A 30-plus-year flat-rate farm, roughly $80 per tree as of the 2025 season, that only opens Friday through Sunday and takes cash or check only.
All trees $80 flat, per 2025-season reporting; 2026 pricing not yet confirmed.
Cash only. This farm doesn't take cards, based on what we found — bring cash or confirm ahead if that's changed.
Miller’s Tree Farm has kept things simple for at least 30 years: one flat price for any tree, any size, no per-foot math required. As of the 2025 season, that price was $80, per a Yelp listing updated that December, but the farm’s own site, a Weebly page, does not restate current pricing, so treat $80 as a solid recent reference point rather than a confirmed 2026 number. Call ahead if the exact price matters to your budget.
If the same flat-rate structure holds for 2026, there is no cost advantage to picking a smaller tree, a 4-foot tree and a much larger one would cost the same $80. That is good news if you want a big tree and do not want to pay extra for it, and a non-factor if you were hoping a smaller tree would save you money.
The farm is open Friday through Sunday only, 9 a.m. to 4 p.m., and closed Monday through Thursday. If your only free time is a weekday, this is not the farm for you this season, there is no evening or weekday option described anywhere in the record.
Payment here is cash or check only, with no card option mentioned in any source checked. This is a real trip-planning detail: if you are used to tapping a card at farm stands, bring cash or your checkbook instead, or you may find yourself unable to complete a purchase.
No information turned up on which tree species Miller’s carries, whether you cut your own tree or staff does it, or what saw setup, if any, is provided. None of that is guessable from a flat-rate pricing model, so if any of it matters to your decision, a phone call before you drive out is the only way to get an answer.
With only three open days a week, whatever traffic the farm gets each season is compressed into a smaller window than farms open daily. If your visit falls on a Saturday, especially the first one after Thanksgiving, expect more competition for good trees than a weekday-heavy schedule would produce elsewhere.
Running for 30-plus years is a real signal of staying power, most tree lots that cannot keep customers coming back do not last three decades. But that longevity has not translated into much online documentation: the farm’s own Weebly page confirms the history without restating current pricing or hours, and no dedicated, regularly updated website was found. That gap between reputation and published detail is worth keeping in mind. A farm can be well established locally and still be hard to research from home, which is exactly the situation here.
Miller’s offers a straightforward, three-decade-plus flat-rate model that removes pricing guesswork, but the $80 figure is a 2025 reference, not a confirmed 2026 price, and the record leaves species, cutting policy, and hours-adjacent details genuinely unanswered. A quick call before visiting closes most of those gaps.
No 2026 season dates are published. Hours are Friday through Sunday, 9 a.m. to 4 p.m., closed Monday through Thursday, so any visit has to fall within a three-day weekend window regardless of the calendar week.
Not stated in the record.
Not stated directly, but with only three open days a week, whatever traffic the farm sees each season is compressed into a smaller window than farms open daily.
Not described in the source.
Not addressed in the source.
Skip this farm if you can only visit on a weekday, since it is closed Monday through Thursday, or if you need to pay by card, since only cash or check is accepted.
No other farm in this batch is located in Kootenai County. The nearest farms covered in this research are in the Sandpoint area of neighboring Bonner County.
$80 flat for any tree, any size, per 2025-season reporting. This has not been confirmed for the 2026 season, so call ahead to check the current price.
No. Payment is cash or check only, per the record.
Friday through Sunday, 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. Closed Monday through Thursday.
Not stated in any source checked.
2026 dates had not been published when we last checked. In past seasons it has run: Friday-Sunday (closed Monday-Thursday). Check with the farm before driving out.
Trees start at $80. All trees $80 flat, per 2025-season reporting; 2026 pricing not yet confirmed.
Yes. It's choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you).
12771 N Hidden Valley Rd, Rathdrum, ID 83858, in Kootenai County. It is one of 8 farms we track in Northern Idaho.
We track 8 farms in Northern Idaho, 3 of which let you cut your own tree. At $80 to start this one sits above the regional median of $65.
One caveat worth repeating: this farm had not published its 2026 dates when we last checked, while 4 of the 8 farms we track in Northern Idaho had. Treat any date you see elsewhere as last year's until the farm confirms it.
Map pin is set to the town centre. Navigate to the street address above, not the pin.
millersfamilytreefarm.weebly.com
Checked September 2026.