An established, growers-association-member farm with a designated kids' tree area, but the farm's own site couldn't be reached this research round, leaving pricing and cutting method unconfirmed.
Kogut’s Hemlock Hill Tree Farm is a member of both the Connecticut and National Christmas Tree Growers associations, and it also sells wholesale trees – two signals of an established, larger-scale operation rather than a small seasonal side business. That said, this record has a real information gap: the farm’s own website could not be loaded during this research session due to a connection error, so everything here comes from a third-party 2026 roundup and the CCTGA member directory rather than the farm’s current, direct posting.
One concrete callout from the source used here: a designated kids’ tree area. That’s the kind of detail that suggests the farm has thought about the younger-family experience specifically – a smaller, likely less expensive section scaled for kids rather than one big undifferentiated field. If that matters to your group, it’s worth asking about directly when you call, since the exact size, pricing, or species available in that section aren’t described further.
Two of the most basic planning questions here don’t have confirmed answers: how much a tree costs, and whether you cut it yourself or staff does. The record lists choose-and-cut as likely, but the distinction isn’t cleanly confirmed, and no pricing figure appears anywhere checked. Season dates are similarly unconfirmed for 2026 – the hours listed (a staggered schedule from Wednesday through Sunday, closed Monday and Tuesday) may not reflect this specific year’s posting.
Given how much of this record rests on secondary sources rather than the farm’s own current site, the right move is to check the farm’s Facebook page or call directly before making a special trip. That’s not a knock on the farm itself – being a growers-association member and running a wholesale operation both point to a legitimate, ongoing business – it’s simply that this particular research pass couldn’t independently verify the operational specifics a visitor would want locked down before driving to Meriden.
The reported schedule – shorter Wednesday hours, a long Thursday and Friday window stretching into the evening, and standard weekend hours – suggests a farm that expects most of its traffic on weekends, similar to the pattern at many Connecticut cut-your-own operations. If that reported pattern holds for 2026, a weekday evening visit (Thursday or Friday, when hours reportedly run later) could be a reasonable way to avoid the weekend crowd while still getting daylight and evening hours to shop. That said, since this schedule wasn’t confirmed directly by the farm this session, treat it as a starting point for a phone call rather than a locked plan.
Membership in both the Connecticut and National Christmas Tree Growers associations is generally associated with farms that follow established growing and harvesting practices, since these organizations typically involve some baseline standards and peer accountability among members. That’s a reasonable, general signal of a serious operation – it isn’t a guarantee of any specific tree quality this record can promise, but it’s a more concrete reassurance than a farm with no association affiliation at all.
No confirmed 2026 season dates exist. Reported hours are Wed 12-5pm, Thu 9am-6pm, Fri 9am-7pm, and Sat-Sun 9am-5pm, closed Mon-Tue -- but treat this as an unconfirmed listing rather than a locked 2026 schedule.
Not stated in the record.
Not stated in the record.
Not described in the record.
A designated kids' tree area is called out in the source used for this record, suggesting a smaller, easier-to-navigate section aimed at young families, though details aren't specified.
Skip if you need confirmed pricing or a clear answer on cut-your-own versus choose-and-cut before visiting, since neither was confirmed in the sources checked.
Not specified in the record.
Not clearly confirmed. The record lists choose_and_cut as true but leaves the cut-your-own question unresolved, so ask directly when you call.
Not stated in any source checked for this record.
Third-party sources specifically call out a designated kids' tree area, suggesting a section aimed at younger families.
Yes, per the record -- wholesale trees are available in addition to retail sales.
2026 dates had not been published when we last checked. In past seasons it has run: Closed Mon-Tue; open Wed-Sun (pattern reported, not confirmed for 2026). Check with the farm before driving out.
Pricing was not published when we last checked.
Yes. It's choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you).
304 Parker Avenue, Meriden, CT 06450, in New Haven County. It is one of 3 farms we track in Central Connecticut.
We track 3 farms in Central Connecticut, 1 of which let you cut your own tree. The farm has not published a starting price, so it cannot be compared on cost — call before you budget.
One caveat worth repeating: this farm had not published its 2026 dates when we last checked, while 1 of the 3 farms we track in Central Connecticut had. Treat any date you see elsewhere as last year's until the farm confirms it.
There is 1 other farm we track in New Haven County. All Central Connecticut farms →
hemlockhilltreefarm.com · newenglandcities.com
Checked September 2026.