing. Both cut-your-own and staff-cut options are available for the Balsam fir, along with bagging, tying, and shaking included at no extra charge — real conveniences that save you from wrestling an unsecured tree into your car.
The farm’s season is described as running “Thanksgiving until Christmas Eve,” which resolves to November 26 through December 24 for 2026. But the posted operating hours are Thursday through Sunday only, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm. Put those two facts together and there’s a real possibility the farm isn’t actually open on Thanksgiving Thursday itself, despite the season description technically starting that day. This is exactly the kind of gap between a general phrase and the literal posted schedule that’s worth a phone call to resolve before you plan a visit around Thanksgiving week specifically — the safer assumption is that regular Thursday-Sunday access begins sometime after the holiday itself.
No pricing was found anywhere in the sources checked for this farm’s Christmas trees, which means there’s no dollar figure available to offer, following this page’s honesty standard — not a typical range, not a guess. That’s a genuine gap worth closing with a call, (207) 852-6699, especially since a discrepancy was found between that number and an older aggregator listing, so it’s worth confirming you’ve reached the right number if you have any doubt.
Because Kings Mountain runs both a fall agritourism season (corn maze, pumpkins, apple picking) and a winter Christmas tree season, it’s worth knowing this is a farm some families may already be familiar with from October. If that’s you, the winter visit should feel like a natural extension of a place you already know works well for kids; if you’re new to it, the confirmed restrooms, snack stand, and gift shop should make it a comfortable first visit even without knowing the price up front.
Kings Mountain offers real, confirmed family-friendly infrastructure and a workable choose-your-cutting-method Balsam fir selection, tempered by an unpublished price and a schedule detail (Thursday-Sunday hours against a “Thanksgiving through Christmas Eve” season description) worth clarifying with a quick call before a holiday-week visit.
The farm's reported season pattern is Thanksgiving through Christmas Eve, resolved to November 26-December 24, 2026. Note the posted hours are Thursday through Sunday only, so despite the 'Thanksgiving until Christmas Eve' phrasing, the farm may not literally be open on Thanksgiving Thursday itself — confirm before planning a Thanksgiving-week visit specifically.
Not stated directly, but a gift shop, snack stand, and restrooms on site suggest this is built for a longer family outing rather than a quick stop.
Not stated directly, but restrooms, a snack stand, and a gift shop suggest infrastructure built for meaningful visitor volume, and the farm's dual Christmas-tree/fall-agritourism business (corn maze and pumpkins in season) points to an operation used to handling crowds across two seasons a year.
Not described in the record.
Restrooms are confirmed on site, which is a genuinely useful, specific detail for a family visit that most farms in this batch don't confirm either way.
Skip Kings Mountain if you were planning a Monday-through-Wednesday visit, since posted hours run Thursday through Sunday only, and skip it if you need a published tree price before deciding, since none was found.
No specific nearby-farm pairing is available in this record.
The farm's reported pattern runs from Thanksgiving through Christmas Eve, resolved to November 26-December 24, 2026. This is a resolved estimate from a pattern description, not a directly posted date, and posted hours are Thursday-Sunday only, so the farm may not literally be open on Thanksgiving Thursday itself.
Both are offered. Cut-your-own and staff-cut Balsam fir, up to about 12 feet, are both available.
Yes, restrooms are confirmed on site, along with a snack/refreshment stand and a gift shop.
Not stated in the record. No pricing information was found, so no figure can be given — ask when you call or arrive.
November 26 – December 24, 2026. Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday. Hours: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm.
Pricing was not published when we last checked.
Yes. It's cut-your-own and choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you).
789 Center Drive, Orrington, ME 04474, in Penobscot County. It is one of 4 farms we track in Bangor Area, Maine.
We track 4 farms in Bangor Area, Maine, 4 of which let you cut your own tree. The farm has not published a starting price, so it cannot be compared on cost — call before you budget.
Its season runs about 29 days against a regional average of 30, so it is broadly in line with the rest of the region.
What sets it apart locally: it has free netting/baling, which most Bangor Area, Maine farms on our list do not.
There are 3 other farms we track in Penobscot County. All Bangor Area, Maine farms →
Map pin is set to the town centre. Navigate to the street address above, not the pin.
kingsmountainfarm.me · mainechristmastree.com · yellowpages.com
Checked September 2026.