The only farm in this research documented as a genuine walk-the-rows, cut-your-own operation in Arizona, but every date, hour, and price here is 2025-season information, and no 2026 listing had been published as of this research.
$40-$50 per tree, flat rate (not per-foot), 2025 season pricing
M&D Trees, also known locally as Mondell Pine Farm, is a family-owned operation that has been growing trees in Kingman’s high desert for more than 50 years, alongside fruit, nut, and shade trees it sells year-round. What sets it apart from most of the farms in this research isn’t marketing language but a horticultural fact: at roughly 3,300 feet elevation with Mohave County’s dry climate, true firs don’t grow here, but the drought-tolerant Mondell pine (also called Afghan pine) does. That’s the entire tree selection on offer, and it’s also the reason this farm can run a real cut-your-own field at all in a state where most “tree farms” are actually reselling trucked-in fir from Oregon.
Both cut_your_own and choose_and_cut are confirmed true in the record, and the research notes go further: this is described as the only farm found in this research where visitors walk rows of standing, living trees and cut their own, matching independent trade-directory descriptions of it as Arizona’s sole standing commercial u-cut operation since the late 2010s. If you’ve done a cut-your-own visit in a fir-growing state and assumed Arizona doesn’t have an equivalent, this is the exception. Bring the expectations that come with that: walking a working field, likely uneven or dusty ground, and a saw you may need to supply yourself since saw_provided is left null in the record rather than confirmed either way.
The farm’s 2025 season centered on a specifically promoted cut-your-own weekend, November 29-30, which reads as the main event rather than a footnote. Outside that weekend, the regular season ran just four days a week — Monday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday — through December 24, with hours of 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM. That’s a real planning constraint: this isn’t a farm you can swing by on a random Tuesday or Wednesday afternoon. If the 2026 season follows the same pattern (not confirmed), building a trip around either the opening weekend or one of the four open days matters more here than at farms open daily.
Pricing in the 2025 season was $40-$50 per tree, flat rate — the record is explicit that this is not a per-foot charge. That’s useful to know before you start walking rows: a taller or fuller tree within the farm’s Mondell pine selection doesn’t cost proportionally more the way it might somewhere billing by the foot. Beyond the tree itself, the record lists a hayride, face painting, a bounce house, food trucks, and photos with Santa as on-site activities, all of which read as separate small purchases or free extras rather than being priced in the record — expect those costs, if any, to be handled on site. Both cash and card are accepted, so there’s no cash-only surprise waiting at checkout.
The source material here is unusually clear about its own limits: dates and prices are explicitly 2025-season figures, and no 2026 information had posted at the time of this research, so the November cut-your-own weekend and December 24 close should be treated as last year’s pattern rather than this year’s confirmed plan. Saw availability is also genuinely unknown rather than a research gap that could be reasonably inferred. Given that this farm is roughly an hour and a half from the Phoenix metro and offers something no other farm in this dataset does, calling (928) 692-6394 to confirm the current season before making the drive is worth the two minutes it takes.
The farm's marquee event in 2025 was a dedicated cut-your-own weekend on Nov 29-30, which is when the widest selection of standing Mondell pine would have been available before the regular season thinned it out. The regular season then ran four days a week (Monday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday) through Dec 24. None of these dates are confirmed to repeat in 2026.
Not stated in the record, but a true field walk to select and cut a tree, plus a hayride and food trucks on site, points to more than a five-minute stop.
Not stated directly, but a farm built around one heavily promoted cut-your-own weekend (Nov 29-30 in 2025) should expect that specific weekend to be its busiest stretch by a wide margin, with the regular four-day week afterward likely calmer.
Not described in the record. This is a working farm in high-desert Kingman, so an unpaved or gravel lot is a reasonable expectation rather than a confirmed fact.
Not addressed in the source. A genuine cut-your-own field of standing trees implies walking on natural ground, which is worth planning around for anyone with mobility concerns.
Skip this farm if you can only make it out on a Tuesday, Wednesday, or Thursday, since the regular season is open just four days a week, and skip it if you need current 2026 pricing or dates confirmed before you commit to the roughly 90-minute-plus drive from Phoenix, since the farm had not posted 2026 information as of this research.
No specific nearby-farm comparison is available in this record.
Yes. The record confirms both cut_your_own and choose_and_cut are true, and research notes describe it as the only farm found in this research where customers walk rows of living trees and cut their own.
2025-season pricing was $40-$50 per tree, flat rate rather than per-foot. No 2026 pricing was published at the time of this research.
In the 2025 season, the regular schedule was Monday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday, with a special cut-your-own weekend on Nov 29-30. Hours were 10:00 AM-4:00 PM.
The record does not say. Saw-provided status was left null rather than assumed, so call ahead if this matters to your visit.
November 29 – December 24, 2026. Monday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday (regular season); special Cut-Your-Own weekend Nov 29-30, 2025. Hours: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM.
Trees start at $40. $40-$50 per tree, flat rate (not per-foot), 2025 season pricing
Yes. It's cut-your-own and choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you).
8625 E Sweetwater Rd, Kingman, AZ 86401, in Mohave County. It is one of 1 farms we track in Kingman / Mohave County.
mdtrees.farm · pickyourownchristmastree.org
Checked September 2026.