Lollis is a small, family-owned, cash-only farm in Crawford County pricing trees by the foot, but with no confirmed 2026 season dates, no published per-foot rate, and no confirmation of whether cutting is self-service or staff-assisted, call ahead before you drive to Rudy.
Priced by the foot; exact per-foot rate not published in sources checked. Cash or check only.
Cash only. This farm doesn't take cards, based on what we found — bring cash or confirm ahead if that's changed.
Lollis is a family-owned tree farm in Rudy, a small Crawford County community, growing two solid, commonly planted species: Virginia Pine and Leyland Cypress. There’s no dedicated farm website, so this record leans on a local TV news feature, an Arkansas Grown listing, and a handful of directory pages instead – which also means several practical details simply aren’t confirmable.
Trees here are priced by the foot rather than a flat rate, which is worth knowing if you’re comparing a smaller and larger tree. What’s missing is the actual number – no per-foot rate is published anywhere checked in this research, so there’s no honest dollar figure or arithmetic to offer here. The one firm payment detail that is confirmed: this is a cash-or-check-only operation, with no mention of card acceptance in any source. Plan your payment before you leave home.
The farm is described as open daily, 10am until dark – a schedule tied to daylight rather than a fixed closing time. That means your effective hours shrink as December days get shorter, so a visit planned for late afternoon in early December might not work the same way closer to the solstice. If timing matters, call 479-474-2102 to check.
Whether cutting is self-service (bring your own saw) or staff-assisted isn’t stated anywhere in the sources checked, so cut_your_own and choose_and_cut are both left as open questions in the record rather than assumed one way or the other. If that distinction matters to your plans – say, you’re hoping to make the cutting part of the experience yourself – ask by phone before you go. No other activities beyond the tree sales themselves are noted in the record.
Small, family-run cut-your-own farms elsewhere in this research tend to run on unpaved fields, see their busiest traffic in the days immediately following Thanksgiving, and can run short on popular sizes by mid-December. Those are reasonable starting assumptions here too, pending Lollis’s own confirmation by phone, since nothing in the record confirms or contradicts them specifically.
Lollis offers a straightforward, family-run option for Crawford County tree shoppers growing two dependable species, but the record can’t confirm this year’s exact season dates, a specific per-foot price, or even whether you’ll be doing the cutting yourself. With daylight-dependent hours on top of that, a phone call before the drive to Rudy is the responsible move, not an extra step.
No confirmed 2026 season dates are published; a 2025 pattern found in local coverage described the farm as open daily, 10am until dark, through around December 22. Since until-dark hours shift as days shorten through the season, calling ahead for a specific closing time matters more here than at farms with fixed hours.
Not stated in the record.
Not stated in the record.
Not described in the record.
Not addressed in any source checked.
Skip Lollis if you only carry cards, since the record confirms this is a cash-or-check-only operation with no mention of card payment, and skip it if you need confirmed 2026 season dates or a specific per-foot price before you go, since neither is published anywhere in the record.
Not available in the record checked.
Virginia Pine and Leyland Cypress.
Priced by the foot rather than a flat rate, per the record, but the exact per-foot rate isn't published anywhere checked -- call ahead to confirm.
No -- the record confirms cash or check only.
Not confirmed. Whether cutting is self-service or staff-assisted wasn't stated in any source checked for this record.
2026 dates had not been published when we last checked. In past seasons it has run: Daily (2025 pattern). Check with the farm before driving out.
Pricing was not published when we last checked. Priced by the foot; exact per-foot rate not published in sources checked. Cash or check only.
6100 Christmas Tree Lane, Rudy, AR 72952, in Crawford County. It is one of 4 farms we track in Arkansas River Valley.
We track 4 farms in Arkansas River Valley, 2 of which let you cut your own tree. The farm has not published a starting price, so it cannot be compared on cost — call before you budget.
One caveat worth repeating: this farm had not published its 2026 dates when we last checked, while 0 of the 4 farms we track in Arkansas River Valley had. Treat any date you see elsewhere as last year's until the farm confirms it.
Checked September 2026.