A small, roughly 14-acre choose-and-cut farm in western Kane County with individually tagged trees averaging around $85, though that figure and the season pattern come from a third-party directory rather than the farm's own confirmed site.
Trees are individually tagged with an average price cited as $85 by an AARP local directory listing; not independently confirmed on the farm's own site.
Lee’s Trees, on Lees Road in Lily Lake, is a small operation — about 14 acres, according to a third-party local directory — that reads as a straightforward, no-frills tree stop rather than a large family-activity destination. Trees are individually tagged, with an average price cited around $85 by that same source, though it’s worth being direct that this figure comes from a third-party AARP local listing rather than a confirmed number on the farm’s own current site.
The available description of the farm’s schedule is fairly detailed: opening the Sunday before Thanksgiving and the Friday after, then running weekends, with choose-and-cut sales wrapping up around mid-December and pre-cut trees continuing to be sold for roughly another week, to about December 20. That’s useful shape for planning around, but none of it was confirmed by a direct, current fetch of the farm’s own site, so it should be treated as a likely pattern based on past seasons rather than a guaranteed 2026 calendar. A phone call before driving out is the more reliable way to confirm this year’s actual dates.
One specific and genuinely useful piece of information here: the farm reportedly continues selling pre-cut trees for about a week after its choose-and-cut sales conclude. If your usual pattern is to wait until mid-December to get a tree, and you find that the u-cut inventory here has already sold through, there may still be a pre-cut option available for a short window afterward — worth a call to check rather than assuming the farm is done for the season.
No information was found on saws, payment methods, or on-site activities like hayrides, a gift shop, or refreshments. That absence, combined with the small 14-acre scale, points toward a genuinely simple operation: you show up, look at tagged trees, and buy one, without the extra layer of a festival-style visit that some larger farms in this research offer. That’s not necessarily a downside if a quick, straightforward stop is what you want.
Lee’s Trees looks like a small, honest, no-frills choose-and-cut farm with a reasonable average price point and a useful late-season pre-cut option, but because the details here come from a third-party directory rather than the farm’s own confirmed current site, calling ahead matters more here than at farms with an actively maintained website of their own.
A third-party directory (local.aarp.org) describes a pattern of opening the Sunday before Thanksgiving and the Friday after, then running weekends, with choose-and-cut sales ending mid-December and pre-cut trees continuing to about Dec 20. This isn't confirmed on the farm's own current site, so treat it as a likely pattern rather than a fixed 2026 schedule.
Not stated. As a small, roughly 14-acre operation rather than a large agritourism destination, this reads as a more low-key, straightforward stop than farms with extensive activity lists.
Not stated in the record.
Not described in the record.
Not addressed in the source.
Skip Lee's Trees if you're looking for on-site activities like hayrides or a gift shop, since none were found in available sources, and skip relying on the season pattern here as confirmed, since it comes from a third-party directory rather than the farm's own current site.
No specific nearby-farm comparison is available in this record.
Trees are individually tagged, with an average price cited around $85 by a third-party local directory. This is not independently confirmed on the farm's own current site.
A third-party directory describes a pattern of opening the Sunday before Thanksgiving and the Friday after, then weekends through mid-December for choose-and-cut, with pre-cut trees continuing to about Dec 20. This is not confirmed for 2026 on the farm's own site.
No activities were found in available sources. This appears to be a straightforward, no-frills tree stop rather than a hayride-and-cocoa destination.
The farm reportedly keeps selling pre-cut trees for about a week after its choose-and-cut sales end, which may help latecomers once the u-cut inventory is gone — though this isn't confirmed on the farm's own current site.
2026 dates had not been published when we last checked. Check with the farm before driving out.
Trees start at $85. Trees are individually tagged with an average price cited as $85 by an AARP local directory listing; not independently confirmed on the farm's own site.
Yes. It's cut-your-own.
45W002 Lees Road, Lily Lake, IL 60151, in Kane County. It is one of 10 farms we track in Chicago Suburbs.
We track 10 farms in Chicago Suburbs, 9 of which let you cut your own tree. At $85 to start this one sits right on the regional median of $85, undercutting 3 of the 8 priced farms we track here.
One caveat worth repeating: this farm had not published its 2026 dates when we last checked, while 2 of the 10 farms we track in Chicago Suburbs had. Treat any date you see elsewhere as last year's until the farm confirms it.
Map pin is set to the town centre. Navigate to the street address above, not the pin.
leestreesusa.com · local.aarp.org
Checked September 2026.