A large 135-acre operation that doubles as a nursery, offering Virginia and Scotch pine cut-your-own in sizes up to 19 feet plus a weekend tractor-and-wagon ride, but no pricing was found and weekday visitors miss the wagon ride.
Martinbird is one of the larger properties in this research at 135 acres, and it functions as more than a seasonal tree lot — the farm also sells live balled-and-burlap landscape trees and other ornamental evergreens year-round, meaning the Christmas season is really one part of a broader nursery business. That’s worth knowing if you’re expecting a farm built purely around holiday sales; Martinbird’s scale suggests infrastructure built for a bigger, more continuous operation.
The record lists choose-and-cut Virginia and Scotch pine running from 3 feet up to 19 feet — a size range well beyond what most farms in this research mention. If you’re after a genuinely oversized tree for a high-ceilinged room, this is one of the few farms here documented as carrying sizes that large. Pre-cut fir (the specific species isn’t named in the record) rounds out the selection for buyers who want a fuller-needled tree without cutting their own.
One specific, concrete detail from the record: weekend visitors are taken out to the field by tractor and wagon, a nice touch on a property this size where the field could genuinely be a walk. That perk isn’t offered on weekdays. If part of the appeal of visiting is the wagon ride itself — which matters for families with small kids or anyone who’d rather not walk 135 acres of ground looking for a specific tree — a weekend trip is the way to get it. A weekday visit (same 9am-5pm hours, daily through the season) means walking to the field yourself.
Unlike several other farms in this batch, Martinbird doesn’t appear to have its own website — only third-party directory and tourism-board listings were found describing it. That, combined with no pricing information turning up anywhere, means the phone (405-381-2910) is really the only reliable way to get current details before you go. Given the size range on offer here (up to 19 feet), price is likely to vary a fair amount by size, so this is worth asking about specifically rather than assuming a flat rate.
Unlike many farms in this file where season-end dates are left null for lack of confirmation, Martinbird’s own standing rule — described as opening the Friday after Thanksgiving and running through December 23 — was specific enough to use directly, resulting in a 2026-11-27 to 2026-12-23 window with reasonable confidence.
Martinbird’s scale and size range make it worth considering if you want a large tree and don’t mind that it’s part of a working nursery rather than a dedicated holiday attraction, but the missing pricing and the weekend-only wagon ride are both worth confirming or planning around before you go.
Season is expected to run 2026-11-27 through 2026-12-23, daily 9am-5pm, per the 2025 pattern described as the farm's standing rule. Weekends add a tractor-and-wagon ride to the field that isn't offered on weekdays, so a Saturday or Sunday gets you more of the experience.
Not stated directly, but a 135-acre property with sizes running up to 19 feet suggests more ground to cover than a small lot, especially if you're walking rather than riding out on the weekend wagon.
Not stated in the record. A 135-acre farm with a distinct weekend perk (the wagon ride) likely sees more weekend visitors specifically drawn by that extra, on top of the usual post-Thanksgiving rush.
Not described in the record.
Not addressed in the source. A 135-acre working farm implies substantial unpaved ground, and the weekend wagon ride suggests the field itself may be a distance from the entrance.
Skip Martinbird on a weekday if the tractor-and-wagon ride to the field is part of why you're going, since that's offered on weekends only, and skip it if you need confirmed pricing before you drive, since none was found in any source checked.
No specific nearby-farm comparison is available in this record.
Choose-and-cut Virginia and Scotch pine run from 3 feet up to 19 feet, per the record — larger than most other farms in this research.
Yes, on weekends only. Weekday visitors don't get the tractor-and-wagon ride.
Pre-cut fir (species unspecified in the record) is available, in addition to Virginia and Scotch pine for cut-your-own.
Not published in any source checked. Call (405) 381-2910 to ask before your visit.
November 27 – December 23, 2026. Daily. Hours: 9am-5pm, day after Thanksgiving through December 23 (2025 pattern).
Pricing was not published when we last checked.
Yes. It's cut-your-own.
513 Ridgewood Dr, Tuttle, OK 73089, in Grady County. It is one of 8 farms we track in Oklahoma City Region.
We track 8 farms in Oklahoma City Region, 8 of which let you cut your own tree. The farm has not published a starting price, so it cannot be compared on cost — call before you budget.
Its season runs about 27 days against a regional average of 27, so it is broadly in line with the rest of the region.
What sets it apart locally: it has a hayride or sleigh ride, which most Oklahoma City Region farms on our list do not.
There is 1 other farm we track in Grady County. All Oklahoma City Region farms →
christmastreefarms.net
Checked September 2026.