A pre-cut-only fir lot near Stillwater that was reported closed for the 2025 Christmas season, with more recent messaging focused on an upcoming pumpkin patch rather than confirmed tree sales — verify current status before planning a trip.
Leafer Lodge is a case where the most useful thing this record can offer isn’t a tip about trees or pricing — it’s a plain warning about operating status. This Stillwater-area farm was reported closed for the 2025 Christmas season, based on search results referencing its own Facebook page and Visit Stillwater’s local coverage. More recent search snippets describe a 2026 pumpkin-patch reopening and mention Christmas hours in passing, but nothing found in this research clearly and specifically confirms a 2026 Christmas-tree season. That gap matters more here than a missing price or an unconfirmed hour would at a farm that’s definitely operating.
Established in 2019 and opened for retail around 2021-2022, Leafer Lodge sits on a 10-acre property that’s described as built around farm attractions rather than a large tree-growing operation. All the tree species listed — Noble, Douglas, Grand, and Nordmann fir — are varieties that typically don’t grow well in Oklahoma’s climate and are usually shipped in rather than farmed on site. Combined with the record showing this as pre-cut only (no cut-your-own field), this reads less like a working tree farm and more like a seasonal retail lot with a farm-style gift shop, baked goods, and branded merchandise attached.
If you search for this farm, you may run across a specific schedule — Black Friday 10am-6pm, Friday 2pm-6pm, Saturday 10am-6pm, Sunday 2pm-6pm — described as the most recently reported pattern. That schedule predates the reported 2025 closure, though, so treating it as this year’s actual hours would be a mistake without independent confirmation that the farm is even open for Christmas trees in 2026.
The fact that recent messaging has shifted toward an upcoming pumpkin patch is a meaningful signal, not a neutral detail. Businesses that pivot their public marketing away from one seasonal offering and toward another sometimes have simply reprioritized where their attention and inventory go. That doesn’t guarantee the Christmas-tree side is gone for good, but it’s a reasonable flag that this farm’s Christmas-tree operation may be smaller, later to announce, or genuinely paused compared to a farm that’s been consistently promoting its tree season.
Before planning any part of a trip around Leafer Lodge — clearing an afternoon, telling kids you’re going to see a specific farm — check the farm’s Facebook page directly for a 2026-dated post about Christmas trees specifically, not pumpkins. If nothing recent and specific turns up, treat this as a farm to skip this year rather than a farm to gamble a Saturday on.
Leafer Lodge’s tree offering is thin even setting the closure question aside — a small pre-cut fir lot rather than a destination cut-your-own farm — and the genuine uncertainty about whether it’s even running a 2026 Christmas season makes this one of the riskier picks in the region without a direct, current confirmation first.
No confirmed dates exist for 2026. The most recently reported schedule was Black Friday 10am-6pm, Friday 2pm-6pm, Saturday 10am-6pm, and Sunday 2pm-6pm, but this predates the reported 2025 closure and should not be assumed to apply.
Not stated in the record. Since only pre-cut trees are sold, this would likely be a shorter visit than a cut-your-own field trip, assuming the farm is operating.
Not stated in the record, and moot until operating status for 2026 is confirmed.
Not described in the record.
Not addressed in the source.
Skip Leafer Lodge entirely, or at least don't drive out without confirming first, since this farm was reported closed for the 2025 Christmas season and its more recent public messaging has centered on a pumpkin patch rather than a confirmed Christmas-tree reopening.
No specific nearby-farm comparison is available in this record.
Uncertain. The farm was reported closed for the 2025 Christmas season, and more recent search results describe a 2026 pumpkin-patch reopening with some reference to Christmas hours, but no clear, dated 2026 Christmas-tree-season confirmation was found. Check the farm's Facebook page directly before planning a visit.
No. The record shows precut_only as true — this is described as a pre-cut lot, not a cut-your-own field, since the fir species sold don't typically grow on site in Oklahoma's climate.
Noble fir, Douglas fir, Grand fir, and Nordmann fir, all described as pre-cut, per the record.
Established in 2019, with retail sales beginning around 2021-2022, on a 10-acre property built more around farm attractions than large-scale tree growing, per the record.
2026 dates had not been published when we last checked. In past seasons it has run: Black Friday, plus Fri/Sat/Sun. Check with the farm before driving out.
Pricing was not published when we last checked.
No — this farm sells pre-cut trees it grew itself; you don't cut your own here.
5108 E. Lakeview Rd., Stillwater, OK 74075, in Payne County. It is one of 1 farms we track in Stillwater Region.
facebook.com
Checked September 2026.