A wide six-variety selection plus a genuine novelty — custom tree coloring in pink, blue, red, or purple — but with no farm website, no published price, and 2026 season dates unconfirmed.
Kittle Christmas Tree Farm has a genuine point of difference among the North Georgia farms researched in this batch: custom tree coloring, in pink, blue, red, or purple, along with matching colored wreaths. That’s not a detail found at any other farm in this research batch, and it’s worth calling out directly if a non-traditional look is something your household would actually want, rather than a standard green tree.
Beyond the novelty, the farm carries a genuinely broad lineup for a place without its own dedicated website: Leyland cypress, Murray cypress, Virginia pine, Carolina Sapphire, and Eastern white pine as choose-and-cut options in the field, plus pre-cut Fraser fir for anyone who wants that specific look and scent without walking a field. Six named varieties, plus the color option layered on top, gives you more genuine choice here than at some of the smaller farms researched in this region.
The catch is logistics. There’s no independent farm website for Kittle, and a direct attempt to check the farm’s Facebook page came back with only the page title and no readable content. That leaves this record built entirely on a regional travel guide and a state forestry vendor directory, neither of which is the farm speaking for itself about current-year details. The travel guide cites a season of “November 17 through Christmas,” but doesn’t attach a year to that range, so it can’t be treated as a confirmed 2026 commitment here. Daily hours of 10am to 5:30pm are at least consistently reported and give you something concrete to plan around once you’ve confirmed the farm is open for the season.
No pricing of any kind — not for a standard tree, and not for the custom coloring add-on — appears in any source checked. That second point is worth flagging specifically: if the coloring service is something you’re driving out for, you don’t currently know whether it’s included in the base tree price or billed as an extra. That’s exactly the kind of question worth asking on the phone before you go, rather than discovering it stands between you and the tree you actually want.
Because there’s no farm website to check for a last-minute update and the Facebook page isn’t readable through the tools used for this research, a direct phone call to 706-935-3563 is genuinely the most reliable path here — more so than for farms where an unreachable-but-existing website at least suggests a fallback source. Calling ahead of a drive to Ringgold, rather than relying on a search result, is the honest recommendation.
Kittle Christmas Tree Farm offers a real point of novelty with its custom-colored trees and wreaths and a wide variety selection to match, but with no working website and no published pricing, treat this one as a phone-call-first visit rather than something you can plan purely from what’s online.
Not confirmed for 2026. A regional guide described a season of 'November 17 through Christmas' without stating a year, so treat that as a general shape rather than a locked 2026 date. Daily hours are confirmed as 10am-5:30pm.
Not stated in the record, but choosing among six tree varieties plus deciding whether to add custom coloring suggests more browsing time than a single-variety lot.
Not stated in the record.
Not described in the record.
Not addressed in any source checked.
Skip Kittle Christmas Tree Farm if you specifically want a farm with its own website you can check for updates, since none was found, and skip it if you need confirmed pricing before committing to the trip.
Not available in the record checked.
It offers custom tree coloring in pink, blue, red, or purple, plus matching colored wreaths, a novelty not commonly listed at the other farms researched in this batch.
Leyland cypress, Murray cypress, Virginia pine, Carolina Sapphire, and Eastern white pine as choose-and-cut, plus pre-cut Fraser fir.
Daily, 10am to 5:30pm, per available sources.
Neither is confirmed. A regional guide described a season running 'November 17 through Christmas,' without stating a year, and no pricing was found in any source checked.
2026 dates had not been published when we last checked. In past seasons it has run: Daily 10am-5:30pm. Check with the farm before driving out.
Pricing was not published when we last checked.
Yes. It's choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you).
985 Salem Valley Road, Ringgold, GA 30736, in Catoosa County. It is one of 12 farms we track in North Georgia.
We track 12 farms in North Georgia, 5 of which let you cut your own tree. The farm has not published a starting price, so it cannot be compared on cost — call before you budget.
One caveat worth repeating: this farm had not published its 2026 dates when we last checked, while 1 of the 12 farms we track in North Georgia had. Treat any date you see elsewhere as last year's until the farm confirms it.
Map pin is set to the town centre. Navigate to the street address above, not the pin.
facebook.com · blueridgemountainstravelguide.com · gatrees.org
Checked September 2026.