A Fayette County choose-and-cut farm with a small 'Christmas Shoppe' and confirmed daily hours, though no farm-run website exists to check for updates and no pricing was found published.
Trees are individually priced; no dollar figures published as of this check.
Minter’s Tree Farm in Fayetteville offers a fairly standard choose-and-cut lineup — Murray cypress, Carolina Sapphire, Blue Ice cypress, and Virginia pine in the field, plus a limited quantity of pre-cut Fraser fir for anyone who wants fir without cutting one themselves. One practical note before anything else: there’s no independent website for this farm, and a domain that looks like an obvious match, mintersfarm.com, actually belongs to an unrelated business in Ohio. If you’re trying to look this farm up online, that’s worth knowing so you don’t end up reading details about the wrong business entirely.
Unlike several farms in this research batch where even basic hours are unconfirmed, Minter’s has a specific, sourced weekly schedule: Monday through Friday from 11am to 6pm, and both Saturday and Sunday from 9am to 6pm. Thanksgiving Day itself and Black Friday both get the same longer 9am-6pm window, which is useful if you’re planning to make tree shopping part of a holiday-weekend outing. This detail comes from a web search summarizing Yelp, Georgia Grown, and Georgia Christmas Tree Association listings, rather than the farm’s own site, but it’s consistent across those sources.
Beyond the tree lot, the farm runs a “Christmas Shoppe” selling decorating items and offers hot cider, giving it a modest general-store feel without being a large-scale operation. That’s a nice small touch, though nothing in the record suggests this is a destination farm built around activities the way some larger metro-Atlanta farms in this batch are — it reads as a straightforward tree-and-a-little-extra visit.
No pricing structure or dollar figures were found in any source checked, though the record does note trees are individually priced, meaning there isn’t one blanket rate you could calculate from in advance even if a number were available. Saw-provided status and whether the farm accepts cash only or also cards weren’t confirmed either. Season dates specific to 2026 also weren’t found — the sources used describe general hours patterns but not a stated opening or closing date tied to this year.
Since no dollar figure of any kind is published, there’s no honest arithmetic to walk through for this farm. A phone call to 770-461-2840 is the direct way to find out current pricing and confirm the farm is open before making the trip out.
Minter’s Tree Farm offers a solid, no-surprises choose-and-cut visit with confirmed daily hours and a small on-site shop, but with no farm-run website, no published pricing, and an unrelated same-named business easy to confuse it with online, a phone call is the more reliable way to confirm details before you go.
Not confirmed for 2026, but confirmed hours give you a real schedule to work with: Monday-Friday 11am-6pm, Saturday-Sunday 9am-6pm, and both Thanksgiving Day and Black Friday 9am-6pm.
Not stated directly, but browsing the field varieties plus the on-site 'Christmas Shoppe' suggests a bit more time than a strictly cut-and-go visit.
Not stated in the record.
Not described in the record.
Not addressed in any source checked.
Skip Minter's if you need confirmed pricing before committing to the trip, since none was found published, and be careful searching for it online, since an unrelated business of the same name (mintersfarm.com) operates in Ohio.
Not available in the record checked.
Murray cypress, Carolina Sapphire, Blue Ice cypress, and Virginia pine as choose-and-cut field trees, plus a limited quantity of pre-cut Fraser fir.
Monday-Friday 11am-6pm, Saturday-Sunday 9am-6pm, and both Thanksgiving Day and Black Friday 9am-6pm.
A 'Christmas Shoppe' selling decorating items, plus hot cider, per the sources checked.
No pricing was found published, and no independent farm website was found either — mintersfarm.com is a different, unrelated business in Ohio. Details here come from Yelp, Georgia Grown, and Georgia Christmas Tree Association listings.
2026 dates had not been published when we last checked. In past seasons it has run: Mon-Fri 11am-6pm; Sat-Sun 9am-6pm; Thanksgiving Day and Black Friday 9am-6pm. Check with the farm before driving out.
Pricing was not published when we last checked. Trees are individually priced; no dollar figures published as of this check.
Yes. It's choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you).
283 Hills Bridge Road, Fayetteville, GA 30215, in Fayette County. It is one of 7 farms we track in Atlanta Metro GA.
We track 7 farms in Atlanta Metro GA, 3 of which let you cut your own tree. The farm has not published a starting price, so it cannot be compared on cost — call before you budget.
What sets it apart locally: it has a gift shop or farm market, a cocoa or cider stand, which most Atlanta Metro GA farms on our list do not.
One caveat worth repeating: this farm had not published its 2026 dates when we last checked, while 1 of the 7 farms we track in Atlanta Metro GA had. Treat any date you see elsewhere as last year's until the farm confirms it.
There are 4 other farms we track in Fayette County. All Atlanta Metro GA farms →
Map pin is set to the town centre. Navigate to the street address above, not the pin.
mintersfarm.com
Checked September 2026.