One of the few farms in this research with genuinely confirmed 2026 dates and prices -- three ways to buy a tree, from a $65 pre-tagged option to full cut-your-own.
Blue Tag (pre-selected) trees $65 plus tax; cut-your-own $85 plus tax; individually priced pre-cut trees from about $80 up. Per maplehollowtreefarm.com's 2026 season posting.
Maple Hollow Tree Farm stands out in this research for a simple reason: its website had already posted clearly 2026-dated season information and pricing by late August, well ahead of most other Connecticut farms checked. That’s a small but real signal of an actively maintained site, and it means the numbers below can be treated with more confidence than most other records in this batch – though it’s still worth a quick recheck closer to the season for any last-minute changes.
This farm sells trees three distinct ways: cut-your-own, a pre-tagged “Blue Tag” option, and individually priced pre-cut trees. The prices are specific and traceable to the farm’s own posting: cut-your-own runs $85 plus tax, the pre-tagged Blue Tag option is $65 plus tax, and individually priced pre-cut trees start around $80. That $20 gap between Blue Tag and full cut-your-own is real money for a budget-conscious visitor who doesn’t need the full field-walking experience – picking a pre-selected tree is a legitimate way to save without sacrificing much in terms of quality, since it’s still hand-picked in advance rather than random.
The season is set to open Saturday, November 21, 2026, at 8am – one of the earliest confirmed 2026 dates in this entire research batch, since most farms hadn’t posted specifics this early. The farm is closed Mondays, with Tuesday-Friday hours of 11am-4:30pm and weekend hours of 8am-4:30pm.
Two things weren’t stated on the pages checked: the specific tree species offered this year, and whether saws are provided for cut-your-own cutting. Neither should be assumed based on other farms – ask when you arrive, or call ahead if a specific species matters to your plans.
The farm has operated continuously since 1976 and runs as a nursery outside the holiday season, which fits with the sense of an established, well-maintained operation rather than a bare-bones seasonal lot. Its Christmas Shed sells ornaments and holiday decor alongside the trees themselves, giving the visit a bit more to it than a quick cut-and-go.
The three-tier pricing structure here is worth thinking through before arriving rather than deciding on the spot. A Blue Tag tree at $65 saves $20 over full cut-your-own, but it means accepting whatever the farm has pre-selected rather than choosing from the full field – a reasonable trade if the goal is simply getting a nice tree at the lowest confirmed price. Full cut-your-own at $85 makes sense if picking the exact tree matters more than saving the $20. Individually priced pre-cut trees starting around $80 sit in between, likely varying by size and species since they’re priced per tree rather than as one flat number. None of these choices is objectively better – it comes down to how much control over the specific tree matters against the price difference.
Opens Saturday, Nov 21, 2026 at 8am -- one of the earliest confirmed 2026 openings in this research. Closed Mondays; open Tue-Fri 11am-4:30pm and weekends 8am-4:30pm.
About 30-45 minutes if buying a pre-tagged Blue Tag or pre-cut tree; longer if cutting your own across the farm's fields.
Not stated in the record.
Not described in the record.
Not addressed directly, but the availability of pre-tagged 'Blue Tag' and individually priced pre-cut trees means visitors who don't want to walk the fields for cut-your-own have two other ways to get a tree.
Skip if you specifically want a farm with confirmed information on saw provision or tree species availability for 2026, since neither was stated on the pages checked.
Not specified in the record.
Pre-tagged 'Blue Tag' trees are $65 plus tax; cut-your-own is $85 plus tax; individually priced pre-cut trees start around $80 -- all per the farm's own 2026 season posting.
A pre-selected tree marked in advance, offered as a lower-cost alternative to full cut-your-own or individually priced pre-cut trees.
Saturday, November 21, 2026, at 8am, per the farm's own site -- one of the earlier confirmed 2026 dates found in this research.
Not stated on the pages checked for this record -- ask when you arrive.
Opens November 21, 2026 (closing date not published). Closed Mondays; Tue-Fri and weekends open. Hours: Tue-Fri 11:00 AM-4:30 PM; Sat-Sun 8:00 AM-4:30 PM.
Trees start at $65. Blue Tag (pre-selected) trees $65 plus tax; cut-your-own $85 plus tax; individually priced pre-cut trees from about $80 up. Per maplehollowtreefarm.com's 2026 season posting.
Yes. It's cut-your-own and choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you).
53 Carpenter Road, New Hartford, CT 06057, in Litchfield County. It is one of 4 farms we track in Litchfield Hills CT.
We track 4 farms in Litchfield Hills CT, 4 of which let you cut your own tree. At $65 to start this one sits below the regional median of $80, undercutting 1 of the 2 priced farms we track here.
There are 3 other farms we track in Litchfield County. All Litchfield Hills CT farms →
maplehollowtreefarm.com · ctvisit.com
Checked September 2026.