A 12-acre destination-style farm near Tulsa with barnyard animals, a fire pit, and its own Christmas shop, offering unusual flexibility with an early opening window and weekday visits by appointment — but no tree species or pricing were found.
Molly and Socks positions itself as more of a destination outing than a quick tree pickup, and the record backs that up with specifics: a 12-acre choose-and-cut field, barnyard animals, a fire pit, and its own on-site Christmas shop, plus seasonal market events layered on top. For a Tulsa-area family looking to make a half-day of the trip rather than run in and out, this is one of the more built-out options in the region, even without a large-scale agritourism operation’s scale of attractions.
Two scheduling details set this farm apart from most others in this research. First, it has opened before the traditional post-Thanksgiving weekend in the past — in 2025, choose-and-cut opened Nov 23-24, ahead of the fuller day-after-Thanksgiving launch. Second, the farm offers weekday visits by appointment, Tuesday through Thursday, which is real flexibility that almost no other farm in this file documents. If your schedule doesn’t cooperate with weekend-only hours, calling ahead to arrange a weekday appointment here is a genuine option rather than a workaround.
The specific dates found for this farm — the Nov 23-24 early window, the day-after-Thanksgiving full opening, and a Dec 23 close — were tied to the 2025 calendar as concrete dates rather than described as a standing, repeating rule the way some other farms’ materials are. That distinction matters: it’s the difference between “this farm always opens the day after Thanksgiving” and “this farm happened to be open on these dates last year.” Because of that, season_start and season_end are mostly left unresolved in this record rather than assumed to repeat exactly, and the honest move is to check mollyandsocks.com for the current year’s dates before planning around any specific weekend.
No tree species and no pricing information were found in any source checked, including TravelOK, MetroFamily Magazine, and the Oklahoma Christmas Tree Association. For a farm this documented on schedule and amenities, that’s a notable gap — enough that budgeting for the visit will require a direct question to the farm rather than anything published.
Worth knowing for navigation: although the farm’s official address places it in Bristow (Creek County), the farm’s own description routes visitors from the Tulsa side, about 3 miles off the Turner Turnpike. If you’re mapping the drive from Tulsa, that framing may be more useful than the county line suggests.
Molly and Socks offers real scheduling flexibility and a fuller day-trip experience than a bare tree lot, but the lack of any pricing or species information means you’ll be calling ahead regardless of how well-documented the rest of the visit is.
The farm has historically opened even before the traditional post-Thanksgiving weekend, with a choose-and-cut-only window on Nov 23-24 in 2025 ahead of a fuller day-after-Thanksgiving opening. Specific 2026 dates weren't confirmed as repeating, so check current dates before planning around a particular weekend.
Not stated directly, but barnyard animals, a fire pit, and an on-site Christmas shop suggest a longer visit than a quick tree pickup, especially if kids want time with the animals.
Not stated in the record, but the farm's own description of appointment-based weekday visits suggests it can manage smaller weekday groups more closely, which may mean a calmer experience than a farm with open daily hours.
Not described in the record.
Not addressed in the source.
Skip Molly and Socks if you need confirmed tree species or pricing before committing, since neither was found in any source checked, and skip a very early-season visit if you want the full choose-and-cut field, since the Nov 23-24 window in 2025 was choose-and-cut only, ahead of the fuller opening.
No specific nearby-farm comparison is available in this record.
Yes, by appointment, Tuesday through Thursday, per the record — unusual flexibility compared to most farms in this research, which typically limit themselves to weekend or fixed daily hours.
Not necessarily. In 2025, the farm opened even earlier, on Nov 23-24, for choose-and-cut only, ahead of a fuller day-after-Thanksgiving opening and weekend hours through Dec 23.
A 12-acre choose-and-cut field, barnyard animals, a fire pit, an on-site Christmas shop, and seasonal market events, per the record.
About 3 miles off the Turner Turnpike from the Tulsa side, per the farm's own description, despite its official Bristow (Creek County) address.
2026 dates had not been published when we last checked. In past seasons it has run: Fri-Sun weekends, Tue-Thu by appointment. Check with the farm before driving out.
Pricing was not published when we last checked.
Yes. It's cut-your-own and choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you).
31310 West 191st Street South, Bristow, OK 74010, in Creek County. It is one of 4 farms we track in Tulsa Region.
We track 4 farms in Tulsa Region, 4 of which let you cut your own tree. The farm has not published a starting price, so it cannot be compared on cost — call before you budget.
What sets it apart locally: it has a petting area, a gift shop or farm market, which most Tulsa Region farms on our list do not.
One caveat worth repeating: this farm had not published its 2026 dates when we last checked, while 3 of the 4 farms we track in Tulsa Region had. Treat any date you see elsewhere as last year's until the farm confirms it.
mollyandsocks.com
Checked September 2026.